Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2008/2009

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Sep 29, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
Secondo semestre Feb 23, 2009 May 30, 2009
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 19, 2009 Feb 21, 2009
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 3, 2009 Jul 31, 2009
Sessione d'esame autunnale Sep 1, 2009 Sep 26, 2009
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 10, 2009 Mar 11, 2009
Sessione di laurea estiva - I appello Jun 16, 2009 Jun 17, 2009
Sessione di laurea estiva - II appello Jul 14, 2009 Jul 15, 2009
Sessione di laurea autunnale- I appello Oct 20, 2009 Oct 21, 2009
Sessione di laurea autunnale- II appello Dec 1, 2009 Dec 2, 2009
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2008 Nov 1, 2008
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2008 Dec 8, 2008
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2008 Jan 6, 2009
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2009 Apr 14, 2009
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2009 Apr 25, 2009
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2009 May 1, 2009
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2009 May 21, 2009
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2009 Jun 2, 2009
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2009 Aug 16, 2009
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Primo semestre Primo semestre Sep 29, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
Secondo semestre Secondo semestre Feb 23, 2009 May 30, 2009

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Biggi Elena

elena.biggiparodi@univr.it

Brusegan Rosanna

rosanna.brusegan@univr.it +39 045802 8115

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Costanzo Fiammetta

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Flaim Carmen

+39 045 8028196

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Graffi Giorgio

giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Marchiori Antonia

fileno@tin.it.

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Nardi Maria Stella

Olivato Loredana

loredana.olivato@univr.it +39 045802 8368

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Penzo Gianni

Piva Franco

franco.piva@univr.it +39 045802 8322

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365
Foto 11/18,  January 31, 2019

Pozzo Riccardo

riccardo.pozzo@univr.it +390458028053

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Prugni Gianmario

gianmario.prugni@univr.it +39 045802 8116

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Reggiani Renato

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Rossetti Maria Gabriella

gabriella.rossetti@univr.it +39 045802 8106

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Schiavo Piera

piera.schiavo@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Sellan Giuliana

giuliana.sellan@univr.it +39 045 802 8373

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
LP1 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:
LP2 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti, in relazione al percorso:
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
LP3 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
LP1 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:
LP2 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti, in relazione al percorso:
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
LP3 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02162

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Giorgio Graffi

Also offered in courses

The teaching is organized as follows:

Lezioni

Credits

10

Period

Primo semestre

Esercitazioni

Credits

2

Period

Primo semestre

Academic staff

Chiara Melloni

Learning outcomes

The goal of this course is to have the student acquainted with some basic notions concerning several aspects of human language

Program

Module: Lezioni
-------
Basic notions of synchronic and diachronic linguistics: phonetics and phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and pragmatics (prof. Graffi); historical and typological linguistics, sociolinguistics, lexicology (prof. Cotticelli).

Teaching methods: Traditional lectures


Module: Esercitazioni
-------
Exercise classes on the above basic notions of synchronic and diachronic linguistics: phonetics and phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and pragmatics, historical and typological linguistics, sociolinguistics, lexicology

Examination Methods

Oral examination, preceded by a written test (formed by a short phonetic dictation, a multiple choice test and open answers test).

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.