Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2012/2013

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
semestrino IA Oct 1, 2012 Nov 21, 2012
Semestrino IB Nov 26, 2012 Jan 23, 2013
Semestrino IIA Feb 25, 2013 Apr 20, 2013
Semestrino IIB Apr 22, 2013 Jun 7, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 24, 2013 Feb 23, 2013
Sessione estiva Jun 10, 2013 Jul 31, 2013
Sessione autunnale Sep 2, 2013 Sep 28, 2013
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva - I appello Jun 18, 2013 Jun 19, 2013
Sessione estiva - II appello Jul 9, 2013 Jul 10, 2013
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 15, 2013 Oct 16, 2013
Sessione autunnale - II appello Nov 19, 2013 Nov 20, 2013
Sessione invernale Mar 18, 2014 Mar 19, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2012 Nov 1, 2012
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2012 Dec 8, 2012
Vacanze di Natale Dec 21, 2012 Jan 6, 2013
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2013 Apr 2, 2013
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2013 Apr 25, 2013
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2013 May 1, 2013
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona - San Zeno May 21, 2013 May 21, 2013
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2013 Jun 2, 2013
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2013 Aug 16, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M O P R S U V

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Biggi Elena

elena.biggiparodi@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325
foto,  May 1, 2013

Conto' Agostino

a.conto@iol.it 347 1637740 (cell.)

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Graffi Giorgio

giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Olivato Loredana

loredana.olivato@univr.it +39 045802 8368

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
A
(L-ANT/02)
12
A
(L-ANT/03)
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Tre insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti, se non gia sostenuti
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/13)
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
A
(L-ANT/02)
12
A
(L-ANT/03)
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Tre insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti, se non gia sostenuti
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/13)
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Altre attivita' formative
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000024

Coordinatore

Mariaclara Rossi

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/07 - HISTORY OF CHRISTIANITY AND OF CHURCHES

Language

Italian

Period

semestrino IA dal Oct 1, 2012 al Nov 21, 2012.

Learning outcomes

knowledge of sources and instruments of the historic-religious research, ability to analyse sources in relation with the problems of the historical-religious reseach.

Program

Prerequisites: knowledge, even elementary, of classical Latin, basic knowledge of the Medieval history from V to XV century.

Content of the course:
During the course the main institutions of the medieval church will be presented into the most general context of the Italy and European history in the Middle Age (V-XV centuries). Besides the institutional aspects, the development of the religious life and of the ideas which animated the medieval Christianity will be investigated in all their components. Object of analyses will also be the moments of the passages, of the crises and the changes, with particular reference to the first centuries of the Christianity, to the reform of the XI century, to the religious movements of the XII and XIII centuries, to the development of the Begging orders, to the crises of XIV century.

Reference books

Manuale: Storia del cristianesimo. Il Medioevo, a cura di G. Filoramo e D. Menozzi, Roma-Bari, Laterza, 1997. I contributi di G. Tabacco e di M. Gallina.
Per la parte riguardante il basso medioevo: G.G. Merlo, Il cristianesimo medievale in Occidente, Roma-Bari 2012.
Per una visione complessiva del cristianesimo si consiglia anche: G. Potestà- G. Vian, Storia del cristianesimo, Il Mulino 2010.

Due saggi a scelta fra i seguenti da concordare con la docente (per i non frequentanti i saggi sono tre)
-C. La Rocca, La cristianizzazione dei barbari e la nascita dell’Europa, distribuito in formato digitale da “Reti medievali”. Sezione Rivista, V – 2004/2 (luglio-dicembre). (www.retimedievali.it). Il saggio è pubblicato ora in Il cristianesimo. Grande atlante, I: Dalle origini alle Chiese contemporanee, Torino 2006, pp. 72-89.
-M. Pellegrini, Vescovo e città. Una relazione nel Medioevo italiano (secoli II-XIV), Milano 2009.
-V. Polonio, Il monachesimo nel Medioevo italico, in G.M. Cantarella, V. Polonio, R. Rusconi, Chiesa, chiese, movimenti religiosi, Roma-Bari, Laterza, 2001, pp. 83-187.
-Il monachesimo femminile in Italia dall’alto medioevo al secolo XVII a confronto con l’oggi, a cura di G. Zarri, Negarine di San Pietro in Cariano (Verona) 1997, saggi concordati con la docente)
-G.G. Merlo, I movimenti religiosi, le chiese ereticali e gli ordini mendicanti, in La storia. I grandi problemi dal medioevo all’età contemporanea, diretta da N. Tranfaglia e M. Firpo, I: Il Medioevo, I quadri generali, Torino 1988, pp. 391-423.
-G.G. Merlo, Storia di frate Francesco e dell’ordine dei Minori, in Francesco d’Assisi e il primo secolo di storia francescana, Torino 1997, pp. 3-32.
-M.P. Alberzoni, Chiara d’Assisi e il francescanesimo femminile, in Francesco d’Assisi e il primo secolo di storia francescana, Torino 1997, pp. 203-235.
G. Miccoli, Realtà e memoria di un’esperienza cristiana, Torino 1991 (parti concordate con la docente).
Donne e Bibbia nel medioevo (secoli XII-XV) Tra ricezione e interpretazione,a cura di A. Valerio e K.E. Börresen, Trapani 2011 (saggi concordati con la docente).

A collection of sources will be distributed during the course. The use of a historical atlas is recommended to support of the knowledges of medieval history necessary for the comprehension of the religious history.

Teaching methods: frontal lessons within a seminary context, reading and analysis of sources.

Examination Methods

oral interviews and possible written reports to be previously agreed with the teacher.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.