Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 22, 2011
Secondo semestre Feb 28, 2011 Jun 4, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 24, 2011 Feb 26, 2011
Sessione Estiva Jun 6, 2011 Jul 30, 2011
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 8, 2011 Mar 9, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva - I appello Jun 14, 2011 Jun 15, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva - II appello Jul 12, 2011 Jul 13, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale - I appello Oct 18, 2011 Oct 19, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale - II appello Nov 29, 2011 Nov 30, 2011
Sessione laurea invernale Mar 27, 2012 Mar 28, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Calomino Dario

dario.calomino@univr.it 0458028379

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prearo Massimo

massimo.prearo@univr.it 0039 0458028555

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/05
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti, in relazione al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti, in relazione al percorso
6
C
L-FIL-LET/04
6
C
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/05
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti, in relazione al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti, in relazione al percorso
6
C
L-FIL-LET/04
6
C
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000024

Coordinatore

Mariaclara Rossi

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/07 - HISTORY OF CHRISTIANITY AND OF CHURCHES

Period

semestrino IA dal Oct 1, 2012 al Nov 21, 2012.

Learning outcomes

knowledge of sources and instruments of the historic-religious research, ability to analyse sources in relation with the problems of the historical-religious reseach.

Program

Prerequisites: knowledge, even elementary, of classical Latin, basic knowledge of the Medieval history from V to XV century.

Content of the course:
During the course the main institutions of the medieval church will be presented into the most general context of the Italy and European history in the Middle Age (V-XV centuries). Besides the institutional aspects, the development of the religious life and of the ideas which animated the medieval Christianity will be investigated in all their components. Object of analyses will also be the moments of the passages, of the crises and the changes, with particular reference to the first centuries of the Christianity, to the reform of the XI century, to the religious movements of the XII and XIII centuries, to the development of the Begging orders, to the crises of XIV century.

Reference books

Manuale: Storia del cristianesimo. Il Medioevo, a cura di G. Filoramo e D. Menozzi, Roma-Bari, Laterza, 1997. I contributi di G. Tabacco e di M. Gallina.
Per la parte riguardante il basso medioevo: G.G. Merlo, Il cristianesimo medievale in Occidente, Roma-Bari 2012.
Per una visione complessiva del cristianesimo si consiglia anche: G. Potestà- G. Vian, Storia del cristianesimo, Il Mulino 2010.

Due saggi a scelta fra i seguenti da concordare con la docente (per i non frequentanti i saggi sono tre)
-C. La Rocca, La cristianizzazione dei barbari e la nascita dell’Europa, distribuito in formato digitale da “Reti medievali”. Sezione Rivista, V – 2004/2 (luglio-dicembre). (www.retimedievali.it). Il saggio è pubblicato ora in Il cristianesimo. Grande atlante, I: Dalle origini alle Chiese contemporanee, Torino 2006, pp. 72-89.
-M. Pellegrini, Vescovo e città. Una relazione nel Medioevo italiano (secoli II-XIV), Milano 2009.
-V. Polonio, Il monachesimo nel Medioevo italico, in G.M. Cantarella, V. Polonio, R. Rusconi, Chiesa, chiese, movimenti religiosi, Roma-Bari, Laterza, 2001, pp. 83-187.
-Il monachesimo femminile in Italia dall’alto medioevo al secolo XVII a confronto con l’oggi, a cura di G. Zarri, Negarine di San Pietro in Cariano (Verona) 1997, saggi concordati con la docente)
-G.G. Merlo, I movimenti religiosi, le chiese ereticali e gli ordini mendicanti, in La storia. I grandi problemi dal medioevo all’età contemporanea, diretta da N. Tranfaglia e M. Firpo, I: Il Medioevo, I quadri generali, Torino 1988, pp. 391-423.
-G.G. Merlo, Storia di frate Francesco e dell’ordine dei Minori, in Francesco d’Assisi e il primo secolo di storia francescana, Torino 1997, pp. 3-32.
-M.P. Alberzoni, Chiara d’Assisi e il francescanesimo femminile, in Francesco d’Assisi e il primo secolo di storia francescana, Torino 1997, pp. 203-235.
G. Miccoli, Realtà e memoria di un’esperienza cristiana, Torino 1991 (parti concordate con la docente).
Donne e Bibbia nel medioevo (secoli XII-XV) Tra ricezione e interpretazione,a cura di A. Valerio e K.E. Börresen, Trapani 2011 (saggi concordati con la docente).

A collection of sources will be distributed during the course. The use of a historical atlas is recommended to support of the knowledges of medieval history necessary for the comprehension of the religious history.

Teaching methods: frontal lessons within a seminary context, reading and analysis of sources.

Examination Methods

oral interviews and possible written reports to be previously agreed with the teacher.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Area riservata studenti