Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem 1A Sep 23, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem 1B Nov 11, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Sem 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 28, 2020
Sem 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
Sessione di laurea autunnale 19-20 Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

paola.artoni@univr.it 045.802.8141

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dalla Valle Marco

marco.dallavalle@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Grossi Piergiovanna

piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Guidarelli Gianmario

gianmario.guidarelli@univr.it

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language (B1 level)
6
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
(M-STO/08)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language (B1 level)
6
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
(M-STO/08)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02114

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Sem 1A, Sem 1B

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide students without basic legal skills, with fundamental knowledge of the cultural heritage sector. The course will, firstly, provide some fundamentals of public and administrative law and secondly it will cover both the organizational and functional aspects of the subject-matter, including the Ministry of Cultural Heritage’s (MIBAC) structure and competencies and the Code of cultural heritage and landscape provisions. At the end of the course, student shall have acquired specific knowledge to allow them to: - be acquainted with the specific features of the public structures involved in the cultural heritage protection - understand the peculiarities of the administrative procedures and the other legal instruments aimed at protecting the cultural heritage

Program

PART I:
- Law, the State, the executive and the other public bodies
- Sources of law in the Italian legal system
- Fundamentals of public bodies’ structure.
- Administrative procedure and decisions
- The public property.

PART II:
- Cultural heritage public law and the relevant Ministry: the structure of MIBAC
- Cultural heritage and its definition
- Selecting and listing tangibles: public and private cultural property
- Heritage legal protection: usage and conservation. The cultural heritage market: domestic and international legal issues.

Teaching methodology: Lectures on the main topics of the subject matter to be completed with the materials provided by the teacher.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
C.BARBATI, M. CAMMELLI, L. CASINI, G. PIPERATA, G. SCIULLO Diritto del patrimonio culturale Il Mulino, Bologna 2020 Per la parte II del corso e limitatamente ai capitoli: I, II, III
G. FALCON Lineamenti di diritto pubblico (Edizione 14) Wolters Kluwer 2017 Per la parte I del corso e limitatamente ai seguenti capitoli: 1, 2, 3, 4, 12 (par. da 1 a 4), 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 24, 25, 27 (par. da 1 a 8), 28 (par. 1 e 2)

Examination Methods

Written exam with three open questions on the main topics of the course. The exam aims to ascertain the knowledge of the subject–matter and the ability to present the relevant legal concepts in a clear and correct way, using the appropriate terminology. Marks are expressed in thirtieths.
ERASMUS students are kindly requested to contact the teacher at the beginning of the course to arrange teaching methodology and examination.

IMPORTANT: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the exams of the summer session (June-July 2020) will be her orally and online.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
Semestrino 1A From 9/23/19 To 10/31/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Musei civici Verona Conferences F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphic and photographic documentation of the archaeological artefacts: from traditional drawings to digital sources F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to the study of decorative arts F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Presente e futuro del pianeta. economia, sostenibilità e politiche F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Introductory seminar on art interpretation - BC F Enrico Dal Pozzolo (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 1B From 11/11/19 To 1/11/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Musei civici Verona Conferences F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Contemporanee / Contemporanei F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphic and photographic documentation of the archaeological artefacts: from traditional drawings to digital sources F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Il museo di Palazzo Maffei: dall’arte antica alla contemporaneità F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to the study of decorative arts F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Read and interpret the physical phenomena on the IGM cartography F Silvino Salgaro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Presente e futuro del pianeta. economia, sostenibilità e politiche F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Introductory seminar on art interpretation - BC F Enrico Dal Pozzolo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Un patrimonio urbano da ri-conoscere e ri-valutare: ville e palazzi storici di verona e circondario F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 2A From 2/17/20 To 3/28/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Musei civici Verona Conferences F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Contemporanee / Contemporanei F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphic and photographic documentation of the archaeological artefacts: from traditional drawings to digital sources (Part II) F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giornate fai di primavera (1 cfu) F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Iconography of Female Fashion. The Social Meaning of Clothes through Visual Arts, from the Renaissance to the 17th Century. F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Il museo di Palazzo Maffei: dall’arte antica alla contemporaneità F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lab on Methodology of Ethnographic Research F Stefano Maltese (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Basic laboratory of data F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Noninvasive Analytical Techniques Applied to Paintings F Paola Artoni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History, materials, techniques and criticism of decorative arts F Cristina Beltrami (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Cultural Heritage and the Web F Piergiovanna Grossi (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 2B From 4/6/20 To 5/30/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Musei civici Verona Conferences F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphic and photographic documentation of the archaeological artefacts: from traditional drawings to digital sources (Part II) F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Fai un giro in villa (1 cfu) F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on classical archaeology F Piergiovanna Grossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Basic laboratory of data F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on prehistory and protohistory F Anita Casarotto (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Art Verona F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Giovedì' culturali dell'ISSR I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giovedì' culturali dell'ISSR II ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Univero’ 2019 F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Urbs picta sulla storia dell’arte contemporanea F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Urbs picta to be played - Video, immagine in movimento e videoinstallazione nella “generazione ottanta” F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Linguistic training CLA


Tutorato per studenti

Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Graduation

Allegati

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.