Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language B1 level
6
E
(-)
6
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language B1 level
6
E
(-)
6
E
(-)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODUOLE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-OR/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 MODULES AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(L-OR/03)
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02191

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Patrizia Basso

The teaching is organized as follows:

I modulo parte (i)

Credits

6

Period

1 B

Academic staff

Patrizia Basso

Ii modulo parte (p)

Credits

6

Period

1 A

Academic staff

Patrizia Basso

Learning outcomes

The course (part I) aims to provide basic methodological tools and knowledge for the study of the material expression of Greek and Roman civilisation from the 9th century BC to the 4th century AD. In particular, the course (part I) will concentrate on the architecture of the Greek and Roman world, considering the technical aspects of construction and methods of decoration, understanding the historical, socio-economic and cultural dynamics that underpin their evolution. The expected learning outcomes are: KNOWLEDGE: 1. Knowledge of basic archaeological and technical terms. 2. Knowledge of the various periods of Greek and Roman history. 3. Knowledge of the diachronic development of techniques and styles. SKILLS: 1.Correct use of basic archaeological terminology with particular reference to that relating to technical and decorative aspects of ancient architecture. 2.  Application of an interdisciplinary methodological approach to historical-artistic interpretation of the past. 3.  Contextualisation of the artistic manifestations of Greco-Roman civilisation in their historical and socio-economic framework. 4.  Communication of aspects of Greek and Roman archaeological heritage using appropriate terminology. The main aim of the course on Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (part II) is to acquire useful knowledge in identification and typological, functional and chronological classification of the artistic and artisan expressions of the Greek and Roman civilisations between 9th cent. BC to the beginning of the 4th cent. AD. During the lectures a general framework of the Greek and Roman artistic production will be developed through chronological articulation and by paying specific attention to ancient sculpture, portraits, pottery and glass. During the lessons a central theme will be the relationship between Greek and Roman culture e its particular expression in the ancient art and material culture. The expected results of learning are: KNOWLEDGES: 4. To be familiar with the basic archaeological terminology. 5. To be aware of the periodization of the Greek and Roman world in order to position correctly the major monuments and objects. 6. To be acquainted with the diachronic development of different styles and techniques, of cultural forms due to variety of artistic choices and the role of the one who orders the commission. SKILLS 5. To use correctly the basic archaeological terminology, with particular attention to this related to the material culture studies. 6. To adopt interdisciplinary methods and approaches in order to read and understand the ancient art. 7. To put into the correct social, economical and historical background the artistic expressions of the Greek and Roman culture. 8. To disseminate by using suitable vocabulary aspects of the Greek and Roman archaeological heritage.

Program

For the individual programmes of the course (i) and (p), see Course (i) and Course (p)

Examination Methods

There will be two exams, one for course i and one for p: the final grade will be the average of the two votes obtained.
The objective of the exams is to verify the achievement of the previously specified expected learning outcomes.
The both exam include a written test: 10 questions that will focus on recognising some monumental complexes/art works on the basis of the images in the slides of Power Point provided in Moodle; describing them and putting them into their chronological context. A sample text will be uploaded to the Moodle and discussed in class.

Evaluation will take account of the student’s ability to securely and competently recognise the monuments and art works presented in the lectures, describing them and putting them into their chronological context.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Drop the mask! The rites of masquerades and carnivals in the Three Venetias F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Linguistic training CLA


Tutorato per studenti

Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Graduation

Allegati

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.