Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 5, 2016 Jul 6, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 22, 2016 Nov 23, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

symbol email bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) symbol phone-number +39 045802 8197

Amato Gianfranco

symbol email gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Golinelli Paolo

symbol email paolo.golinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8765

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Leone Luca

symbol email luca.leone@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Teaching code

4S001435

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/02 - HISTORY OF MODERN ART

Period

Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) dal Oct 3, 2016 al Nov 12, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The class intends to highlight the relationship between the main artistic centers of the fourteenth and eighteenth centuries, based on four major themes: the Flemish Quattrocento, the Europe of the Courts, the 17th century Dutch, and the eighteenth-century transformations. Among the artists that will be analyzed are Jan van Eyck, Antonello da Messina, Albrecht Durer, Raffaello, Parmigianino, Giulio Romano, Pieter Brueghel, Jan van Goyen, Jan Steen, G..B. Tiepolo, J.L. David, and many more.

Program

The exam program consists in classroom lectures and one or two visits in cities of Veneto.
The following four themes will be handled each in three or four lessons.
1. Fifth-century Flemish, the so-called "ars nova" by Jan van Eyck. It will be demonstrated that Jan van Eyck's realism has influenced the development of art in Europe decisively, from Germany to France, Spain and Italy.
2. The Europe of the Courts. The classicism of Raffaello has become, since the early sixteenth century, the favorite language of the international art of the european courts, from Italy to France, to the Habsburg courts.
3. The 17th century in Netherlands. A new realism and a new proliferation of pictorial genres characterize the pictorial art of the seventeenth century, which dominates much of the art market both in the North and in the Southern Alps.
4. New themes and new relationships with the spectator are proposed by the mid-eighteenth century, as will be illustrated with some specific examples

Examination Methods

The exam, based on the lectures and photocopies that will be provided by the teacher, will be an oral interview, except for extraordinary cases in which the large number of the students will determine the need for a written examination.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti