Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

symbol email bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) symbol phone-number +39 045802 8197

Amato Gianfranco

symbol email gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Golinelli Paolo

symbol email paolo.golinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8765

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Leone Luca

symbol email luca.leone@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian,Spanish
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian,Spanish
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
Latin Epigraphy (i) D Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
History of Medieval Architecture (i) D Fabio Coden (Coordinatore)
2° 3° History of the Republic of Venice (p) D Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
2° 3° European Art History (i) D Bernard Jan Hendrik Aikema (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence I F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Karis - I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Museology (i) D Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Medieval archaeology (i) D Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
2° 3° History of the Republic of Venice (p) D Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence I F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Karis - II ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Tracce nascoste F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Bibliography and Librarianship (i) D Marco Menato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Classification of archaeological Finds F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence II F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Basic laboratory of data F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Representation and Meaning in the Female Fashion between Renaissance and Baroque F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° 1887-2017: 130 years of the Museum of Ateste F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Classification of archaeological Finds F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence II F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° In Itinere: Verona and the roman roads F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop of Cultural Heritage Photography F Stefano Marziali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeological research on the northern part of the Civita of Tarquinia F Attilio Mastrocinque (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Aquileia F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Scavo archeologico di Bastia di San Michele di Cavaion F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Scavo archeologico di Canossa F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Gazzo Veronese F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Field archaeological research in Leno Monastery F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Field archaeological research in Piuro settlement F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)

Teaching code

4S006052

Coordinatore

Fabio Saggioro

Credits

4

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Period

Not yet assigned

Program

Scavo dell'abitato fortificato medievale nell'area del Monte Moscal.

Concessionario: MIBACT- Ministero per i Beni e le Attività Culturali e il Turismo
Titolare: Università degli Studi di Verona, Dipartimento CUCI
Direttore dello scavo: Fabio Saggioro

Periodo di scavo previsto: maggio-giugno
Periodo minimo di partecipazione: Due settimane

La partecipazione è soggetta a presentazione di richiesta, le cui date di apertura e chiusura sono indicate nella pagina del docente.

Attrezzature per lo scavo: Università di Verona
Abbigliamento: Consono alle attività di scavo, come da indicazioni Direzione. OBBLIGATORI: guanti e scarpe antinfortunistica
Orari di lavoro previsti: Da lunedì al venerdì dalle 8,00 alle 12,00 e dalle 14,00 alle 18,00 (eventualmente adattabili allo stato di luce del periodo)
Attività svolte sul cantiere: Attività di scavo; attività teorica e pratica di documentazione: rilievi, fotopiani, schede US, modellazione 3D, GIS; attività teorica e pratica di catalogazione e informatizzazione dei reperti.
Attività complementari: Seminari e visite a siti archeologici della zona

Vaccinazioni e certificato medico: E’ obbligatoria la vaccinazione antitetanica e un certificato medico (che può essere fatto da un medico dell’Università)
Assicurazione: Gli studenti iscritti ad UNIVR sono già assicurati per la partecipazione alle attività di scavo.
Corso sicurezza Obbligatorio: lo tiene l’Università stessa
Crediti F: 2 per settimana

Per informazioni e prenotazioni: fabio.saggioro@univr.it

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti