Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 27, 2021 Jan 8, 2022
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 27, 2021 May 28, 2022
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 14, 2022 May 28, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vannucci Virginia

virginia.vannucci@univr.it

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zollo Silvia Domenica

silvia.zollo@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00388

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/04 - BUSINESS LAW

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 27, 2021 al Jan 8, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide the participants with the knowledge of juridical vocabulary, of the fundamental basis of private law, that are necessary to properly understand commercial law, and of the main aspects of company and commercial law. The goal is to provide the juridical knowledges that are essential to be able to work in companies, also in tourism field. During the course, particular attention will be paid to reading and examining the Civil Code and to learning how to interpret laws. At the end of the course, students shall have acquired adequate awareness of the fundamental rules governing companies and enterprises as well as of the interests protected by such rules.

Program

Part 1
The concept of law and rule of law; the interpretation of law.
Natural persons and legal entities.
Obligations and contracts.

Part 2
The concept of entrepreneur; different categories of entrepreneurs.
Business and business transfer.
Unlimited and limited partnerships.

Part 3
Corporations: incorporation, corporate governance, audit, balance sheet.
Limited liability companies.
Cooperative societies.


Teaching methodology
Lectures aim to analyze main basics of business law, links between rules and protected interests. In order to make it easier for students to understand operational dimension of rules, we will often use case-law.



Bibliography

Part 1
F. Galgano, Istituzioni di diritto privato, Padova, CEDAM, last issue: capp. I, II (par. 1,2,3), III (from par. 1 to par. 5), IV (par. 1,2,3), V (par. 1,2), VI (par.1,4,5), IX, X, XI, XII, XIII (par.1,2), XIV, XV, XVI (par.1,2,3), XIX (par.1,4), XXI (from par. 1 to par. 4), XXIII
or:
M. Nuzzo, Introduzione alle scienze giuridiche. Norme – Soggetti – Attività, Giappichelli, Torino, ult.ed.: Capitoli 1 (sez. I), 2, 3, 4, 5 (sez. I, II, III), 6 (sez. IV)

Part 2
M. Cian, Manuale di diritto commerciale, Torino, Giappichelli, 2019: p. 11-83 e 307-390;
oppure, in alternativa:
G. Meruzzi, Complemento di diritto commerciale, Egea, 2019: capp. 2-8, 13,15-20

Part 3
M. Cian, Manuale di diritto commerciale, Torino, Giappichelli, 2019: p. 391-624 e 641-656;
oppure, in alternativa:
G. Meruzzi, Complemento di diritto commerciale 2, Egea, 2018: capp. 2-4, 7-18 (da par. 18.1 a par. 18.5)

It is necessary to study also Civil Code rules mentioned during classes and in the textbooks.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Written exam. Further information will be available according to University resolutions on pandemic.

Type D and Type F activities

Nei piani didattici di ciascun Corso di studio è previsto l’obbligo di conseguire un certo numero di CFU di tipologia D e di tipologia F.

CFU D (attività a scelta dello studente) possono essere acquisiti mediante:

  • insegnamenti non obbligatori nel proprio piano didattico, previa approvazione del Presidente del Collegio didattico
  • attività accreditate dal Collegio didattico
  • competenze linguistiche (diverse o ulteriori) rispetto a quelle obbligatorie
  • tirocini o stage.
Il numero di CFU D va calcolato complessivamente sull’intero triennio/biennio e non è legato all'annualità.
CFU F sono solitamente relativi ad abilità informatiche, competenze linguistiche, stage e tirocini e ulteriori attività formative accreditate in questa tipologia dal Collegio Didattico.
Nel corso di laurea in Lingue e culture per il turismo e il commercio internazionale sono previste le seguenti tipologie:
- 3 CFU per terza lingua (livello B1)
- 3 CFU per informatica
- 6 CFU per stage obbligatorio.
Le competenze informatiche possono essere acquisite attraverso:
- il superamento della prova pratica presso le aule informatiche di Ateneo,
- la frequenza dei corsi attivati da scuole e centri accreditati dall’AICA (Associazione Italiana per l’Informatica e il Calcolo Automatico) o riconosciuti dalla Provincia e dalla Regione e superamento della relativa prova finale. Le domande per il riconoscimento delle competenze informatiche acquisite precedentemente vengono esaminate dalla Commissione per il riconoscimento delle Competenze Informatiche.
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale.

 

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.