Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G H L M O P R S T V Z

Badino Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.badino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8459

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Bernardini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Bianchi Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.bianchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8108

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Carradore Marco

symbol email marco.carradore@univr.it

Cecconi Francesca

symbol email francesca.cecconi@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Chiurco Carlo

symbol email carlo.chiurco@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028159

Cristini Monica

symbol email monica.cristini@univr.it

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Gallo Claudio

symbol email maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grossi Piergiovanna

symbol email piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

symbol email alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Leoni Federico

symbol email federico.leoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028144

Lonardi Cristina

symbol email cristina.lonardi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028360

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Mantovani Matteo

symbol email matteo.mantovani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802(7814)

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

symbol email giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.possenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8687

Romanzi Valentina

symbol email valentina.romanzi@univr.it

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Tuppini Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.tuppini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8142

Vender Maria

symbol email maria.vender@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zardini Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.zardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8565

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other actvities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S008053

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Tommaso Tuppini

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Learning outcomes

The course aims to analyze some fundamental themes of practice of communication, the concept of ethics of communication and the role of the latter in society. Particular attention will be given to the relationship between media communication and the information model that supports its functioning. The course tries to make students aware of the main theoretical issues of communication and, through the development of a critical methodology, about its ethical implications.

FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO
The course aims at following a close examination of some themes and fundamental problems of communication practices. It develops a critical reflection on the paradigms that dominate the average understanding of communication, especially the information model. The course will make
students aware about main theoretical questions of communication. The character of the course is monographic and will focus on a theme relevant to communication theory.

ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO
The course intends to critically analyse the concept of the ethics of communication and its role in society, focusing on the relationship between (mass)media communication and human “person”, who is both user, receiver, and “manager” (but, more and more frequently, a “bare gear”) of the communication process and the technologies employed. The purpose of the course is not only to provide students with conceptual grounds and critical methodology which would make them even more aware of the ethical implications of communication (with regard to its key players and means involved in), but also to allow the acquisition of a language and skills so as to be able to deal with ethical challenges arising from an interconnected and multicultural world.

Program

------------------------
MM: ETICA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P)
------------------------
The title of this year's course is "The Use of Truth." We will reconstruct some major moments of what we might call a history of the ethics of truth, that is, a history of the answers to a set of questions that we might formulate as follows: what use has been made of truth in the past? what use do we make of truth today? what use could we make of truth?
------------------------
MM: FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I)
------------------------
DESIRE AND COMMUNICATION "By slow degrees the mind becomes convinced of the supreme reality of these images. At first limiting itself to submitting to them, it soon realizes that they flatter its reason, and increase its knowledge accordingly. The mind becomes aware of the limitless expanses wherein its desires are made manifest, where the pros and cons are constantly consumed, where its obscurity does not betray it. It goes forward, borne by these images which enrapture it, which scarcely leave it any time to blow upon the fire in its fingers. This is the most beautiful night of all, the lightning-filled night: day, compared to it, is night." They are words by André Breton, the father of Surrealism, celebrating the creative power and the new language of dreams which first discovered Sigmund Freud. Dream is the language of desire. Desire is not following the criteria of logic and linearity, but it works as theater of images that reveals the dreamer everything which in his desire overcomes awareness. The dream, according to Freud, is the "royal road to the unconscious", to the clear night of desire that can become a new reason for knowledge and meaning to our existence.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: ETICA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P)
------------------------
The student will be invited to write a paper on a topic that will be communicated at the end of the course. Among the evaluation criteria: propriety of language, comprehension of the texts, and ability to originally rework the acquired knowledge.
------------------------
MM: FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I)
------------------------
Written exam. The assessment of the learning outcomes includes a written test consisting of a questionnaire with open answers. The questions will be three and will concern the texts indicated in the bibliography. To answer the questions candidates will have 1h and 30m. Evaluation criteria: property of language, comprehension of texts and ability to autonomously process the knowledge acquired from texts.

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IA From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
CuCi IB From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Data elaboration laboratory F Rossana Cotroneo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Data elaboration laboratory F Rossana Cotroneo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Creative Writing Laboratory F Veronica Gobbato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Journalistic Writing Laboratory F Andrea Capuzzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti