Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA Oct 1, 2014 Nov 16, 2014
Sem. IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 18, 2015
Sem. IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 19, 2015
Sem. IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 7, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva (Esami sospesi dal 14 al 16 luglio) Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Sessione Invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 21, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 14, 2015 Jul 16, 2015
Sessione Autunnale Nov 10, 2015 Nov 12, 2015
Sessione Invernale Mar 14, 2016 Mar 17, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P S T

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Capiluppi Claudio

claudio.capiluppi@univr.it 045/802.8621

Cecchi Sergio

sergio.cecchi@univr.it 0458028034

Cima Rosanna

rosanna.cima@univr.it 0458028046

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Cusinato Guido

guido.cusinato@univr.it 045-802-8150

Dal Toso Paola

paola.daltoso@univr.it 045/8028281

De Cordova Federica

federica.decordova@univr.it +39 045 802 8369

De Silvestri Donato

donato.desilvestri@univr.it 0458028780

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Favretto Giuseppe

giuseppe.favretto@univr.it +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Fontecedro Laura

laura.fontecedro@univr.it

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it +39 045 802 8547

Lascioli Angelo

angelo.lascioli@univr.it +39 045802 8156

Lavelli Manuela

manuela.lavelli@univr.it +39 045 802 8136

Leoni Federico

federico.leoni@univr.it 0458028144

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360
foto,  July 11, 2018

Longo Mario

mario.longo@univr.it 045 8028393

Loro Daniele

daniele.loro@univr.it +39 045 802 8041

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Messetti Giuseppina

giuseppina.messetti@univr.it 045 8028780

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Piasere Leonardo

leonardo.piasere@univr.it +39 045 802 8619

Portera Agostino

agostino.portera@univr.it +39 045802 8397

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tronca Luigi

luigi.tronca@univr.it +39 045 8028075

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00742

Coordinatore

Leonardo Piasere

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-DEA/01 - DEMOLOGY, ETHNOLOGY AND ANTHROPOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

Sem. IA, Sem. IB

Learning outcomes

To provide a basic introductory knowledge of general anthropology in terms of content, the main debates in the course of the history of the discipline, the methods and ethical questions.

Program

As an introduction to anthropological knowledge, several topics, from the most classic (like the concept of culture, ritual, cosmology, etc.) to those most currently under debate (such as multi-culturalism, globalisation, etc.) will be selected and discussed in detail. Part of the course will deal with a more detailed analysis of the anthropology of racism comparing classic studies to more recent research.

Texts
E. A. Schultz and R. H. Lavenda, Antropologia culturale, Zanichelli, Bologna, 2010 (only the second Italian edition).

G. Barbujani, L'invenzione delle razze. Capire la biodiversità umana, Bompiani, Milano, 2013.

P.-A. Taguieff, Il razzismo. Pregiudizi, teorie, comportamenti, Raffaello Cortina, Milano, 1999.

L. Piasere, Scenari dell'antiziganismo, SEID, Firenze, 2012.

Note
The programme is for all students, including those from previous years, attending and non-attending students and is valid, for everyone, until the last roll call in February 2016.

Students who need to take the 4-credit examination (or as an old system "half-year" exam), and who have never taken a Cultural Anthropology examination before, should study Schultz and Lavenda text.

Students who need to take the 4-credit examination (or as an old system second "half-year" exam) and have already taken an initial examination in Cultural Anthropology, should study the Barbujani and Taguieff texts.

Examination Methods

Written.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology, Applied
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology, Social
Ambienti e contesti di lavoro con minori Various topics
Analisi dei personal network di sostegno Various topics
comunicazioni relative alla tesi Various topics
Il teatro come contesto educativo Various topics
I processi di globalizzazione culturale nella società contemporanea Various topics
La social network analysis applicata allo studio dei contesti educativi Various topics
L'educatore ed i progetti europei Various topics
L'impegno associativo in ambito educativo Various topics
Politiche sociali e contesti educativi Various topics
Progetti di collaborazione con le istituzioni scolastiche Various topics
PROPOSTE TESI AMBITO GEOGRAFICO Various topics
Scuola e capitale sociale Various topics
Stage Research area
Tirocinio - Contatto fisico intergruppi PSYCHOLOGY - PSYCHOLOGY
Tirocinio - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology, Applied
Tirocinio - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology, Social

Gestione carriere


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini

Le ulteriori attività formative (crediti F) sono interamente coperte dall’attività di tirocinio “indiretto” (1 cfu) da svolgersi nel secondo anno e di tirocinio “diretto” (14 cfu) da svolgersi presso enti convenzionati per un numero complessivo di 15 cfu (375 ore). Chi è iscritta/o al curriculum servizi per l’infanzia è tenuta/o a svolgere il tirocinio presso nidi e servizi per la prima infanzia per almeno il 50% delle ore.
Il tirocinio professionalizzante (375 ore, pari a 15 cfu), è obbligatorio sia nella sua forma diretta che indiretta.
Il tirocinio indiretto, della durata di 25 ore a frequenza obbligatoria al 75%, si svolge in Università per 20 ore e in forma di lavoro individuale per 5 ore e consiste in un accompagnamento iniziale delle/degli studenti da parte dei tutor attraverso un percorso formativo dotandoli di conoscenze e strumenti adeguati a osservare, comprendere e rielaborare criticamente l’esperienza di tirocinio nei servizi educativi e ad affrontare il tirocinio negli enti con metodo e consapevolezza. Il percorso, da attuare in gruppi da 20-25 persone sotto la supervisione di un tutor, risponde alle esigenze costantemente espresse sia dalle/dagli studenti stessi sia dalle parti sociali che dai referenti degli enti convenzionati.
Il tirocinio diretto si propone di raggiungere i seguenti obiettivi:
  • fare esperienza diretta di attività professionali, che richiedono un livello di preparazione al lavoro educativo;
  • approfondire in particolare il rapporto tra preparazione teorica, acquisita mediante lo studio, ed esperienza pratica, tra mondo del sapere e della cultura e mondo del lavoro e delle professioni;
Al termine del tirocinio diretto lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta, nella modalità concordata con il tutor accademico.

Nuove Linee Guida per il tirocinio di Scienze dell'educazione.

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Attachments


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.