Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA Oct 1, 2014 Nov 16, 2014
Sem. IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 18, 2015
Sem. IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 19, 2015
Sem. IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 7, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva (Esami sospesi dal 14 al 16 luglio) Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Sessione Invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 21, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 14, 2015 Jul 16, 2015
Sessione Autunnale Nov 10, 2015 Nov 12, 2015
Sessione Invernale Mar 14, 2016 Mar 17, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P R S T

Bertazzoni Cristina

symbol email cristina.bertazzoni@univr.it

Blezza Silvia

symbol email silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8651

Bonazzi Matteo

symbol email matteo.bonazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028797

Burro Roberto

symbol email roberto.burro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8743

Capiluppi Claudio

symbol email claudio.capiluppi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/802.8621

Cecchi Sergio

symbol email sergio.cecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028034

Cima Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.cima@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028046

Dal Toso Paola

symbol email paola.daltoso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028281

Decarli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.decarli@univr.it

De Cordova Federica

symbol email federica.decordova@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8369

De Silvestri Donato

symbol email donato.desilvestri@univr.it

Dusi Paola

symbol email paola.dusi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028616

Fontecedro Laura

symbol email laura.fontecedro@univr.it

Gamberoni Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8393

Garbellotti Marina

symbol email marina.garbellotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8403

Gecchele Mario

symbol email mario.gecchele@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8651

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

symbol email mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8547

Lascioli Angelo

symbol email angelo.lascioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8156

Lavelli Manuela

symbol email manuela.lavelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8136

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Leoni Federico

symbol email federico.leoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028144

Lonardi Cristina

symbol email cristina.lonardi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028360
foto,  July 11, 2018

Longo Mario

symbol email mario.longo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028393

Loro Daniele

symbol email daniele.loro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8041

Majorano Marinella

symbol email marinella.majorano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028372

Melotto Federico

symbol email federico.melotto@univr.it; federicomelotto@hotmail.com

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Pelgreffi Igor

symbol email igor.pelgreffi@univr.it

Pontrandolfo Stefania

symbol email stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8483

Portera Agostino

symbol email agostino.portera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8397

Princivalle Daniela

symbol email daniela.princivalle@univr.it

Ronsivalle Gaetano Bruno

symbol email gaetanobruno.ronsivalle@univr.it symbol phone-number 3462156236

Sità Chiara

symbol email chiara.sita@univr.it symbol phone-number 0039.045.8028572

Stoffella Marco

symbol email marco.stoffella@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8376

Tronca Luigi

symbol email luigi.tronca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028075

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02400

Coordinatore

Silvia Blezza

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/01 - PEDAGOGY, THEORIES OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL EDUCATION

Period

Sem. IIA dal Feb 27, 2017 al Apr 22, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course has the aim to introduce the main themes regarding the “reading crisis” and the reading education in contemporary society
Reading and education: the problems about literacy in the contemporary multimedial society; the factors limiting reading habit; a new kind of reader; children and youngs as critic-reflexive readers; children needs and intrinsic motivation to read; the pleasure of reading (types an levels); reading aloud: a way for reading promotion; the difference between “reading education” and “reading promotion”.

Program

Reading and education: the problems about literacy in the contemporary multimedial society; the factors limiting reading habit; a new kind of reader; children and youngs as critic-reflexive readers; children needs and intrinsic motivation to read; the pleasure of reading (types an levels); reading aloud: a way for reading promotion; the difference between “reading education” and “reading promotion”.
Understanding and analysis of some animated television series as a prerequisite to critical thinking.

Texts for exam: details and directions for studying will be given during the course of the semester and they also will be published on the web board at the end of the course.

Examination Methods

The exam consists of two-hours written text based on argumentative and reflexive open-questions. This program will be valid for one academic year 2016/2017, this is to say until February 2018.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambienti e contesti di lavoro con minori Various topics
Analisi dei personal network di sostegno Various topics
comunicazioni relative alla tesi Various topics
Il teatro come contesto educativo Various topics
I processi di globalizzazione culturale nella società contemporanea Various topics
La social network analysis applicata allo studio dei contesti educativi Various topics
L'educatore ed i progetti europei Various topics
L'impegno associativo in ambito educativo Various topics
Politiche sociali e contesti educativi Various topics
Progetti di collaborazione con le istituzioni scolastiche Various topics
PROPOSTE TESI AMBITO GEOGRAFICO Various topics
Scuola e capitale sociale Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student mentoring


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini

Le ulteriori attività formative (crediti F) sono interamente coperte dall’attività di tirocinio “indiretto” (1 cfu) da svolgersi nel secondo anno e di tirocinio “diretto” (14 cfu) da svolgersi presso enti convenzionati per un numero complessivo di 15 cfu (375 ore). Chi è iscritta/o al curriculum servizi per l’infanzia è tenuta/o a svolgere il tirocinio presso nidi e servizi per la prima infanzia per almeno il 50% delle ore.
Il tirocinio professionalizzante (375 ore, pari a 15 cfu), è obbligatorio sia nella sua forma diretta che indiretta.
Il tirocinio indiretto, della durata di 25 ore a frequenza obbligatoria al 75%, si svolge in Università per 20 ore e in forma di lavoro individuale per 5 ore e consiste in un accompagnamento iniziale delle/degli studenti da parte dei tutor attraverso un percorso formativo dotandoli di conoscenze e strumenti adeguati a osservare, comprendere e rielaborare criticamente l’esperienza di tirocinio nei servizi educativi e ad affrontare il tirocinio negli enti con metodo e consapevolezza. Il percorso, da attuare in gruppi da 20-25 persone sotto la supervisione di un tutor, risponde alle esigenze costantemente espresse sia dalle/dagli studenti stessi sia dalle parti sociali che dai referenti degli enti convenzionati.
Il tirocinio diretto si propone di raggiungere i seguenti obiettivi:
  • fare esperienza diretta di attività professionali, che richiedono un livello di preparazione al lavoro educativo;
  • approfondire in particolare il rapporto tra preparazione teorica, acquisita mediante lo studio, ed esperienza pratica, tra mondo del sapere e della cultura e mondo del lavoro e delle professioni;
Al termine del tirocinio diretto lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta, nella modalità concordata con il tutor accademico.

Nuove Linee Guida per il tirocinio di Scienze dell'educazione.

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Attachments


Area riservata studenti