Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M P R S T V

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Bellomo Leonardo

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Cavallo Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.cavallo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028030

Cioffi Antonio

Corte Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Hourani Martin Dunia

symbol email dunia.houranimartin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

symbol email ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8389

Pozzani Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.pozzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8235

Prearo Massimo

symbol email massimo.prearo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0039 0458028555

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Secondulfo Domenico

symbol email domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Tedoldi Leonida

symbol email leonida.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028618

Toffali Antonella

symbol email antonella.toffali@univr.it

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Villani Simone

symbol email simonevillani@tiscali.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
Specialized training in journalism or publishing field
6
F
-
Dissertazione
24
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
Specialized training in journalism or publishing field
6
F
-
Dissertazione
24
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02379

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Umberto Castellani

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

I MODULO PARTE (I)

Credits

6

Period

First half of Semester 2

Academic staff

Umberto Castellani

II MODULO PARTE (P)

Credits

6

Period

Second half of Semester 2

Academic staff

Umberto Castellani

Learning outcomes

The course on Informatics and multimedia production introduces theoretical and technical aspects of multimedia. The focus is on basic aspects and advanced topics at the state of art. The course is based on the creation of a production composed of different multimedia components (images, videos, sounds, 3D animations, etc.) that are integrated in a single application. Several software products will be introduced for the creation of multimedia applications organizing lab exercises and tutorials. In the context of Cds, the course provides the methodological and practival aspects of modern multimedia applications.

Program

Introduction to multimedia, evolution of the multimedia applications, the digital images, 3D computer graphics, 2D and 3D animation, video, sounds. Lab exercises and tutorial on software for multimedia applications (Photoshop, Blender, and others).

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Daniele Marini, Bertolo Maresa, Alessandro Rizzi Comunicazione Visiva Digitale Pearson 2002

Examination Methods

Oral exam and discussion of a project developed by the candidate. The oral should verify the knowledge of the methodological aspects addressed during the course. The projects aims at verifying that theoretical topics are well understood by the students also in the context of practical applications.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti