Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L N P R S Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Pasqua Michele

michele.pasqua@univr.it 045 8027803

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
Specialized training in journalism or publishing field
6
F
-
Dissertazione
24
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
Specialized training in journalism or publishing field
6
F
-
Dissertazione
24
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02365

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/01 - HISTORICAL AND GENERAL LINGUISTICS

Period

Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni), Sem. IB

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

This course offers a critical discussion of some of the properties involved by semiotic processes in human language, and aims at familiarizing the participants with some of the results stemming out research in linguistics, philosophy of mind and cognitive neuroscience.

Program

The issues discussed will revolve around the following main topics:
1. Lexical meaning, thematic/eventive structure, grammar;
2. Grammar, discourse, information structure
3. Brain, mind, consciousness and free will

Compulsory readings:
U. VOLLI, Manuale di semiotica, Roma-Bari, Editori Laterza.

D. DELFITTO & R. ZAMPARELLI, Le strutture del significato, Bologna, Il Mulino (chapters 1-2-3-7-9).

Detailed instructions on study materials will be provided during the course

Teaching methods: Frontal teaching and seminar activities

Examination Methods

Oral exam based on the course contents, including the topics dealt with during seminar activities

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti