Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Sep 15, 2014 Jan 9, 2015
Secondo semestre Feb 19, 2015 May 29, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie (primo semestre) Nov 3, 2014 Nov 7, 2014
sessione invernale Jan 12, 2015 Feb 18, 2015
prove intermedie (secondo semestre) Apr 13, 2015 Apr 17, 2015
sessione estiva Jun 4, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2015 Sep 9, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 12, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
sessione invernale Apr 8, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
sessione estiva Sep 10, 2015 Sep 11, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
festività natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 5, 2015
festività pasquali Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 22, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L O P R S T V

Bonfanti Angelo

symbol email angelo.bonfanti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Corsi Corrado

symbol email corrado.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8452 (VR)

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

Durastante Paolo

symbol email paolo.durastante@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444962826

Faccincani Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8610

Faccioli Mirko

symbol email mirko.faccioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028879

Fiorentini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

symbol email bruno.giacomello@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393933 (VI)

Levati Maria Vittoria

symbol email vittoria.levati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8640

Lionzo Andrea

symbol email andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Peluso Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.peluso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028104

Peretti Alberto

symbol email alberto.peretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

symbol email paolo.pertile@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8438

Pichler Flavio

symbol email flavio.pichler@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8273

Rossignoli Francesca

symbol email francesca.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Rutigliano Michele

symbol email michele.rutigliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028610

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sommacal Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.sommacal@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8716

Tescaro Mauro

symbol email mauro.tescaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8880

Trabucchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Veronesi Marcella

symbol email marcella.veronesi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8025

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00181

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Alberto Peretti

Language

Italian

Also offered in courses:

  • Mathematics of the course Bachelor's degree in Economics and Business (Verona)
  • Mathematics of the course Bachelor's degree in Economics and Business (Vicenza)
  • Mathematics of the course Bachelor's degree in Business Administration (Verona)
  • Mathematics of the course Bachelor's degree in Business Administration (Vicenza)

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/06 - MATHEMATICAL METHODS OF ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND ACTUARIAL SCIENCES

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione

Credits

6

Period

Primo semestre

Academic staff

Alberto Peretti

esercitazione [A-K]

Credits

3

Period

Primo semestre

Academic staff

Alberto Peretti

esercitazione [L-Z]

Credits

3

Period

Primo semestre

Academic staff

Alberto Peretti

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to give the fundamental mathematical knowledge, necessary to the following courses in Statistics and Economics.
The course provides the classical arguments from Mathematical Analysis and Linear Algebra.
Beside the general mathematical theory the exercise lectures are intended to complete the theoretical knowledge with the adequate calculus ability.

Program

1. Basic mathematical notions
2. One variable functions
3. Limits
4. Differential calculus
5. Integration theory
6. Numerical series
7. Vector spaces, transformations and matrices
8. Systems of linear equations
9. Several variables functions

The detailed program and further educational material are available in the course web page.

Teaching supply
The course consists of 48 hour lectures (equivalent to 6 credits) and 36 hour exercise lectures (equivalent to 3 credits).

Bibliography

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
lezione A. Peretti Dispense del Corso di Matematica 2014 (disponibili in rete nella pagina del corso)

Examination Methods

In order to pass the exam students are asked to pass first an open answer test. A second written exam is then proposed, with 3 exercises and 5 theoretical questions. A final oral exam is required only in case of a non full sufficiency.

Intermediate test

Students have the possibility, after a half of the course, to pass a partial written exam, that will count for the final passing.
This intermediate test has the same structure as the ordinary written exam.
- It is discretionary and it does not prevent the student from refusing the result and taking the full exam.
- The student that passes the intermediate test may complete the exam by passing a similar final written test. The final score will be the mean of the two. An oral exam may be required again in case of a non full sufficiency.
- The subjects of the intermediate test will be specified in advance in the course web page. These subjects will be kept out the final test.
- Students that pass the intemediate test may take the final test within the winter session.

The intermedate test is scheduled with the intent that students tackle from the beginning the subject matter in a regular and systematic way. So they can get the advantage of passing one half of the exam. The intermediate test, in case of a failure, may also be useful to give important hints on what went wrong.

Further details may be found on the course web page.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Area riservata studenti