Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 24, 2012 Dec 21, 2012
secondo semestre Feb 18, 2013 May 24, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Saperi minimi Oct 1, 2012 Sep 30, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P R S T V

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonfanti Angelo

symbol email angelo.bonfanti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Corsi Corrado

symbol email corrado.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8452 (VR)

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

Durastante Paolo

symbol email paolo.durastante@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444962826

Faccincani Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8610

Fiorentini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it

Giacomello Bruno

symbol email bruno.giacomello@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393933 (VI)

Levati Maria Vittoria

symbol email vittoria.levati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8640
Foto,  October 1, 2010

Lionzo Andrea

symbol email andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Mola Lapo

symbol email lapo.mola@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028565

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425355

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Pagani Elisa

symbol email elisa.pagani@univr.it
eug1,  August 31, 2018

Peluso Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.peluso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028104

Peretti Alberto

symbol email alberto.peretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

symbol email paolo.pertile@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8438

Pichler Flavio

symbol email flavio.pichler@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8273

Rossignoli Francesca

symbol email francesca.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Rutigliano Michele

symbol email michele.rutigliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028610

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028492

Sommacal Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.sommacal@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8716

Trabucchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Veronesi Marcella

symbol email marcella.veronesi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2013/2014

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2013/2014
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00239

Credits

9

Coordinator

Not yet assigned

Language

Italian

Location

VICENZA

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/01 - ECONOMICS

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione
The activity is given by Microeconomics - lezione of the courseBachelor's degree in Economics and Business (Vicenza)

Credits

7

Period

primo semestre

Location

VICENZA

Academic staff

Maria Vittoria Levati

esercitazione
The activity is given by Microeconomics - esercitazione of the courseBachelor's degree in Economics and Business (Vicenza)

Credits

2

Period

primo semestre

Location

VICENZA

Academic staff

Tamara Fioroni

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide appropriate analytical tools for understanding and interpreting the choices of consumption and production in different institutional contexts. The teaching methodology consists of theoretical lectures and tutorials.

Program

Textbook (recommended): "Microeconomia" by Hal R. Varian, Cafoscarina, 2007.
Additional material is available on the e-learning website.

The following program refers to the sixth edition of the textbook (2007).

Consumer Theory:
• Budget constraint (Varian, Chapter 2).
• Preferences and indifference curves (Varian, Chapter 3).
• Utility (Varian, Chapter 4).
• Choice (Varian, Chapter 5).
• Demand (Varian, Chapter 6).
• Revealed preference (Varian, Chapter 7).
• Slutsky equation (Varian, Chapter 8).
• Buying and selling (Varian, Chapter 9).
• Intertemporal Choice (Varian, Chapter 10).
• Choice under uncertainty (Varian, Chapter 12).
• Consumer's Surplus (Varian, Chapter 14).
• Market demand and elasticity (Varian, Chapter 15).
• Equilibrium (Varian, Chapter 16).

Production Theory:
• Technology (Varian, Chapter 18).
• Profit maximization (Varian, Chapter 19).
• Cost minimization (Varian, Chapter 20).
• Cost Curves (Varian, Chapter 21).

Market Structure:
• Perfect competition in the short and the long term (Varian, Chapters 22 and 23).
• Monopoly (Varian, Chapter 24).
• Monopoly behavior (Varian, Chapter 25).
• Oligopoly (Varian, Chapter 27).

Interaction:
• Nash equilibrium and Game Theory (Varian, Chapter 28).
• Exchange (Varian, Chapter 31).

Examination Methods

There will be an intermediate written exam (about halfway through the semester) lasting 90 minutes. This exam focuses on the topics covered up to that point. It consists of (a) a test of 15 multiple-choice questions and (b) a series of exercises.
The mid-term exam is optional and allows the students to get "bonus" points if they give the final exam during the session which immediately follows the lessons.
The amount of the bonus depends on the grades received in the midterm exam:
- 1 bonus point if the vote of the intermediate test is between 18 and 22;
- 2 bonus points if the vote of the intermediate test is between 23 and 26;
- 3 bonus points if the vote of the intermediate test is between 27 and 30.
The bonus points are added to the grades received in the final written exam in the case the latter is passed. The aim of the intermediate exam is to encourage the students to a systematic study.

The final exam is the same for all the students, irrespective of whether they participated in the intermediate exam or they did not. The final exam follows the same procedures as the intermediate exam: it consists of a test of 15 multiple-choice questions and a series of exercises.

In both the intermediate and final exams, the multiple-choice questions are scored as follows: +2 for each correct answer, -2/3 for each wrong answer, 0 for each unanswered question. The student must reach at least 10 points on the test to have his/her exercises evaluated. The test counts for 30% of the final grade.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Student login and resources