Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 28, 2015 Jan 8, 2016
secondo semestre Feb 18, 2016 May 28, 2016
Secondo Semestre Magistrali Feb 22, 2016 Jun 1, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
appelli sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 13, 2016
appelli sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 9, 2016
Appelli sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 16, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 11, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
sessione invernale Apr 6, 2016 Apr 8, 2016
sessione estiva Sep 13, 2016 Sep 14, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2015 Jan 5, 2016
vacanze pasquali Mar 25, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 27, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G M P R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Berton Marina

symbol email marina.berton@univr.it

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

symbol email daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Confente Ilenia

symbol email ilenia.confente@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8174

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

symbol email davide.gaeta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5632

Goldoni Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.goldoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8792

Grossi Luigi

symbol email luigi.grossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8247

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Mussini Mauro

symbol email mauro.mussini@univr.it

Rossi Stefano

symbol email stefano.rossi@univr.it

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Secondulfo Domenico

symbol email domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Zarri Luca

symbol email luca.zarri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01871

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/07 - BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ACCOUNTING STUDIES

Period

Secondo Semestre Magistrali dal Feb 27, 2017 al Jun 1, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to enrich the students’ knowledge of the logic of preparation and interpretation of corporate financial statements and other forms of business reporting . Particular attention is paid to the informative potential of the financial statements, i.e. the main communication tool of the financial performance of the firms. In light of the need of businesses to make themselves accountable to its stakeholders not only from the financial point of view, the course also explains the communication tools that offer a complementary perspective: the corporate governance reports, the corporate social responsibility reports, the sustainability reports and the integrated reports.

Program

1. Financial reporting

2. Corporate governance report

3. Integrated reporting and sustainability report

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Robert G. Eccles, Michael P. Krzus Il viaggio verso la rendicontazione integrata Edizioni Philanthropy 2016 9788895039336

Examination Methods

The final exam consists in an individual written test on the whole program. The exam is based on four semi-open questions. The time allowed is about 1 hour and a half. Students must demonstrate their ability to interpret company's performances as disclosed within various corporate external reports.

A group-work on critical analysis of the disclosure offered in external corporate reports allows to gain a bonus on the final exam.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Comunicazione per la sostenibilità Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources