Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo Semestre Magistrali Oct 2, 2017 Dec 22, 2017
Secondo Semestre Magistrali Feb 26, 2018 May 25, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Esami sessione invernale Magistrali Jan 8, 2018 Feb 23, 2018
Esami sessione estiva Magistrali May 28, 2018 Jul 6, 2018
Esami sessione autunnale 2018 Aug 27, 2018 Sep 14, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lauree sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Nov 27, 2017 Nov 28, 2017
Lauree sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Apr 4, 2018 Apr 6, 2018
Lauree sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2017/18) Sep 10, 2018 Sep 11, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Festa Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
attività sospese (Natale) Dec 23, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
attività sospese (Festa dei lavoratori) Apr 30, 2018 Apr 30, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Festa Patronale May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
attività sospese estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 24, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M N P R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Berton Marina

marina.berton@univr.it

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Grossi Luigi

luigi.grossi@univr.it 045 802 8247

Guerriero Massimo

massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Moggi Sara

sara.moggi@univr.it 045 802 8290

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Rossi Stefano

stefano.rossi@univr.it

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-S/03)
6
B
(SECS-P/12)
Stage
6
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-S/03)
6
B
(SECS-P/12)
Stage
6
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003250

Coordinatore

Paola Signori

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

Language

Italian

Period

Primo Semestre Magistrali dal Oct 2, 2017 al Dec 22, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The cornerstones of good marketing communications are target audience, message and media, with integration and interactivity being crucial requirements. The context within which these are set is dynamic and turbolent: consumers live in an information-obsessed, media-saturated world with an incredible choice of brands; the impact of technology has altered the way we see, read and communicate. The need to engage audiences with a compelling message is absolutely critical to successful marketing communications. In this text we examine fully integrated ‘360° campaign planning'. We therefore look closely at:

1. The traditional tools of communications: advertising, public relations, direct marketing, personal selling and promotional activities.

2. The ‘hybrid’communication tools.

3. The new emerging developments which have taken marketing communications beyond the traditional mix of tools and media.

4. Various contexts (such as not for profit and business to business) which provide unique challenges to marketing communications.

5. The rise of consumer-generated content

6. Communication plan

Program

- Communication models. General theories of marketing communication
- The communication process
- The communication goals
- Communication budget
- Marketing research

- Consumers/receivers studies. The FCB grid.
- Secondary external sources. Psycographic research.
- Communication target definition
- House agency

- brand map, cluster map, cluster brand map
- Media selection
- the black box model and the technical effectiveness indicators
- Communication-mix and marketing-mix
- Media Plan
- The bullet theory
- New stimuli from C2C: dal word-of mouth al word-of-mouse

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Signori P. Marketing Communications Custom Publishing McGraw-Hill Education 2017 9781307084436 Il testo è disponibile solo in e-book, anche al seguente link: https://create.mheducation.com/shop/#/catalog/details/?isbn=9781307084436 Il testo di studio contiene la selezione di alcuni capitoli dai seguenti libri: - Ares Weigold, 2017, Contemporary Advertising and Integrated Marketing Communications, 15th Edition. McGraw-Hill (capitoli 2-5-6-8-9-10-12-13-14-15-16-17-appendix chapter A, B) - Paola Signori, 2008, Visioni, percorsi e verifiche nei controlli manageriali. Applicazioni al marketing e alla comunicazione (capitolo 4). L'e-book contiene inoltre una licenza per utilizzare la piattaforma Connect contenente numerosi esercizi e materiali online. http://connect.mheducation.com/

Examination Methods

This exam is scructured by 3 stages (all mandatory):
1) Written examination (five multiple choice questions and one exercise) maximum 15 points;
2) Project work: a communication plan for a real company (define the case study with the Professor) maximum 15 points;
3) Oral exam, maximum 3 points.

The final grade is composed by the sum of these three sub-exams.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.