Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo Semestre Magistrali Oct 2, 2017 Dec 22, 2017
Secondo Semestre Magistrali Feb 26, 2018 May 25, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Esami sessione invernale Magistrali Jan 8, 2018 Feb 23, 2018
Esami sessione estiva Magistrali May 28, 2018 Jul 6, 2018
Esami sessione autunnale 2018 Aug 27, 2018 Sep 14, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lauree sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Nov 27, 2017 Nov 28, 2017
Lauree sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Apr 4, 2018 Apr 6, 2018
Lauree sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2017/18) Sep 10, 2018 Sep 11, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Festa Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
attività sospese (Natale) Dec 23, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
attività sospese (Festa dei lavoratori) Apr 30, 2018 Apr 30, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Festa Patronale May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
attività sospese estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 24, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M N P R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Berton Marina

marina.berton@univr.it

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Grossi Luigi

luigi.grossi@univr.it 045 802 8247

Guerriero Massimo

massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Moggi Sara

sara.moggi@univr.it 045 802 8290

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Rossi Stefano

stefano.rossi@univr.it

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-S/03)
6
B
(SECS-P/12)
Stage
6
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-S/03)
6
B
(SECS-P/12)
Stage
6
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02513

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/12 - ECONOMIC HISTORY

Language

Italian

Period

Primo Semestre Magistrali dal Oct 2, 2017 al Dec 22, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course intends to provide the fundamental elements required for an understanding of the international economic relationships which developed in the Modern and Contemporary Age. After an outline of the historical conditions and the motives underlying the expansion of Europe, the course investigates forms of organisation of production, trade and circulation of the characteristic goods from the different areas (Europe, America ...) in the 15th-20th centuries with particular emphasis on the problem of the structure of interregional and intercontinental trade routes.
The course aims to provide students with the basic knowledge in the field of Commerce History in order to acquaint historical events of the current market economy model and the comparisons among them.

Program

European Expansion: Historical Conditions and Economic Reasons.
Production and Trade from 15th to 18th Centuries: Goods, Traffic Routes, Financial and Commercial Organization.
Business tool used by business people in preindustrial age.
The features of commerce in the nineteenth century.
Intermational trades and European domination (1875-1914).
The international trade at the end of liberal capitalism.
The new layout of the international economy (1939-1953). The Bretton Woods system and its transformation.
The evolution of tne means of transport and the modes of comunication.
The evolution of sales networks.


TEXT BOOK:
R. Findlay, K. H. O'Rourke, Potere e ricchezza. Una storia economica del mondo, a cura di G. Conti, M. C. Schisani, UTET, Torino, 2017.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Findlay, O'Rourke, Potere e ricchezza. Versione ridotta UTET 2019

Examination Methods

The final exam will be an interview aiming at testing the students' overall knowledge by means of oral questions related to the required readings

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.