Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 23, 2013 Jan 10, 2014
secondo semestre Feb 17, 2014 May 30, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Esami Jan 13, 2014 Feb 15, 2014
Sessione Estiva esami Jun 3, 2014 Jul 12, 2014
Sessione Autunnale Esami Aug 25, 2014 Sep 10, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Lauree - Novembre Nov 7, 2013 Nov 8, 2013
Sessione di Lauree - Aprile - Verona Apr 9, 2014 Apr 10, 2014
Sessione di Lauree - Settembre Sep 11, 2014 Sep 12, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2013 Jan 4, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 23, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G M N P S Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Berton Marina

symbol email marina.berton@univr.it

Borghesi Antonio

symbol email antonio.borghesi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8218

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

symbol email daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

symbol email davide.gaeta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5632

Genovese Anna

symbol email anna.genovese@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028233

Goldoni Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.goldoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8792

Grossi Luigi

symbol email luigi.grossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8247

Mussini Mauro

symbol email mauro.mussini@univr.it

Noto Sergio

symbol email elefante@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8008

Paglietti Paola

symbol email paola.paglietti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028734

Secondulfo Domenico

symbol email domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Zarri Luca

symbol email luca.zarri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
C
AGR/01
9
B
SECS-P/08

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
C
AGR/01
9
B
SECS-P/08
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02513

Teacher

Edoardo Demo

Coordinatore

Edoardo Demo

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/12 - ECONOMIC HISTORY

Period

primo semestre dal Sep 23, 2013 al Jan 10, 2014.

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

The course intends to provide the fundamental elements required for an understanding of the international economic relationships which developed in the Modern and Contemporary Age. After an outline of the historical conditions and the motives underlying the expansion of Europe, the course investigates forms of organisation of production, trade and circulation of the characteristic goods from the different areas (Europe, America ...) in the 15th-20th centuries with particular emphasis on the problem of the structure of interregional and intercontinental trade routes.

Examination Methods

The final exam will be an interview aiming at testing the students' overall knowledge by means of oral questions related to the required readings

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Comunicazione per la sostenibilità Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources