Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 15, 2014 Jan 9, 2015
secondo semestre Feb 19, 2015 May 29, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 12, 2015 Feb 18, 2015
sessione estiva Jun 4, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2015 Sep 9, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 12, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
sessione invernale Apr 8, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
sessione estiva Sep 10, 2015 Sep 11, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
festività natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 5, 2015
festività pasquali Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 22, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G M R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Berton Marina

marina.berton@univr.it

Borghesi Antonio

antonio.borghesi@univr.it +39 045 802 8218

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Grossi Luigi

luigi.grossi@univr.it 045 802 8247

Mussini Mauro

mauro.mussini@univr.it

Rossi Stefano

stefano.rossi@univr.it

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
F
(-)
6
B
(SECS-S/03)
6
B
(SECS-P/12)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
C
(AGR/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
F
(-)
6
B
(SECS-S/03)
6
B
(SECS-P/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
C
(AGR/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02522

Coordinatore

Roberta Capitello

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/01 - AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS AND RURAL APPRAISAL

Language

Italian

Period

secondo semestre dal Feb 19, 2015 al May 29, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to lead the student to the specificities and the analysis approaches of food and wine marketing. In particular, it proposes to examine the aspects of differentiation, food quality and origin, and to deepen the methodologies to estimate the consumer willingness to pay. Starting from the EU and national regulatory framework, the course will provide the main marketing tools for the processes of promotion of food and wine typical productions, even in the territorial marketing activities.

Program

The agro-food system and the specificities of food marketing
The analysis of the food consumer
The brand strategies
The collective brands
Food and wine packaging and labelling
The communication in the agro-food system
The collective comunication and the role of "Consorzi di Tutela"
The distribution channels and the vertical integration
Territorial marketing and role of agro-food firms
Food and wine tourism

The material for study consists of the teacher presentations, lecture notes, teaching material and references delivered by the teacher during the lessons, and reported in e-learning.

Examination Methods

Learning will be assessed through oral exam. The exam consists of a discussion aimed at verifying depth and breadth of knowledge, property of language, and analysis ability.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.