Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 3, 2022 Jan 27, 2023
Secondo semestre Mar 6, 2023 Jun 16, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Jan 30, 2023 Feb 28, 2023
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 19, 2023 Jul 31, 2023
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 4, 2023 Sep 29, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 13, 2023 Jul 13, 2023
Sessione di laurea autunnale Oct 9, 2023 Oct 9, 2023
Sessione autunnale di laurea - dicembre Dec 4, 2023 Dec 4, 2023
Sessione invernale di laurea Mar 7, 2024 Mar 7, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2022 Nov 1, 2022
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2022 Dec 8, 2022
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2022 Jan 1, 2023
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 7, 2023 Apr 10, 2023
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2023 Apr 25, 2023
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2023 May 1, 2023
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2023 May 21, 2023
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2023 Jun 2, 2023
Chiusura estiva Aug 14, 2023 Aug 19, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Artegiani Elisa

elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

alessandra.astegno@univr.it 045802 7955

Avesani Linda

linda.avesani@univr.it +39 045 802 7839

Ballottari Matteo

matteo.ballottari@univr.it 045 802 7098

Bassi Roberto

roberto.bassi@univr.it 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bellin Diana

diana.bellin@univr.it 045 802 7090

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Cazzaniga Stefano

stefano.cazzaniga@univr.it +39 045 8027075

Cecconi Daniela

daniela.cecconi@univr.it +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Chignola Roberto

roberto.chignola@univr.it 045 802 7953

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Commisso Mauro

mauro.commisso@univr.it 0458027078

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dall'Osto Luca

luca.dallosto@univr.it +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Favretto Filippo

filippo.favretto@univr.it 045 802 7956-7865

Felis Giovanna

giovanna.felis@univr.it +390456835627

Fiammengo Roberto

roberto.fiammengo@univr.it 0458027038

Frison Nicola

nicola.frison@univr.it 045 802 7857

Furini Antonella

antonella.furini@univr.it 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Guardavaccaro Daniele

daniele.guardavaccaro@univr.it +39 045 802 7903

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Lampis Silvia

silvia.lampis@univr.it 045 802 7095

Munari Francesca

francesca.munari@univr.it +39 045 802 7906

Nardon Chiara

chiara.nardon@univr.it

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 6835629

Romeo Alessandro

alessandro.romeo@univr.it +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Seggio Mimimorena

mimimorena.seggio@univr.it

Speghini Adolfo

adolfo.speghini@univr.it +39 045 8027900

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Vettori Andrea

andrea.vettori@univr.it 045 802 7861/7862

Vitulo Nicola

nicola.vitulo@univr.it 0458027982

Zaccone Claudio

claudio.zaccone@univr.it +39 045 8027864

Zapparoli Giacomo

giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it +390458027047

Zenoni Sara

sara.zenoni@univr.it 045 802 7941

Zipeto Donato

donato.zipeto@univr.it +39 045 802 7204

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
BIO/04
6
A
FIS/07
English B2
6
E
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
B
ING-IND/25
1 module between the following
6
B
BIO/07
Training
9
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008197

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning objectives

Students will learn the basics of different fields of applied biotechnology for circular bioeconomy (i.e., white, green, and blue biotech). At the end of the course, students will acquire and properly use the terminology and phrasing typical of the circular bioeconomy sector, fully understanding the potential of this paradigm both in the field of research and development as well as in the field of industrial applications.

Educational offer 2022/2023

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Biotechnology for circular bioeconomy (2022/2023)

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività formative di tipologia D sono a scelta dello studente, quelle di tipologia F sono ulteriori conoscenze utili all’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro (tirocini, competenze trasversali, project works, ecc.). In base al Regolamento Didattico del Corso, alcune attività possono essere scelte e inserite autonomamente a libretto, altre devono essere approvate da apposita commissione per verificarne la coerenza con il piano di studio. Le attività formative di tipologia D o F possono essere ricoperte dalle seguenti attività.

1. Insegnamenti impartiti presso l'Università di Verona

Comprendono gli insegnamenti sotto riportati e/o nel Catalogo degli insegnamenti (che può essere filtrato anche per lingua di erogazione tramite la Ricerca avanzata).

Modalità di inserimento a libretto: se l'insegnamento è compreso tra quelli sottoelencati, lo studente può inserirlo autonomamente durante il periodo in cui il piano di studi è aperto; in caso contrario, lo studente deve fare richiesta alla Segreteria, inviando a carriere.scienze@ateneo.univr.it il modulo nel periodo indicato.

2. Attestato o equipollenza linguistica CLA

Oltre a quelle richieste dal piano di studi, per gli immatricolati dall'A.A. 2021/2022 vengono riconosciute:

  • Lingua inglese: vengono riconosciuti 3 CFU per ogni livello di competenza superiore a quello richiesto dal corso di studio (se non già riconosciuto nel ciclo di studi precedente).
  • Altre lingue e italiano per stranieri: vengono riconosciuti 3 CFU per ogni livello di competenza a partire da A2 (se non già riconosciuto nel ciclo di studi precedente).

Tali cfu saranno riconosciuti, fino ad un massimo di 6 cfu complessivi, di tipologia F se il piano didattico lo consente, oppure di tipologia D. Ulteriori crediti a scelta per conoscenze linguistiche potranno essere riconosciuti solo se coerenti con il progetto formativo dello studente e se adeguatamente motivati.

Gli immatricolati fino all'A.A. 2020/2021 devono consultare le informazioni che si trovano qui.

Modalità di inserimento a librettorichiedere l’attestato o l'equipollenza al CLA e inviarlo alla Segreteria Studenti - Carriere per l’inserimento dell’esame in carriera, tramite mail: carriere.scienze@ateneo.univr.it

3. Competenze trasversali

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal TALC - Teaching and learning center dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti regolarmente iscritti all'anno accademico di erogazione del corso https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali

Modalità di inserimento a libretto: non è previsto l'inserimento dell'insegnamento nel piano di studi. Solo in seguito all'ottenimento dell'Open Badge verranno automaticamente convalidati i CFU a libretto. La registrazione dei CFU in carriera non è istantanea, ma ci saranno da attendere dei tempi tecnici.  

4. Periodo di stage/tirocinio

Oltre ai CFU previsti dal piano di studi (verificare attentamente quanto indicato sul Regolamento Didattico): qui informazioni su come attivare lo stage. 

Verificare nel regolamento quali attività possono essere di tipologia D e quali di tipologia F.

Insegnamenti e altre attività che si possono inserire autonomamente a libretto

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Multifunctional organic-inorganic hybrid nanomaterials for applications in Biotechnology and Green Chemistry Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti