Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 31, 2011
II semestre Mar 1, 2011 Jun 15, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2011 Feb 28, 2011
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2011 Jul 29, 2011
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 13, 2010 Oct 13, 2010
Sessione straordinaria Dec 16, 2010 Dec 16, 2010
Sessione invernale Mar 16, 2011 Mar 16, 2011
Sessione estiva Jul 20, 2011 Jul 20, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2010 Jan 6, 2011
Easter holidays Apr 22, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F L M P R S V Z

Assfalg Michael

symbol email michael.assfalg@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.astegno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 7955

Bassi Roberto

symbol email roberto.bassi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bellin Gianluigi

symbol email gianluigi.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7969

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Capiluppi Marta

symbol email marta.capiluppi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7049
foto,  March 16, 2015

Cecchi Franco

symbol email franco.cecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7964 - 7965

Chignola Roberto

symbol email roberto.chignola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7953

Crimi Massimo

symbol email massimo.crimi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dall'Osto Luca

symbol email luca.dallosto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Di Palma Federico

symbol email federico.dipalma@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027074

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

symbol email mariapina.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7801

Furini Antonella

symbol email antonella.furini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Lampis Silvia

symbol email silvia.lampis@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7095

Marastoni Corrado

symbol email maraston@math.unipd.it

Molesini Barbara

symbol email barbara.molesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7550
Foto,  April 9, 2014

Monaco Ugo Luigi

symbol email hugo.monaco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7903; Lab: 045 802 7907 - 045 802 7082

Perduca Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.perduca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7984

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Romeo Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Spena Angelo

symbol email angelo.spena@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5623
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.vallini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Zorzan Simone

symbol email simone.zorzan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027644

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02707

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Franco Cecchi

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ING-IND/25 - CHEMICAL PLANTS

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria

Credits

5

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Franco Cecchi

Laboratorio

Credits

1

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Franco Cecchi

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Multifunctional organic-inorganic hybrid nanomaterials for applications in Biotechnology and Green Chemistry Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti