Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 3, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
I sem.- 3° anno Nov 2, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
II sem. Mar 1, 2017 Jun 9, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 12, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Appelli di Laurea Jul 21, 2017 Jul 21, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli di laurea Nov 24, 2017 Nov 24, 2017
Sessione invernale Appelli di laurea Mar 23, 2018 Mar 23, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 8, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M P S T U V Z

Begalli Diego

symbol email diego.begalli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028491

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272
Foto Maurizio Boselli,  October 19, 2013

Boselli Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boselli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835628

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Favati Fabio

symbol email fabio.favati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.felis@univr.it symbol phone-number +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

symbol email davide.gaeta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5632

Guzzo Flavia

symbol email flavia.guzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7923

Meneghini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Mori Nicola

symbol email nicola.mori@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5628

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

symbol email mario.pezzotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39045 802 7951

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.polverari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835629

Speghini Adolfo

symbol email adolfo.speghini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027900

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.ugliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5626

Varanini Zeno

symbol email zeno.varanini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

symbol email anita.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027901

Zenoni Sara

symbol email sara.zenoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7941

Zuccolotto Paola

symbol email zuk@eco.unibs.it symbol phone-number ++39-030-2988634 (presso Università degli Studi di Brescia)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03
Training
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02690

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/05 - MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS

Period

I sem. dal Oct 3, 2016 al Jan 31, 2017.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Provide students with the basic methodologies of calculus and linear algebra with particular attention to applications

Program

(PREREQUISITES: Algebraic, exponential and logarithmical inequalities.)
Functions. Limits. Continuity.
Derivation and differentiation of functions.
Functions and their graphs.
Integration.
Simple examples of differential equations.
Linear systems and matrices.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
MENEGHINI LORENZO APPUNTI DI MATEMATICA - DISPENSE PER IL CORSO 2015 I materiali didattici sono stati tutti caricati in piattaforma e-learning

Examination Methods

Written

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti