Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 31, 2019
I semestre - 3° anno Oct 29, 2018 Jan 31, 2019
II semestre Mar 4, 2019 Jun 14, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2019 Feb 28, 2019
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 17, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 19, 2019 Jul 19, 2019
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 22, 2019 Nov 22, 2019
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 20, 2020 Mar 20, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G L M P S T U V Z

Bazzani Claudia

claudia.bazzani@univr.it 0458028734

Begalli Diego

diego.begalli@univr.it +39 045 8028731

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)
Foto Maurizio Boselli,  October 19, 2013

Boselli Maurizio

maurizio.boselli@univr.it 045 6835628

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Favati Fabio

fabio.favati@univr.it +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

giovanna.felis@univr.it +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Lisanti Maria Tiziana

mariatiziana.lisanti@univr.it 0812532609

Meneghini Lorenzo

lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

mario.pezzotti@univr.it +39045 802 7951

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 8027064

Sidali Katia Laura

katialaura sidali@univr it 045 802 8592

Slaghenaufi Davide

davide.slaghenaufi@univr.it +39 045 683 5615

Speghini Adolfo

adolfo.speghini@univr.it +39 045 8027900

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

maurizio.ugliano@univr.it 045 683 5626

Vandelle Elodie Genevieve Germaine

elodiegenevieve.vandelle@univr.it 0458027826

Varanini Zeno

zeno.varanini@univr.it 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

anita.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 8027901

Zenoni Sara

sara.zenoni@univr.it 045 802 7941

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
6
A
(CHIM/06)
6
B
(AGR/01)
9
A/C
(MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01)
English B1
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
Training
6
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
12
B/C
(AGR/15)
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
6
A
(CHIM/06)
6
B
(AGR/01)
9
A/C
(MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01)
English B1
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
Training
6
F
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
12
B/C
(AGR/15)
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02734

Teacher

Flavia Guzzo

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/01 - GENERAL BOTANY

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2018 al Jan 31, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

-Recognize the different levels of plant body organization (cell, tissue, organ, organism, organism within its environment);
-describe the principal compartments and structures of the plant cell;
-recognize the various part of the plant body (root, shoot, lateral organs), and describe their organization from the microscopic and macroscopic point of view;
-state the characteristic of the main reproductive strategies of higher plants;
-use a suitable language.

Program

Program
1) The plant cell:
-the membrane system;
-the cytosol and the ribosomes;
-the cell wall;
-cytoskeleton;
-endomembrane and secretory pathway;
-the vacuole and the cell expansion process;
-plastids and mitochondria;
- the nucleus, mitosis and meiosis, the cytokinesis.

2) The plant tissues
-primary and secondary meristems;
-parenchymatic tissues;
-integumental tissues;
-conducting and supporting tissues;
-secretory tissues.

3) The plant anatomy and overall organization
-The shoot and its development;
-the stem, primary and secondary organization;
-the leaves and their adaptation to the environment;
-the root and its development;
-flowers, fruits and seeds;
-reproductive botany.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
J D Mauseth Botanica Fondamenti di biologfia delle piante Idelson-Gnocchi 2014 9788879475822
Gabriella Pasqua e altri Botanica generale e diversità vegetale Piccin 2011 9788829920600
Pancaldi et al Fondamenti di Botanica generale (Edizione 2) McGrawHill 2019 9788838695360

Examination Methods

The examination will be an oral test aimed to verify :
-the ability to recognize plant anatomical and histological structures; this test will be performed through the description of an anatomical/histological structure, included in the Plant Anatomical Atlas (author: Flavia Guzzo), which is supplied free of charge to the students through the e.learning platform of UNIVR;
-the overall degree of knowledge of the subject of this course;
-the scientific language skills.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Area riservata studenti


Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.