Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Accoglienza matricole Sep 23, 2009 Sep 23, 2009
Lezioni 1° semestre 1° anno Oct 5, 2009 Dec 18, 2009
PROGRESS TEST NAZIONALE Nov 18, 2009 Nov 18, 2009
Iscrizione ai corsi elettivi 2°semestre Jan 13, 2010 Feb 17, 2010
Lezioni 2° semestre 1° anno Mar 1, 2010 May 21, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
ISCRIZIONE AL PROGRESS TEST - CORSI ELETTIVI Oct 1, 2009 Oct 31, 2009
Sessione invernale 1° anno Jan 7, 2010 Feb 26, 2010
Esami - Corsi elettivi 2° semestre Jan 13, 2010 Feb 17, 2010
Sessione estiva May 31, 2010 Jul 30, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 24, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H L M N P R S T V Z

Armato Ubaldo

ubaldo.armato@univr.it +39 045 802 7159

Bassi Claudio

claudio.bassi@univr.it +39 045 812 4553

Bellavite Paolo

paolo.bellavite@univr.it 0458027554

Bertoldi Mariarita

mita.bertoldi@univr.it 0458027671

Birkett Mary Elizabeth

mary.birkett@univr.it 0458027678

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bonadonna Riccardo

riccardo.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Bronte Vincenzo

vincenzo.bronte@univr.it 045-8124007

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Colombatti Marco

marco.colombatti@univr.it 045 8124256

Conforti Anita

anita.conforti@univr.it 045 8027602

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

De Marco Roberto

roberto.demarco@univr.it 045 8027629

Di Francesco Vincenzo

vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it +39 045 8123989

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fracasso Maria Enrica

mariaenrica.fracasso@univr.it 0458027606

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Goss Claudia

claudia.goss@univr.it 0458126414

Harris Christine

christine.harris@univr.it 045 8027678

Leone Roberto

roberto.leone@univr.it 0458027612

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lugoboni Fabio

fabio.lugoboni@aovr.veneto.it 0458128292

Malerba Giovanni

giovanni.malerba@univr.it 045/8027685

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Menapace Lia

lia.menapace@univr.it 045 802 7643

Monsurro' Vladia

vladia.monsurro@univr.it +39045 812 4256

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Niero Mauro

mauro.niero@univr.it

Padovani Ezio Maria

ezio.padovani@univr.it 045/812 4390-6845

Pellini Francesca

francesca.pellini@azosp.vr.it 045 8124967

Pignatti Pierfranco

pierfranco.pignatti@univr.it 045/8027181

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Sbarbati Andrea

andrea.sbarbati@univr.it +39 045 802 7266

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trombetta Maddalena

maddalena.trombetta@univr.it + 39 045 8123747

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Vantini Italo

italo.vantini@univr.it +39 045 812 4466

Zimmermann Christa

christa.zimmermann@univr.it 0458124692

Zipeto Donato

donato.zipeto@univr.it +39 045 802 7204

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03
9
B
MED/04
9
B/F
- ,MED/02 ,M-PSI/08 ,SPS/07
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/18
23
B/F
- ,MED/08 ,MED/12 ,MED/15 ,MED/16 ,MED/17 ,MED/35
18
B/F
- ,MED/08 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/14 ,MED/21 ,MED/22 ,MED/23
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
MED/06 ,MED/18 ,MED/33
12
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/24
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/02 ,MED/09
7
B
MED/26 ,MED/27 ,MED/34
6
B
MED/25
9
B
MED/42 ,MED/43 ,MED/44
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B/C
MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41
12
B/F
- ,MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/39
Prova finale
18
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03
9
B
MED/04
9
B/F
- ,MED/02 ,M-PSI/08 ,SPS/07

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/18
23
B/F
- ,MED/08 ,MED/12 ,MED/15 ,MED/16 ,MED/17 ,MED/35
18
B/F
- ,MED/08 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/14 ,MED/21 ,MED/22 ,MED/23

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
MED/06 ,MED/18 ,MED/33
12
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/24
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/02 ,MED/09
7
B
MED/26 ,MED/27 ,MED/34
6
B
MED/25
9
B
MED/42 ,MED/43 ,MED/44

6° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B/C
MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41
12
B/F
- ,MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/39
Prova finale
18
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00800

Coordinatore

Donato Zipeto

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/11 - MOLECULAR BIOLOGY

Period

Lezioni 1° semestre dal Oct 4, 2010 al Dec 23, 2010.

Teaching materials

Free choice courses

PROGRESS TEST NAZIONALE. Le iscrizioni al P. test dvo essere fatte on line con matricola e password. Apriranno il 2 settembre ( per le matricole il 1° ottobre) e chiuderanno il 31 ottobre From 11/18/09 To 11/18/09
years Modules TAF Teacher
Progress Test 1st year D Italo Vantini (Coordinatore)
Iscrizione ai corsi elettivi 2°semestre From 1/13/10 To 2/17/10
years Modules TAF Teacher
Alcoholism Fabio Lugoboni (Coordinatore)
Apoptosis and autophagy Ubaldo Armato (Coordinatore)
Bioinformatics Maria Romanelli (Coordinatore)
Short history of pharmacology Roberto Leone (Coordinatore)
Doping and doping control Roberto Leone (Coordinatore)
Tabagism Fabio Lugoboni (Coordinatore)
Introduction to the knowledge of complementary/alternative medicine Paolo Bellavite (Coordinatore)
History of medicine Maria Antonietta Bassetto (Coordinatore)
Addiction Medicine. An update. Heroin and opioids. Cocaine and stimulants. Paolo Mezzelani (Coordinatore)
The medical Doctor soul: the way towards a humanistic approach to the medical practice Claudio Bassi (Coordinatore)
Stem cells Anna Maria Chiarini (Coordinatore)
Nutritional Giudelines Vincenzo Di Francesco (Coordinatore)
Mechanisms underlying cardiac morphogenesis Lia Menapace (Coordinatore)
Development of the human nervous system Ilaria Pierpaola Dal Prà (Coordinatore)
Embryofetal development of the urogenital system Lia Menapace (Coordinatore)
Medical and antropological emergencies in third world countries Lucia De Franceschi (Coordinatore)
Human genetics seminars Pierfranco Pignatti (Coordinatore)
Drug abuse Maria Enrica Fracasso (Coordinatore)
History of surgery Giovanni Paolo Pollini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Frontespizio 104 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf Istruzioni PDF/A 555 KB, 27/10/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf Linee_guida_conseguimento_titolo 838 KB, 17/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali tesi 826 KB, 27/10/21 

Gestione carriere


Opzioni (cambio di ordinamento)

COMUNICAZIONI IMPORTANTI - Ai sensi del D.L. n.18 del 17 marzo 2020 “Cura Italia" convertito in legge n. 27/2020 del 24 aprile 2020

Studenti iscritti alla classe LM/41 (Classe delle lauree magistrali in medicina e chirurgia)

Il MUR, con nota prot. n. 8610 del 25/3/2020 avente oggetto: “Abilitazione all’esercizio della professione di Medico-Chirurgo - art. 102 -  Decreto legge 17 marzo 2020 n. 18 (convertito con modificazioni dalla L. 24 aprile 2020, n. 27), dispone l’adeguamento dell’ordinamento della classe LM/41 alle normative citate in oggetto.

Coloro i quali hanno concluso/concluderanno il tirocinio pratico-valutativo pre-lauream con giudizio di idoneità (ai sensi del DM 58/2018), conseguita la laurea, sono abilitati all’esercizio della professione di medico-chirurgo e possono procedere all’iscrizione presso l’Ordine dei Medici.


Rilascio del titolo di abilitazione
Ai fini del rilascio dell’abilitazione professionale è richiesto il pagamento delle seguenti tasse:

  1. tassa erariale pari a € 49,90 da versarsi prima che inizi la frequenza del tirocinio pratico valutativo
  2. tassa regionale di abilitazione da versarsi all’atto della consegna del titolo di abilitazione.  

Studenti iscritti alla classe 46/S (Classe delle lauree specialistiche in medicina e chirurgia) e ordinamenti previgenti (attualmente fuori corso);

oppure studenti iscritti alla classe LM/41 con coorti antecedenti alla coorte 2014 (attualmente fuori corso).

Il MUR, con nota prot. n. 8610 del 25/3/2020 avente oggetto: “Abilitazione all’esercizio della professione di Medico-Chirurgo - art. 102 -  Decreto legge 17 marzo 2020 n. 18” dispone che, gli iscritti agli ordinamenti previgenti, con tirocinio pratico previsto post – laurea (ai sensi del DM 445/2001), ferme restando le norme sulla decadenza dagli studi, possono concludere il percorso di studio senza dovere necessariamente acquisire, ai fini dell’ammissione all’esame finale di laurea, il giudizio di idoneità del suddetto tirocinio pratico valutativo. In tal caso il diploma di laurea che rilascerà l’Ateneo avrà la sola valenza di titolo accademico. Resterà ferma, in ogni caso la possibilità per tali soggetti di conseguire eventualmente l’abilitazione all’esercizio della professione di medico-chirurgo in un momento successivo, secondo le modalità di cui al comma 2 dell’art.102, cioè conseguendo la valutazione del tirocinio prescritta dal D.M. n. 445/2001. L’Ateneo continuerà a predisporre un separato diploma di abilitazione.
 Si ricorda che ai suddetti studenti è in ogni caso consentita l’opzione al nuovo ordinamento secondo i termini e le modalità previste.

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf All. 1 Tabella di racc. M54 525 KB, 14/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf All. 2 Tabella di racc. MM1 419 KB, 14/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf AVVISO OPZIONE 2022-23 377 KB, 23/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Richiesta di passaggio di ordinamento 2022-23 483 KB, 23/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Richiesta di valutazione carriera 2022-23 481 KB, 23/03/22 

Internship and practical and tutorial activities – Medicine


Timetable

Attachments


Extra courses and activities


Area riservata studenti