Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 4, 2021 May 27, 2022
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6°ANNO Oct 4, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE 1° ANNO (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 18, 2021 May 27, 2022
LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE 1° ANNO Oct 18, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE Feb 14, 2022 May 27, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2020/2021 E 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2021/2022 Jan 7, 2022 Feb 11, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2021/2022 May 31, 2022 Jul 1, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2021/2022 May 31, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2021/2022 Sep 1, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Mar 11, 2022
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2021/2022 Jul 13, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2021/2022 Oct 10, 2022 Oct 21, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
FESTA DEL LAVORO May 1, 2022 May 1, 2022
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
FESTIVITA' DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2021 Feb 11, 2022
TIROCINIO 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) TIROCINIO 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 1, 2021 May 27, 2022
TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE Feb 14, 2022 Jul 22, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Ausania Francesco

symbol email francesco.ausania@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124618

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.bertini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

symbol email dario.bertossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.busetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027290

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

symbol email lucia.defranceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124918

De Santis Daniele

symbol email daniele.desantis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

symbol email mirko.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

symbol email giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gisondi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

symbol email calogero.iacono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.marchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6140

Marchiori Mattia

symbol email mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.marcon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

symbol email marta.menegazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7168

Molteni Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 2330

Moretti Francesca

symbol email francesca.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027294

Mottes Monica

symbol email monica.mottes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027 184

Nocini Pier Francesco

symbol email pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251

Patuzzo Sara

symbol email sara.patuzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458121830

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Raniero Dario

symbol email dario.raniero@univr,.it symbol phone-number 0458027503

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

symbol email andrea.sboarina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7291

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

symbol email francesca.zotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02656

Credits

9

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

PATOLOGIA GENERALE

Credits

6

Period

II° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Flavia Bazzoni

IMMUNOLOGIA

Credits

3

Period

II° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Stefano Ugel

Learning objectives

The basic aim of the course : (i) to acquire the conceptual and scientific tools to explain the causes and mechanisms of human disease and the role of the immune system; (ii) to examine molecular mechanisms responsible for cell and tissue damage and implicated in the host response to cell damage and in the repair of tissue injury. In addition, the course addresses pathophysiological mechanisms at the basis of alterations of the host main homeostatic systems, compensation responses induced by these alterations and their potential significance as mechanisms of diseases. Moreover, tumor eathiology, molecular mechanisms responsible of neoplastic transformation, development of primary tumors and metastasis, and the systemic consequences of tumor-related pathologies (paraneoplastic syndromes, chacexia) will be explored. Particular attention will be devoted to the acquisition of scientific terms used in pathology. IMMUNOLOGY MODULE The fundamental objective of the course of immunology is the acquisition of the conceptual and scientific instruments for the understanding the function of the immune system both in healthy and disease state. In particular the objectives are: 1. Acquisition of the knowledge of the fundamental biological mechanisms regulating the functions of the immune system in the protection against diseases; 2. Acquisition of the knowledge of pathologic mechanisms of the immune system, in particular in the hypersensibility, autoimmunity and immunodeficiency phenomena; 3. In-depth analysis of the immunology of the oral cavity; 4. Immune patology of the oral cavity; 5. Systemic immune pathology and its representation at the level of the oral cavity. GENERAL PATHOLOGY MODULE The basic aim of the course is the acquisition of the conceptual and scientific tools to explain the causes and mechanisms of human diseases. Specifically: 1) to understand the principal chemical, physical and biological causes of cell and tissue damage; 2) to understand tissue reaction to damage, that are determinat in acute and chronic physiopathologic processes: focus in inflammation, hemostasis and tissue repair; 3) to understand aethiopathogenesis of neoplastic transformation. Particular attention will be devoted to the acquisition of scientific terms used in pathology.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile 288 KB, 11/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti