Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 3, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
II sem. Mar 1, 2017 Jun 9, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 12, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Appelli di Laurea Jul 19, 2017 Jul 19, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli di laurea Oct 18, 2017 Oct 18, 2017
Sessione invernale Appelli di laurea Mar 21, 2018 Mar 21, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 8, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q R S V

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Cicalese Ferdinando

symbol email ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7969

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

symbol email marco.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7841

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Daducci Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.daducci@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027025

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Farinelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.farinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7842

Favretto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.favretto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Franco Giuditta

symbol email giuditta.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

symbol email roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7995

Manca Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.manca@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7981

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Merro Massimo

symbol email massimo.merro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7992

Muradore Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.muradore@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Rizzi Romeo

symbol email romeo.rizzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027088

Romeo Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Schuster Peter Michael

symbol email peter.schuster@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7029

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Villa Tiziano

symbol email tiziano.villa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
INF/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
Other activitites
4
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
INF/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
Other activitites
4
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°2 courses to be chosen among the following
6
C
INF/01
6
C
INF/01
6
C
INF/01
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003252

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

II sem. dal Mar 1, 2017 al Jun 9, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The goal of this course is to present techniques for programming and verifying concurrent software systems, also applied to mobile computing. It presents the syntactical constructs, their semantics and the techniques for concurrent programming, the problems induced by concurrency and the possibility of verification through automatic tools. It presents the development of concurrent web services through servlets. Hence it describes techniques for mobile software development, typically consuming web services, where concurrency is more and more extensively used. The course uses the Java programming language and the Android framework as concrete contexts for development.

Program

Concurrent programming, motivations and problems
Java memory model
Constructs and libraries for concurrency in Java
Verification of concurrent systems: code annotation and static analysis
Programming web services through Java servlets
Mobile programming and its specific problems
Mobile interfaces and their usability
Design patterns for mobile interfaces
Android components and intents
Android user interfaces
Android concurrency
The MVC pattern applied to Android
The master/detail pattern in Android
Querying web services from Android

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
G. Blake Meike Android Concurrency (Edizione 1) Addison-Wesley 2016 978-0-13-417743-4 Testo di supporto per approfondimento, non essenziale
Bill Phillips et al. Android Programming - The Big Nerd Ranch Guide (Edizione 2) Big Nerd Ranch 2015 978-0134171456 Testo di supporto per approfondimento, non essenziale
Brian Goetz et al Java Concurrency in Practice (Edizione 1) Addison-Wesley 2015 978-0-321-34960-6 Testo didattico consigliato, essenziale per seguire il corso

Examination Methods

Development of a concurrent application in Android. Presentation and oral dissertation about the code of the application.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - COMPUTER GRAPHICS
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce Robotics - Robotics
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti