Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2019 Jan 31, 2020
II semestre Mar 2, 2020 Jun 12, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 3, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 15, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020
Sessione Autunnale Oct 16, 2020 Oct 16, 2020
Sessione Autunnale Dicembre Dec 11, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
Sessione Invernale Mar 17, 2021 Mar 17, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M N O P Q R S T V

Ballottari Matteo

matteo.ballottari@univr.it 045 802 7098

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Bonnici Vincenzo

vincenzo.bonnici@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Capuani Rossana

rossana.capuani@univr.it

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cozza Vittoria

vittoria.cozza@univr.it

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Franco Giuditta

giuditta.franco@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Nardon Chiara

chiara.nardon@univr.it

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Romeo Alessandro

alessandro.romeo@univr.it +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Valenti Maria Teresa

mariateresa.valenti@univr.it +39 045 812 8450

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06
6
A
FIS/01
English B1
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008231

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ING-INF/05 - INFORMATION PROCESSING SYSTEMS

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria

Credits

4

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Nicola Drago

Laboratorio

Credits

2

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Nicola Drago

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide the theory and practice at the basis of the organization of a computer system and of the operating systems running on it, with the related issues of correctness and efficiency. The course provides the basics for the design, implementation, development, management and maintenance of hardware and software systems in biotechnological laboratories. At the end of the course, the students will be able to write system procedures for the UNIX environment; manage an information system, especially for what the installation and maintenance of applications and system resources is concerned.

Program

Theory
------
- Operating system architectures
- Starting the operating system
- Organization of mass storage
- File system
- Process scheduling
- Concurrency

Laboratory
----------
- Programming using the UNIX shell
- Programming using UNIX system calls

Examination Methods

To pass the exam, the student must show:
- they have understood the principles related to operating systems
- they are able to describe the concepts in a clear and exhaustive way without digressions
- they are able to apply the acquired knowledge to solve application scenarios described by means of exercises, questions and projects.

The final exam consists of:
- for the Theory, a written test containing questions and exercises
- for the Laboratory, a written test covering programming skills acquired during the course or, alternatively, some projects to be completed during the course.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

1° periodo di lezioni From 9/30/19 To 12/14/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
I semestre From 10/1/19 To 1/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Python programming language D Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
II semestre From 3/2/20 To 6/12/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
CyberPhysical Laboratory D Andrea Calanca (Coordinatore)
C++ Programming Language D Federico Busato (Coordinatore)
LaTeX Language D Enrico Gregorio (Coordinatore)
Matlab-Simulink programming D Bogdan Mihai Maris (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Corso Europrogettazione D Not yet assigned
The course provides an introduction to blockchain technology. It focuses on the technology behind Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tendermint and Hotmoka. D Matteo Cristani

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti