Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
1^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
2^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
Festa di San Zeno - S. Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Alga Maria Livia

marialivia.alga@univr.it

Allegrini Elisabetta

elisabetta.allegrini@ospedaleuniverona.it

Ambrosi Elisa

elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it +039 0458027288

Battistoni Laura

laura.battistoni@univr.it 045 802 7247

Bencivenga Maria

maria.bencivenga@univr.it +39 045 812 7053

Bertoldo Francesco

francesco.bertoldo@univr.it +39 045 812 6485

Bisoffi Zeno

zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it +390456013326

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bonato Federica

federica.bonato@ospedaleuniverona.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Calabrese Massimiliano

massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it +39 045 812 4678

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Cambiaghi Marco

marco.cambiaghi@univr.it +39 045 802 7140

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carreri Anna

anna.carreri@univr.it

Crisafulli Ernesto

ernesto.crisafulli@univr.it +39 045 812 4451/8146

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Dusi Stefano

stefano.dusi@univr.it +39 045 8027124

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Giacopuzzi Simone

simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7510

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Girelli Domenico

domenico.girelli@univr.it 0458124791

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Lasalvia Antonio

antonio.lasalvia@univr.it 045 8283901

Liziero Luciano

luciano.liziero@univr.it 0429788181/85

Lovato Liliana

liliana.lovato@univr.it 045 8027247

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martinelli Nicola

nicola.martinelli@univr.it +39 045 812 6658

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Moretti Francesca

francesca.moretti@univr.it 045 8027294

Ostuzzi Giovanni

giovanni.ostuzzi@univr.it +390458124063

Paiella Salvatore

salvatore.paiella@univr.it +39 045 812 6009

Pelizzari Nicola

nicola.pelizzari@univr.it

Piacentini Giorgio

giorgio.piacentini@univr.it +39 045 812 7120

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Pizzolo Francesca

francesca.pizzolo@univr.it 045-8126490

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Purgato Marianna

marianna.purgato@univr.it +039045 8124884

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

flavio.ribichini@univr.it +39 045 812 2039

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Rimondini Michela

michela.rimondini@univr.it 0458126412

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Sacerdoti David

DAVID.SACERDOTI@UNIVR.IT 0458128159

Salvia Roberto

roberto.salvia@univr.it +39 045 812 4816

Tacconelli Evelina

evelina.tacconelli@univr.it 0458128243 (Segreteria)

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tamassia Nicola

nicola.tamassia@univr.it 0458027279

Targher Giovanni

giovanni.targher@univr.it +39 045 8123748

Todesco Francesca

francesca.todesco@univr.it 045/8027214

Valentini Roberto

roberto.valentini@univr.it +39 045 812 3542

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zanusso Gianluigi

gianluigi.zanusso@univr.it +39 0458124285

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000100

Credits

8

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning outcomes

The course focuses on care about patients with chronic medical problems during stability and instability spans (heart failure, IMA and angina, COPD and asthma). The approach considers the contents and the care ways to activate specific self-help behaviors considering that most of the patients with chronic illness live at home and the hospitalization time is very short. Patient problems will be addressed by considering their evolution, the evaluation of the patient and the choice of care interventions based on the evidence, appropriateness and patient’s needs. The instability/worsening will be approached with an assistance protocol. The disease impact and experience on patient’s and family life will be considered and the rehabilitative and palliative aspects will be explored considering the symptoms in the advanced stage (eg dyspnoea). CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASES: To provide the basis of the principal cardiovascular diseases, their clinical presentation and diagnostic methods. CLINICAL MEDICAL NURSING The module focuses on assisting patients with chronic medical problems in the process of stability and instability (heart failure, MI and angina, COPD and asthma). The approach considers the contents and modalities of assistance to activate specific self-care behaviors considering that the majority of patients with chronic disease live at home and the time of hospitalization is very short. The patient's problems will be addressed considering their evolution, the patient's evaluation and the choice of care interventions based on evidence, appropriateness and the patient's needs. Instability / exacerbation will be addressed with a welfare protocol. The impact and experience of the disease on the patient's life and on the family will be considered and the aspects of rehabilitation and palliation with respect to symptoms in the advanced stage (eg dyspnea) will be explored. This teaching is built on the knowledge of the 1st year of nursing (breath assessment, meaning and signs / symptoms of hypoxia, dyspnea, principles of O2 therapy, principles of nursing, vigilance), physiology, physiopathology and general pathology. The contents are connected to the two subsequent modules of therapeutic and nursing education of the community for the trend of early discharge and need for support at the time of discharge PNEUMOLOGY the course aims to provide the student with the knowledge of the major pathologies in the pulmonary field and the diagnostics necessary for a clinical and instrumental framework. Particular attention will be paid to the nursing aspect of the topics covered. INTERNAL MEDICINE - Acquiring the ability to recognize and describe signs and symptoms of the pathologies treated; - Knowing how to identify, in the interview with the patient, the main points that guide the diagnostic process; - Knowing how to set up a correct care plan based on anamnestic and clinical data ONCOLOGY Knowing the principles of Medical Oncology and Palliative Care, the rational bases and the operating methods of screening, diagnosis and staging of the highest incidence tumors. Knowing the goals of the treatments, and the specific strategies (principles of chemotherapy, radiotherapy, molecular target therapies, immunotherapy). Knowing the rational bases and the operational methods of interventions aimed at supporting / supporting the cancer patient (pain therapy, nutritional support, etc.). INFECTIOUS DISEASES The module focuses on assisting patients with acute or chronic infectious problems and on the main prevention measures for infections in hospitals, in particular those in which nurses play an essential role. Particular emphasis is given to the recognition of symptoms, signs and vital signs that can configure an urgency-infectious emergency, to risk factors for the acquisition of nosocomial infections and to procedures to help prevent its onset. A global, national epidemiological picture is provided of the treated pathologies and when it is possible regional and local; the essential notions on transmission modalities and pathophysiology are provided; the main symptoms and clinical signs, some laboratory tests and their advantages and limitations, and some hints of therapy are indicated The specific role and contribution of the nursing profession in terms of care, prevention and education is highlighted, especially with regard to high-risk patients.

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Clinical nursing care in medical area [Matricole dispari] (2021/2022) Clinical nursing care in medical area [Matricole pari] (2021/2022)

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente

Attachments


Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti 1586 KB, 02/09/21 
pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti - inglese 1310 KB, 02/09/21 

Tirocinio professionalizzante

Finalità del Tirocinio
Le attività di tirocinio sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente competenze specifiche previste dal profilo professionale. Per conseguire tali finalità formative, si possono attivare convenzioni con strutture, che rispondano ai requisiti di idoneità per attività, dotazione di servizi e strutture.  
I 60 crediti minimi riservati al tirocinio sono da intendersi come impegno complessivo necessario allo studente per raggiungere le competenze professionali “core” previste dal rispettivo profilo professionale. 
Il tirocinio professionale comprende:
  • sessioni tutoriali che preparano lo studente all’esperienza;
  • esercitazioni e simulazioni in cui si sviluppano le abilità tecniche, relazionali e metodologiche in situazione protetta prima o durante la sperimentazione nei contesti reali;
  • esperienze dirette sul campo con supervisione;
  • sessioni tutoriali e feedback costanti;
  • compiti didattici, elaborati e approfondimenti scritti specifici e mandati di studio guidato.
 La valutazione delle competenze acquisite in tirocinio.
Le esperienze di tirocinio devono essere progettate, valutate e documentate nel percorso dello studente. Durante ogni esperienza di tirocinio lo studente riceve valutazioni formative sui suoi progressi sia attraverso colloqui e schede di valutazione.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione sommativa (certificativa) per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese. La valutazione viene effettuata da una Commissione presieduta dal Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), e composta da almeno un docente e da un Tutor professionale. Tale valutazione è la sintesi delle valutazioni formative, via via, documentate durante l’anno di corso, il profitto raggiunto negli elaborati scritti e le performance delle abilità tecniche assistenziali e relazionali dimostrate all’esame di tirocinio che può essere realizzato con esami simulati, colloqui, prove scritte applicative.
L’esame annuale di tirocinio prevede un unico appello per anno accademico, salvo particolari situazioni per le quali la commissione didattica potrà concedere un appello straordinario.
La valutazione sommativa del tirocinio sarà espressa e registrata nella carriera in trentesimi in base al livello di raggiungimento degli obiettivi. Le modalità di registrazione del voto di profitto sono:
  1. “assente”  pre-iscritto che non ha frequentato alcuna esperienza di tirocinio;
  2. “ritirato” sospensione durante il tirocinio per problemi di salute, gravidanza o per motivazioni personali;
  3. “insufficiente” non raggiungimento del livello atteso negli obiettivi formativi (anche se lo studente ha sospeso la frequenza al tirocinio o non sostenuto l’esame finale).
 Prerequisiti di accesso al tirocinio.
Il Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), ammette alla frequenza dell’esperienza di tirocinio previsto per l’anno di corso, gli studenti che hanno frequentato regolarmente:
  • le attività teoriche, in particolare gli insegnamenti delle discipline professionali dell’anno in corso e dell’anno precedente
  •  laboratori professionali ritenuti propedeutici al tirocinio
Ulteriori dettagli sono disciplinati dal Regolamento del corso di studio 
Per maggiori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizio 

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Indicazioni metodologiche per l'elaborazione della tesi 1487 KB, 28/06/21 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Progetto ESPRIMO -Supportare la resilienza nei giovani con diagnosi di sclerosi multipla Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry - Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry
Progetto WITHSTAND- Supportare la resilienza negli eventi avversi in sanità The Human Mind and Its Complexity: Cognitive science, psychology, linguistics, philosophy of mind - Clinical and health psychology

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.