Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
1^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
2^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G K L M P R S T V Z

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bevilacqua Anita

anita.bevilacqua@apss.tn.it

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Fedrozzi Lorenza

lorenza.fedrozzi@apss.tn.it 0461903705

Mantovani Alessandro

alessandro.mantovani@univr.it 0458123110

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martinelli Nicola

nicola.martinelli@univr.it +39 045 812 6658

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Parolin Marta

marta.parolin@apss.tn.it 0461755181

Pecoraro Marina

marina.pecoraro@apss.tn.it

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Romano Simone

simone.romano@univr.it 0458124414

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tamassia Nicola

nicola.tamassia@univr.it 0458027279

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01557

Credits

5

The teaching is organized as follows:

Infermieristica generale

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Anita Bevilacqua

Metodologia clinica infermieristica

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Daniel Pedrotti

Assistenza chirurgica generale

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Martina Kostner

Learning outcomes

The course is focused on the fundamentals of general and clinical nursing in relation to the concepts of care and caring for the person and family, to the deontological principles that inspire and guide nursing practice. It provides conceptual and methodological bases for identifying nursing care needs, planning interventions and assessing outcomes. The students will develop skills in data collection through observation, interview and physical examination, in the analysis and understanding of the events reported by patients; will acquire the methodological basis for the assessment of problems or risks also through the use of assessment scales or tools to make decisions and propose prevention, treatment and monitoring interventions with respect to the needs and problems of the person. FUNDAMENTALS OF NURSING: The course introduces the student to the basic fundamentals of general and clinical nursing in relation to the concepts of health, illness, care and caring for the person and the family, to the deontological principles that inspire and guide the practice of care. NURSING CLINICAL METHODOLOGY The course aims to provide knowledge and skills related to the clinical methodology for identifying and managing nursing care needs, with particular reference to the use of assessment and monitoring methods and tools, the planning of interventions and the assessment of outcomes. Students will acquire these skills with regard to: nutritional status and alterations (obesity, cachexia, malnutrition); walking, exercise and mobility deficits; vital parameters, thermoregulation and changes in body temperature (fever and hypothermia); body care (body and oral hygiene) and self-care deficits. BASIC OF NURSING IN SURGICAL CARE: the course is aimed at learning the clinical method and the contents of preoperative surgical care, such as preoperative information and consent to the intervention, evaluation of the operative and infectious risk and physical preparation for the different types of intervention. The fundamental aspects of caring in the immediate post-operative phase will be treated, such as surveillance and monitoring, wound and drainage management, recovery of nutrition, ileus and early mobilization

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

ORARIO LEZIONE

Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.