Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
1^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
2^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G K L M P R S T V Z

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bevilacqua Anita

anita.bevilacqua@apss.tn.it

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Fedrozzi Lorenza

lorenza.fedrozzi@apss.tn.it 0461903705

Mantovani Alessandro

alessandro.mantovani@univr.it 0458123110

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martinelli Nicola

nicola.martinelli@univr.it +39 045 812 6658

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Parolin Marta

marta.parolin@apss.tn.it 0461755181

Pecoraro Marina

marina.pecoraro@apss.tn.it

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Romano Simone

simone.romano@univr.it 0458124414

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tamassia Nicola

nicola.tamassia@univr.it 0458027279

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000083

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning outcomes

The course introduces the student to the understanding on how the community in its various declinations addresses health and social needs. The learning outcome are: -to know the contribution of the psychosocial sciences in the understanding of the changing dynamics both in groups and in the family -to understand the processes of working group development -to understand how decision-making processes occur in groups -to analyze how society deal with patients with psychiatric disorder -to develop community care intervention taking into account the peculiarities of community care setting COMMUNITY NURSING The learning aims are to reflect about caring for the community, to learn caring nursing intervention for families and patient’s in the primary care setting realted to their needs and disease, and how to create a srong relatioship as a nurse within hospital and primary care services. MENTHAL HEALTH NURSING The course aims to provide basic reading keys for the knowledge of the phenomenon of mental illness and of all the parties and family. The nurses role with those patients as a part of the care group will be examinated. GENERAL SOCIOLOGY The learing aims are to introduce students to a vision of the family as a social institution whose primary function is social assistance to the members belonging to the family itself. The course will present the familiar forms that flank the so-called traditional family, starting from multigenerational family. Finally, we will observe the family as reference variable through epidemiological models (theoretical) capable of presenting operating modes of the family network with respect to issues related to health and disease/illness/sickness. GENERAL PSICHOLOGY This course aims to inform students about the different aspects and implications of group's psychology. Moreover a special attention will be paid on two main themes: work groups and virtual groups. Practical implications in the nursing area will be further discussed. PSYCHIATRY the learning aims of this cousre are to give to the students knowledge on: the cultural, historical, scientific and normative development of psychiatry, the classification of mental disorders, including etiological and prognostic models, therapeutic interventions, including medicines, for mental disorders.

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Community nursing (2021/2022)

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

ORARIO LEZIONE

Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.