Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1°anno 1°semestre CLO Oct 3, 2016 Dec 4, 2016
2°anno 1°semestre CLO Oct 3, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
3°anno 1°semestre CLO Nov 7, 2016 Dec 20, 2016
3°anno 2°semestre CLO Mar 13, 2017 Apr 9, 2017
1°anno 2°semestre CLO Mar 13, 2017 Apr 30, 2017
2°anno 2°semestre CLO Apr 10, 2017 Jun 4, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale triennio CLO Feb 5, 2017 Mar 5, 2017
Sessione estiva 1°anno May 15, 2017 Jun 11, 2017
Sessione estiva 2° e 3°anno Jun 5, 2017 Jul 2, 2017
Sessione autunnale triennio CLO Sep 1, 2017 Sep 30, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
1°Sessione Oct 15, 2017 Nov 30, 2017
2° Sessione Mar 1, 2018 Apr 15, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 6, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 13, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno (VR) May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Festa dell'immacolata Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Periodo di tirocinio 3°anno CLO Periodo di tirocinio 3°anno CLO Oct 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2017
Periodo di tirocinio 2°anno CLO Periodo di tirocinio 2°anno CLO Nov 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2017
Periodo di tirocinio 1°anno CLO Periodo di tirocinio 1°anno CLO Dec 15, 2016 Sep 30, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N P R S T U V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

anna.adami@univr.it 045 802 7236

Ambrosetti Achille

achille.ambrosetti@univr.it +39 045 812 4797

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Busa Emanuela

emanuelabusa@virgilio.it

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Camoglio Francesco Saverio

francesco.camoglio@univr.it +39 045 812 7129-7130-7318

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Cazzadori Angelo Antonio

angelo.cazzadori@univr.it 045 812 8241

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Fava Cristiano

cristiano.fava@univr.it +39 045 8124732

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Guarese Olga

olga.guarese@libero.it

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Parisi Alice

alice.parisi@ospedaleuniverona.it

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Raffaelli Ricciarda

ricciarda.raffaelli@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Siracusano Salvatore

salvatore.siracusano@univr.it +39 045 812 7724

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Urli Nadia

nadia.urli@univr.it +39 045 812 4736 - +39 045 812 4408

Valletta Sabrina

sabrina.valletta@ospedaleuniverona.it 0458027236

Zanconato Giovanni

giovanni.zanconato@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Zanon Rosaria

rosaria.zanon@ospedaleuniverona.it

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/47)
6
A
(BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03)
5
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/40 ,MED/47)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
(MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/47)
6
A/B/C
(MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47)
7
B
(MED/40 ,MED/47)
5
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49)
8
A/B
(MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/47)
6
A
(BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03)
5
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/40 ,MED/47)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
(MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/47)
6
A/B/C
(MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47)
7
B
(MED/40 ,MED/47)
5
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49)
8
A/B
(MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/47)
4
B
(MED/08 ,MED/15 ,MED/40 ,MED/47)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000039

Credits

3

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/17 - HISTOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

1°anno 1°semestre CLO dal Oct 3, 2016 al Dec 4, 2016.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to allow the student to Know and understand the structural organization of the cell and tissues and the knowledge on human embryonic development.
At the end of the course the student must be able to:
1) Recognize and describe the structural of the cell, assigning to each component its specific function;
2) Describe the concept of cell differentiation and correlate the cell morphology with their functional activity.
3) Recognize and describe the main human body tissues.
4) Describe the main stages of gametogenesis, fecundation and the first 4 weeks of the embryo gestation.

Program

1) Introduction and methods:
• Order of magnitude of biological structures object of study in histology
• Enlarging of the objects and the resolution of the enlarged images
• Optical microscopes and electron microscopes
• Development of a histological preparation: fixing, cutting, coloring
2) Cytology:
• Structure and function of the plasma membrane (transport, ion channels and receptors)
• Structure of the nucleus, the nucleolus and nuclear membrane
• Structure and function of the following cytoplasmic organelles: endoplasmic reticulum,Golgi complex, mitochondria, ribosomes, lysosomes.
• Mitosis and meiosis
• Notes on cell differentiation
3) Histology
• epithelial tissue
• cytological features
• exocrine glands: classification and their cytological features
• endocrine glands: cytological characters
• Muscle tissue:
• skeletal muscle
• heart muscle
• smooth muscle
• Nervous tissue:
• cytological characters of the neuron
• myelin sheaths
• the neuroglia cells
• synapses
• Mesenchymal tissues (connective tissues in the broadest sense):
• Blood and lymph
• Connective tissue:
Adipose tissue
• cartilage tissues:
• hyaline cartilage
• elastic cartilage
• fibrous cartilage
• Bone tissues:
• Bone non-lamellar
• Bone lamellar
• membranous and chondral ossification
• Blood Tissue and blood cells
• Red blood cells
• White blood cells
• platelets
• plasma
• hematopoietic tissue
4. Embryology
• oogenesis and spermatogenesis
• reproduction
•week 1: morulazione, blastocyst and implantation
•week 2: formation of the germinal bilaminar disc
• Week 3: gastrulation, formation of germinal trilaminar disc

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Adamo S, Carinci M, Molinaro P, Siracusa GS, Stefanini M, Ziparo E Istologia di V. Monesi (Edizione 5) Piccin, Padova 2002
Anthony L. Mescher Junqueira Istologia Testo e Atlante, VI Edizione Italiana a cura di Ubaldo Armato, Anna Chiarini, Ilaria Pierpaola Dal Prà, Raffaella Pacchiana. (Edizione 6) PICCIN 2012 978-88299-2166-9

Examination Methods

The exam is written and includes the use of multiple choice questions (5 replies to each question of which only one is correct). The questions are 20
For each correct question it is assigned a point and there are no penalties for wrong answer. Half of correct questions determines sufficiency. In case of doubt in the preparation of the candidate, the teacher can convoke the student and check his preparation orally.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Tirocinio professionalizzante

Durante l'esperienza di tirocinio la supervisione dello studente è garantita da un sistema di tutorato articolato su 2 o 3 livelli e, di norma, assunto da operatori dello stesso profilo professionale degli studenti:

Tutor professionale con competenze avanzate sia pedagogiche che professionali; collabora all'organizzazione e gestione dei tirocini, alla progettazione e conduzione di laboratori di formazione professionale. Seleziona le opportunità formative, integra l'esperienza pratica con la teoria appresa, presidia in particolare le prime fasi di apprendimento di un intervento o di una competenza. Si occupa dei processi di apprendimento degli studenti in difficoltà, facilita i processi di valutazione dell'apprendimento in tirocinio e tiene i rapporti con le sedi di tirocinio. I Tutor Professionali sono scelti in accordo con le strutture sanitarie presso cui si svolge l'attività formativa e assegnati con incarichi triennali alla struttura didattica.

Guida di Tirocinio/tutor clinico è l'operatore che guida lo studente nella sede di tirocinio mentre svolge le sue normali attività lavorative. E' garante della sicurezza dello studente e degli utenti, vigila affinché gli utenti ricevano una prestazione di qualità anche quando essa venga delegata agli studenti, si assicura che gli stessi siano informati e diano il loro consenso ad essere assistiti da uno studente.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione certificativa per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese.

Tutor CdS Ostetricia: Dott.ssa Sabrina Valletta

Per ulteriori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizo 

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Graduation


Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è prevista per tutti i Corsi di Studio e per tutti i relativi anni;
• le attività pratiche si svolgono in presenza;
• è assicurata la registrazione e la pubblicazione immediata delle lezioni per un tempo limitato e comunque non inferiore a un mese, consentendo così a studentesse e studenti che non riescono a frequentare in presenza per limiti logistici e/o per il principio di turnazione sopra menzionato di fruirne.
Le studentesse e gli studenti con esigenze 2 specifiche (disabilità e DSA) che dovessero aver bisogno di maggiore tempo per la consultazione delle lezioni registrate potranno contattare l’UO Inclusione e Accessibilità per farne richiesta;
• studentesse e studenti devono obbligatoriamente prenotare il posto in aula;
• è data priorità di accesso all’aula alle seguenti categorie: o studentesse e studenti con esigenze specifiche, per facilitare l’apprendimento che potrebbe essere più difficile se impartito a distanza; o studentesse e studenti internazionali, perché vengono appositamente dall’estero per seguire i nostri corsi.
Il sistema di “prenotazione posto in aula”, tramite l’applicazione, prevedrà la prenotazione da parte dello studente con un anticipo di 5 gg rispetto alla lezione di interesse.

Propedeuticità in vigore dalla Coorte 2021/22
 

Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame A.A. 2020/21

Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame A.A. 2021/22

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.