Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FISIO VR 3^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
FISIO VR 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Nov 18, 2016
FISIO VR 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 10, 2016 Dec 21, 2016
FISIO VR 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Jan 30, 2017 Mar 31, 2017
FISIO VR 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 Mar 31, 2017
FISIO VR 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 May 5, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
FISIO VR SESSIONE INVERNALE 3 ANNO Jan 9, 2017 Jan 20, 2017
FISIO VR SESSIONE INVERNALE 1 - 2 ANNO Jan 9, 2017 Jan 27, 2017
FISIO VR SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 3, 2017 Jul 28, 2017
FISIO VR SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
FISIO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2017 Nov 30, 2017
FISIO SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2018 Mar 31, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
FISIO VR 3^ anno - 1^semestre (1 periodo) FISIO VR 3^ anno - 1^semestre (1 periodo) Nov 14, 2016 Dec 16, 2016
FISIO VR 2^ anno - 1^semestre FISIO VR 2^ anno - 1^semestre Nov 21, 2016 Dec 21, 2016
FISIO VR 3^ anno - 1^semestre (2 periodo) FISIO VR 3^ anno - 1^semestre (2 periodo) Jan 23, 2017 Feb 24, 2017
FISIO VR 1^ anno - 1^semestre FISIO VR 1^ anno - 1^semestre Jan 30, 2017 Feb 24, 2017
FISIO VR 2^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VR 2^ anno - 2^semestre Apr 3, 2017 Jun 23, 2017
FISIO VR 3^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VR 3^ anno - 2^semestre Apr 3, 2017 Jun 23, 2017
FISIO VR 1^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VR 1^ anno - 2^semestre May 8, 2017 Jun 16, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M P R S T V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Adamoli Davide

davide.adamoli@univr.it

Antoniazzi Franco

franco.antoniazzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7811-7131

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Biasi Domenico

domenico.biasi@univr.it +39 045 812 4049

Biondani Cinzia

cinzia.biondani@ospedaleuniverona.it

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Carbone Silvia

Cattaneo Luigi

luigi.cattaneo@univr.it +39 045 802 7198

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cornacchia Marta

marta.cornacchia@alice.it 045/6138715

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Ferrari Marcello

marcello.ferrari@univr.it +39 045 8124262

Frulloni Luca

luca.frulloni@univr.it 045 8124466

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Furri Laura

laura.furri@univr.it 045 8027678

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Magnan Bruno

bruno.magnan@univr.it +39 045 812 3510

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Marzola Pasquina

pasquina.marzola@univr.it 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Molino Annamaria

annamaria.molino@univr.it 045 8122342

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Munari Daniele

daniele.munari@univr.it +39 0458124573

Perbellini Luigi

luigi.perbellini@univr.it +39 045 812 4295

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Prior Manlio

manlio.prior@univr.it +39 045 812 6812

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

flavio.ribichini@univr.it +39 045 812 2039

Savazzi Silvia

silvia.savazzi@univr.it +39 0458027691

Scuma' Cristina

cristina.scuma@univr.it 045 8027240

Smania Nicola

nicola.smania@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trombetti Bice

trombetti.bice tiscali.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zanusso Gianluigi

gianluigi.zanusso@univr.it +39 0458124285

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48)
6
A/B
(BIO/09 ,MED/48)
6
A/B
(BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
5
A/B
(M-DEA/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48)
5
A/B
(MED/34 ,MED/48 ,M-PED/01)
8
A/B
(BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48)
6
A/B
(BIO/09 ,MED/48)
6
A/B
(BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
5
A/B
(M-DEA/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48)
5
A/B
(MED/34 ,MED/48 ,M-PED/01)
8
A/B
(BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000105

Credits

1

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/48 - NURSING IN NEUROPSYCHIATRY AND REHABILITATION

Language

Italian

Period

FISIO VR 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE, FISIO VR 2^ anno - 2^semestre

Learning outcomes

METHODOLOGICAL LABORATORY PRELIMINARY CLINICAL CASES ON PAPER
the physiotherapy process identification deli functional problems of functional diagnosis, objectives and choice of physiotherapy treatment.
LABORATORY GUIDE THE DRAFTING OF A REPORT
1) critical reading of a study: phases of understanding of a text and reading strategy
2) steps for composing a report: definition of the content, work planning, information gathering, organization and structuring
3) structure of a report: title, introduction, aim of the study, materials and methods, results, discussion, conclusions, bibliography

Program

METHODOLOGICAL WORKSHOP PRELIMINARY CLINICAL CASE: LOWER LIMB
- Presentation of physiotherapy folder teaching
- Taking charge of the patient
- Identification of the evaluations
- identification of functional problems, the functional diagnosis, objectives and physiotherapy treatment strategies
METHODOLOGICAL WORKSHOP PRELIMINARY CLINICAL CASE: UPPER LIMB (part 1)
- Presentation of physiotherapy folder teaching
- Taking charge of the patient
- Identification of the evaluations
- Exercise in groups, brainstorming, practical skills
PROCESSING A PLACEMENT REPORT
- identify the topic and the objectives to be achieved
- plan work
- gather information
- organize and structure information
- drafting mode
METHODOLOGICAL WORKSHOP PRELIMINARY CLINICAL CASE: UPPER LIMB (part 2)
- identification of functional problems, the functional diagnosis, objectives and physiotherapy treatment strategies.
- internship briefing

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
L.Gamberoni, G.Marino, M.Bozzolan, C.Loss, O. Valentini Apprendimento clinico, riflessività e tutorato. Metodo e strumenti della didattica tutoriale per le professioni sanitarie EdiSES 2014 9788879598477
A.I.F.I. (Associazione Italiana Fisioterapisti) - Manigrasso Linee guida per la formazione del fisioterapista- Core competence Elsevier-Masson 2003 9788821427220

Examination Methods

To pass the exam, students will have to demonstrate:
Recognize the physiotherapy process: identifying functional problems, functional diagnosis, objectives and choice of physiotherapy treatment.
Critically read a study: stages of understanding a text and reading strategy
To recognize the steps for composing a report: content definition, job scheduling, information gathering, organization and structuring
To organize the structure of a report: title, introduction, study goal, materials and methods, results, discussion, conclusions and bibliographical references

Written Modes: At the end of the workshops students will be evaluated on the processed products.
The final vote will be "approved" or "not approved"