Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2018/2019 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Bettale Fernanda

fernanda.bettale@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753218

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dall'Oca Carlo

carlo.dalloca@univr.it +39 045 812 3553-3549-3575

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gabbrielli Armando

armando.gabbrielli@univr.it +39 045 812 4153

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Giacomuzzi Renata

Goracci Giada

giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Negrin Rolando

segreteria.pneumo@ulssvicenza.it 0444/753634

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Prior Manlio

manlio.prior@univr.it +39 045 812 6812

Randon Fabio Mario

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scarton Cinzia

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

nicola.vale@univr.it +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 045 812 4956

Viapiana Ombretta

ombretta.viapiana@univr.it +39 045 812 4049

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01619

Teacher

Mirco Galie'

Credits

4

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/16 - HUMAN ANATOMY

Period

FISIO VI 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE dal Oct 15, 2018 al Dec 21, 2018.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course is aimed at understanding the anatomical structure of organs and systems of the human body and their functional significance.

Program

Introduction to the study of human anatomy. The general structure of the organism and the anatomical terminology: anatomical position; surfaces and section planes; movements; parenchymatous viscera; hollow viscera; neurovascular bundles. Topographic anatomy: functions of the human body: the body surface; cavity; chest; abdomen; neck; head, limbs. Skin: microscopic structure; skin adnexa; mammary gland. Skeleton and joints: general structure of the skeleton. Types of bones. Classification of joints. Skull, general structure: neurocranium and splanchnocranium. Standard front, side, occipital, basal. Description of the individual cranial bones. Spinal column and rib cage. Pelvis. Shoulder Girdle and upper limb bones. Pelvic girdle and lower limb bones. Muscular system: types of muscle tissue and their functional differentiation. Muscles of the head and neck; muscles of the trunk; pelvic muscles; limb muscles. Digestive system: general organization: the oral cavity; tongue and teeth; pharynx; oesophagus; stomach; intestine; pancreas; liver; biliary tract; gallbladder; peritoneum. Respiratory system: external nose and nasal cavities; larynx; trachea; bronchia; lungs; pleura. Urinary system: general information; kidney; renal pelvis; ureter; bladder; male urethra and prostate; female urethra. Female genital tract: ovary; fallopian tube; uterus; vagina; external genitalia; placenta. male genital system: generality; testicle; sperm ducts; external genitalia. Endocrine system: topography, structure and function of the main endocrine glands. Cardiovascular system: generality; heart; arteries; microcirculation; veins; pulmonary circulation; systemic circulation; arteries and veins of the largest circulation; elements of foetal circulation. Blood. Lymphatic system: lymph; lymph nodes; thymus; spleen; lymphatics. Central nervous system: spinal cord; brainstem; cerebellum; diencephalon; forebrain; description of the main sensory and motor systems. Peripheral nervous system: general organization; cranial nerves; spinal nerves; autonomic nervous system. Sense organs: the auditory-vestibular apparatus; visual apparatus.

Examination Methods

written

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti