Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2020/2021 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N P R S T V Z

Albertoli Giancarla

giancarla.albertoli@tin.it 045 8009841

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Bellani Marcella

marcella.bellani@univr.it 045 8126691

Berti Loretta

loretta.berti@univr.it +39 0458127442

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiesa Silvia

silvia.chiesa@apss.tn.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lasalvia Antonio

antonio.lasalvia@univr.it 045 8283901

Latterini Enrica

enrica.latterini@apss.tn.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccante Leonardo

leonardo.zoccante@aovr.veneto.it 045 812 4773

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000214

Credits

10

The teaching is organized as follows:

Approccio alla persona con disturbo psichico

Credits

2

Period

TERP 1A2S - 1 periodo

Academic staff

Silvia Chiesa

Principi e metodi della riabilitazione psichiatrica

Credits

2

Period

TERP 1A2S - 1 periodo

Academic staff

Francesca Cappelletti

Psichiatria di comunita'

Credits

2

Period

TERP 1A2S - 1 periodo

Academic staff

Antonio Lasalvia

Psichiatria clinica

Credits

2

Period

TERP 1A2S - 1 periodo

Academic staff

Giovanni Lutteri

Psicopatologia generale

Credits

2

Period

TERP 1A2S - 1 periodo

Academic staff

Mirella Ruggeri

Program

------------------------
MM: PSICOPATOLOGIA GENERALE
------------------------
General methodological approaches in psychiatry: medical-biological approach, psychodynamic approach, behavior-cognitive approach, cultural sociological approach, existential phenomenological approach. General principles of semeiotics. Definition of the concept of perception. Perception disorders: hyperesthesia, hypoaesthesia, erythropsy, xanthopsia, micro and macropsia. Illusions. Elementary and complex hallucinations; first-rank symptoms, pseudo hallucinations, hallucinosis, zooptic hallucinations. Definition of the concept of thought: logical, imaginative-fantastic, intuitive thinking. Formal disorders of thought: acceleration, inhibition, slowing down, dissociation. Primary thought. Prevailing ideation. Disorders of the content: lucid delusion, confused delusion. Contents of delusion: persecutory, of greatness, of bodily transformation, of depression. Definition of the concept of psychomotor behavior. Disorders of psychomotor behavior: impulsive behavior, psychomotor excitement, psychomotor retardation, psychomotor arrest, catatonia, cathexia, command automatism, negativism, mannerisms, stereotypies, akathisia, tics. Definition of the concept of affectivity. Affectivity disorders: depression, mania, dysphoria, alexithymia, anxiety, panic, phobia. Definition of the concept of conscience. Consciousness disorders: generality.
------------------------
MM: PSICHIATRIA CLINICA
------------------------

------------------------
MM: PSICHIATRIA DI COMUNITA'
------------------------

------------------------
MM: PRINCIPI E METODI DELLA RIABILITAZIONE PSICHIATRICA
------------------------
Topics include: - The concept of mental health and to how to promote health and quality of life - the concept of impairment, disability, handicap and chronicity - The concept of diagnosis, prognosis and rehabilitation: historical, theoretical and applied aspects - Rehabilitation models - Psychiatric rehabilitation in Italy: organization and networking - Tools and psychiatric technician
------------------------
MM: APPROCCIO ALLA PERSONA CON DISTURBO PSICHICO
------------------------
The relationship with patient: main topics - Theoretical models - The phases of the relationship - The relational skills and styles - Observation - Effective relational strategies - Action to be taken with the person with psychotic disorders - Action to be taken with the depressed person - Action to be taken with the person with personality disorder - Action to be taken with the person in a state of generalized anxiety

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Del Piccolo Lidia Competenze per comunicare con i pazienti Piccin 2015
Vita A., Dell'Osso L. e Mucci A. (a cura di) Manuale di clinica e Riabilitazione Psichiatrica- Dalle conoscenze teoriche alla pratica dei servizi di salute mentale Vol. 1 e 2 Giovanni Fioriti Editore 2019 978-88-98991-82-2
Carozza P. Principi di Riabilitazione Psichiatrica Franco Angeli, Milano 2006
Gabriella Ba Strumenti e tecniche di riabilitazione psichiatrica e psicosociale FrancoAngeli 2003 88-464-4751-4
Ba G. Strumenti e Tecniche di Riabilitazione Psichiatrica e Psicosociale Franco Angeli, Milano 2003
Brugnoli R., De Giorgi S., Fiorillo A. (a cura di) La psichiatria sociale in Italia: evidenze ed esperienze Pacini editore, Roma 2019
Tatarelli R. Manuale di psichiatria e salute mentale per le lauree sanitarie Piccin Editore, Padova 2009
A. vita L. Dell'osso A. Mucci “Manuale di clinica e riabilitazione psichiatrica. Dalle conoscenze teoriche alla pratica dei servizi di salute mentale Giovanni Fioriti Editore 2017 978-88-6315-433-7
C. Bressi e G. Invernizzi (, 2017). Manuale di Psichiatria e Psicologia Clinica" (Edizione 1) McGraw-Hill 2017 978-88-6315-433-7

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: PSICOPATOLOGIA GENERALE
------------------------
The exam will consist of: - A comment on a clinical case in which the symptoms present must be highlighted - and interpreted in order to obtain an understanding of the case itself - Description of what is meant by two of the symptoms mentioned in the program.
------------------------
MM: PSICHIATRIA CLINICA
------------------------

------------------------
MM: PSICHIATRIA DI COMUNITA'
------------------------

------------------------
MM: PRINCIPI E METODI DELLA RIABILITAZIONE PSICHIATRICA
------------------------
Verbal examination. The test includes 3 questions relating to the topics covered in the classroom aimed at verifying the understanding of theoretical concepts.
------------------------
MM: APPROCCIO ALLA PERSONA CON DISTURBO PSICHICO
------------------------
An oral examination is planned. The test consists of 1 or 2 questions related to the topics covered in the classroom and the discussion of a short rehabilitation situation aimed at verifying the ability to apply theoretical concepts to practical situations.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti