Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CLID LEZ 1A 1S Oct 1, 2016 Dec 18, 2016
CLID LEZ 2 ANNO 1 E 2 SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2016 May 30, 2017
CLID LEZ 2A 1S Oct 1, 2016 Nov 18, 2016
CLID LEZ 3A 1S Nov 2, 2016 Dec 15, 2016
CLID LEZ 1A 2S Feb 6, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
CLID LEZ 2A 2S Mar 1, 2017 Apr 30, 2017
CLID LEZ 3A 2S Mar 1, 2017 Apr 30, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
CLID Rov - Tirocinio 2°anno CLID Rov - Tirocinio 2°anno a.a. 2016-2017 Nov 21, 2016 Sep 30, 2017
CLID Rov - Tirocinio 3°anno a.a. 2016-2017 CLID Rov - Tirocinio 3°anno a.a. 2016-2017 Apr 3, 2017 Jun 30, 2017
CLID Rov - Tirocinio 1°anno a.a. 2016-2017 CLID Rov - Tirocinio 1°anno a.a. 2016-2017 Apr 10, 2017 Sep 30, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403146

Bellavite Paolo

paolo.bellavite@univr.it 0458027554

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8743

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Di Palma Annunziata

dipalma@tn.aziendasanitaria.trentino.it

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Grisenti Rolly

grisenti@science.unitn.it

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Procacci Pasquale

pasquale.procacci@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4872

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Uber Dario

Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
9
A/B
MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04
8
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000902

Credits

5

The teaching is organized as follows:

Farmacologia per l'igienista dentale

Credits

2

Period

CLID LEZ 2A 1S

Anestesia applicata all'odontostomatologia

Credits

2

Period

CLID LEZ 2A 1S

Academic staff

Vittorio Schweiger

Tecniche di emergenza e di primo soccorso

Credits

1

Period

CLID LEZ 2A 1S

Academic staff

Luisa Zappini

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: ANESTESIA APPLICATA ALL'ODONTOSTOMATOLOGIA
------------------------
Purpose of the course is to teach the basic concepts of anesthetic practice in dentistry such as locoregional anesthesia and sedation in surgical procedures of the orofacial region, their performances and the possible side effects and complications. They also treated the basic concepts of the pathophysiology and the treatment of pain, with particular regard to acute and chronic painful conditions of the orofacial region.
------------------------
MM: TECNICHE DI EMERGENZA E DI PRIMO SOCCORSO
------------------------
..........................................................................
------------------------
MM: FARMACOLOGIA PER L'IGIENISTA DENTALE
------------------------
Goal of this module is to provide the scientific knowledge required to understand the mechanisms of action of drugs responsible of their beneficial and adverse effects, to learn how clinical evaluation is applied to the study ad industrial development of drugs, to appreciate the rules governing drug-cell interaction and pharmacokinetics. During the course the effects and the clinical use of the following classes of drugs will be analysed in details: NSAIDs, corticosteroids, vasoconstrictors, drugs for the control of pain, antimicrobial drugs.

Program

------------------------
MM: ANESTESIA APPLICATA ALL'ODONTOSTOMATOLOGIA
------------------------
Pathophysiology and classification of pain Pain evaluation and measuring Pain medications Local and locoregional anesthesia Sedation procedures
------------------------
MM: TECNICHE DI EMERGENZA E DI PRIMO SOCCORSO
------------------------
..........................................................................
------------------------
MM: FARMACOLOGIA PER L'IGIENISTA DENTALE
------------------------
1- Drugs definition; principles of drug-receptor interaction; mechanisms of action and dose/effect relationships; drug efficacy and safety evaluation 2- Pharmacokinetics: diffusion across membranes/barriers and models of PK; absorption, distribution and elimination of drugs; drug metabolism; operative terminology: volume of distribution, half-life, clearance 3- Drug metabolism and elimination; the CYP system; therapy with multiple doses e therapy modification in presence of pathologies of the clearing organs. 4- NSAIDs 5- Glucocorticosteroids 6- Drug for the management of pain: local anesthetics and opioids 7- Drugs acting on cathecolaminergic system and vasoconstrictors 8- Antimicrobial drugs

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
A. Conforti, L. Cuzzolin, R. Leone, U. Moretti, G. Pignataro, M. Taglialatela, M. Vanzetta Farmacologia per le professioni sanitarie (Edizione 1) Idelson-Gnocchi 2015 978-88-7947-592-1

Examination Methods

Writte , multiple choice test

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti