Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2015/2016 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Benini Anna

anna.benini@univr.it 045 8027603

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Cabrini Giulio

giulio.cabrini@univr.it 045 812 2457

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Foroni Marina

marina.foroni@univr.it

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Giavarina Davide

davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753372

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

marco.ligozzi@univr.it 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

giuseppe.lippi@univr.it +39 045 812 4308

Mainenti Marta

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Minuz Pietro

pietro.minuz@univr.it +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Murgia Maria

maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Negri Mauro

negrivr@tin.it 045/8072157

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Romano Gabriele

gabriele.romano@univr.it 045 8027631

Romano Maria

maria.romano@univr.it 0458027245

Romeo Luciano

luciano.romeo@univr.it 045 8124295 - 8124969

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Scarpa Aldo

aldo.scarpa@univr.it 045 8127457

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

mariacarla.tafi@univr.it 045 8027245

Tortora Giampaolo

giampaolo.tortora@univr.it 0458128502

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vinante Fabrizio

fabrizio.vinante@univr.it +39 045 807 4032

Zamboni Giuseppe

giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000341

Credits

6

The teaching is organized as follows:

Immunoematologia ed emostasi

Credits

3

Period

TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 2A 1S

Academic staff

Fabio Benini

Metodi e tecniche di immunoematologia

Credits

2

Period

TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 2A 1S

Academic staff

Roberto Girardi

Patologia clinica

Credits

1

Period

TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 2A 1S

Academic staff

Davide Giavarina

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: IMMUNOEMATOLOGIA ED EMOSTASI
------------------------
Provide theoretical knowledge and acquire skills and attitudes to meet the expectations of immunohematology laboratory diagnostic services within the Transfusion Medicine Operations Unit. To this end, the Immunohematology and Hemostasis Module is closely linked to that of Immunohematology Methods and Techniques, which, along with that of Clinical Pathology, is part of the overall teaching of Diagnostic Methodologies of Clinical Pathology.
------------------------
MM: METODI E TECNICHE DI IMMUNOEMATOLOGIA
------------------------
The student will acquire fundamental methods and techniques of Immunohaematology erythrocyte as well as procedures on collection, processing and storage of hemocomponentes
------------------------
MM: PATOLOGIA CLINICA
------------------------
1. Provide some evidence of the role of Laboratory Medicine in the recognition and treatment of human diseases, using "the Cardiovascular Disease" as a model example. 2. Providing tools for the assessment of diagnostic tests accuracy and the evaluation of test results related to the diagnostic questions.

Program

------------------------
MM: IMMUNOEMATOLOGIA ED EMOSTASI
------------------------
- Presentation of course contents: The Organization of a Blood Transfusion Service. Italian and european guidelines and regulations. Characteristics and requirements of the Blood Transfusion Services. - The immune system: immune response to transfusions, biological characteristics and functions of antibodies. Antigen-antibody reaction and agglutination: biological bases. - ABO Blood Group System: biochemistry, genetics and phenotype; ABO blood types and variants. Antibodies directed against ABO blood group antigens: methods to detect these antibodies and clinical significance. - Rh Blood Group System: history and clinical aspects of Rh Blood Group System; molecular bases of Rh antigens, biochemistry. D antigen and other Rh Blood Group System antigens; alloantibodies that recognize D antigen and other Rh antigens. - Erythrocyte Alloimmunization: the main mechanisms involved in the alloimmunization; mechanisms of recognition and presentation of antigen, the primary antibody reaction and the production of high affinity IgG antibodies when antigen rechallenges. Immunogenic properties of the main Blood Group System antigens. - The antiglobulin test (or Coombs’ test): mechanism, direct and indirect antiglobulin tests. The clinical use of these tests in immunohematology and laboratory methods. Antibodies defined as “cold” or “warm”. - Transfusion practice: pre-transfusion testing and selection of blood for transfusion. - Direct antiglobulin Test positive and autoantibodies: clinical significance and management of patients with autoantibodies. - Alloantibodies identification. - Hemolytic disease in the newborn.
------------------------
MM: METODI E TECNICHE DI IMMUNOEMATOLOGIA
------------------------
- Types of donations: aspirant donor and periodic donor, - sampling collection method: whole blood and in apheresis , - critical points in the collection phase, - mandatory exams, - processing and production of hemocomponentes of first and second level (filtered red blood cells, washed, irradiated, ABC plasma category ), production of platelet concentrates from buffy coat, - blood components storage conditions, characteristics of the blood bank refrigerators - freezers and incubators of platelets, - mode of transport of blood components, - quality control on blood components products, - Immunohaematology: the agglutination reaction, determining blood groups , research irregular antibodies, type and screen, indirect antiglobulin test, direct antiglobulin test, - hemolytic disease of the newborn, - autoimmune hemolytic disease, ham test, sugar test, -types of errors in the pre-analytical, analytical and post-analytical system, quality system, - verification of intern validity, verification of external validity
------------------------
MM: PATOLOGIA CLINICA
------------------------
CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE atherosclerosis pathogenesis physiopathology epidemiology Risk - Prevention Lipids and factors measurable in the laboratory Risk Guide lines ESC 2016 OBESITY AND DIABETES Epidemiology of obesity and diabetes Classification of diabetes Diagnosis and monitoring of diabetes Laboratory Evaluation of micro and macroangiopatica disease HYPERTENSION Definition Physiopathology Laboratoryrole role in: Risk assessment Secondary forms Diagnosis Evaluation of organ damage MARKER OF MYOCARDIAL INJURY Myocardial infarction Pre-troponins markers Troponins and diagnosis of AMI DIAGNOSTICS ACCURACY: Sensitivity, specificity, predictive value, likelihood ratio, ROC curve Prevalence, pre-test probability and predictive value of a diagnostic test.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: IMMUNOEMATOLOGIA ED EMOSTASI
------------------------
Written test, multiple-choice, multiple oral exam. The IMMUNOEMATOLOGY AND EMOSTASI modules and IMMUNOEMATOLOGY METHODS AND TECHNIQUES determine 32 questions about the 40 overall written exams of the entire course of "Diagnostic Methodologies of Clinical Pathology". The evaluation of the examination is complete and integrates the three modules (IMMUNOEMATOLOGY AND EMOSTASES, METHODS AND TECHNIQUES OF IMMUNOMATOLOGY, CLINICAL PATHOLOGY) as well as the result of oral examination. Written questions will be reviewed immediately, during the oral test, with at least 30/40 (75%) correct written answers.
------------------------
MM: METODI E TECNICHE DI IMMUNOEMATOLOGIA
------------------------
Written exam with multiple choice questions + interview
------------------------
MM: PATOLOGIA CLINICA
------------------------
Multiple choice test plus oral examination. The CLINICAL PATHOLOGY Module determines 8 about the 40 overall questions of the entire course of "Diagnostic Methodologies of Clinical Pathology". The evaluation of the examination consider all the 40 questions, regarding the three modules (IMMUNOEMATOLOGY AND EMOSTASES, METHODS AND TECHNOLOGIES OF IMMUNOATHMOLOGY, CLINICAL PATHOLOGY). At least 30 out of 40 correct answers are necessary to be admitted to the oral exam. Written questions will be reviewed immediately together with the candidate during the oral test.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Graduation


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -2° semestre: Gli orari degli anni 2 e 3 sono pubblicati alla voce "Orario " in alto a destra di questa pagina;

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.

 Permane l’obbligo da parte del docente della registrazione la cui visione non vale come certificazione di presenza.
 
 
1 ANNO: Aula F Istituti Biologici

2-3 ANNO: Aula 3 Ex Area Gavazzi

https://www.univr.it/coronavirus-info-studenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2021-22 25 KB, 28/09/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 2S 2021-22 25 KB, 22/02/22 

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.2 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.4 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 46 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - 148 KB, 10/12/21 

Calendario Esami

In questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami in formato pdf

Si ritiene utile allegare le linee guida dell'ateneo circa la possibilità di poter richiedere  lo svolgimento degli esami on line.

Si allega altresì il modulo da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

E' possibile richiedere l'esame a distanza solo in presenza di 3 casi:

1) Essere attualmente positivi al covid-19 ed in isolamento;

2) Essere stato a stretto contatto con soggetto positivo;

3) Essere in quarantena per ingresso/rientro in Italia da paese straniero;

4) Risiedere in un luogo distante oltre 80 km dalla sede didattica del Corso di Studi;

Attachments


Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_docx documenti cds da inserire 107 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche 148 KB, 09/12/21 

Area riservata studenti


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente