Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
3° ANNO 1° Semestre Oct 3, 2016 Dec 31, 2016
1° ANNO 1° Semestre Oct 3, 2016 Dec 31, 2016
2° ANNO 1° Semestre Oct 3, 2016 Dec 31, 2016
1° ANNO 2° Semestre Feb 1, 2017 May 30, 2017
2° ANNO 2° Semestre Feb 1, 2017 May 31, 2017
3° ANNO 2° Semestre Feb 1, 2017 May 31, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Perbellini Luigi

luigi.perbellini@univr.it +39 045 812 4295

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Rizzi Corrado

corrado.rizzi@univr.it 045 802 7947

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
6
A
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06 ,FIS/07)
8
B
(AGR/15 ,CHIM/09 ,CHIM/10 ,MED/42 ,MED/50)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(ICAR/17 ,ING-IND/09 ,ING-IND/11 ,MED/50)
8
B
(CHIM/12 ,ICAR/03 ,ICAR/20 ,MED/42 ,MED/50)
6
B
(IUS/09 ,IUS/16 ,IUS/17 ,MED/43)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
6
A
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06 ,FIS/07)
8
B
(AGR/15 ,CHIM/09 ,CHIM/10 ,MED/42 ,MED/50)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(ICAR/17 ,ING-IND/09 ,ING-IND/11 ,MED/50)
8
B
(CHIM/12 ,ICAR/03 ,ICAR/20 ,MED/42 ,MED/50)
6
B
(IUS/09 ,IUS/16 ,IUS/17 ,MED/43)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000089

Credits

4

Coordinatore

Monica Mottes

The teaching is organized as follows:

Biochimica

Credits

2

Period

1° ANNO 1° Semestre

Academic staff

Massimo Donadelli

Biologia e genetica

Credits

2

Period

1° ANNO 1° Semestre

Academic staff

Monica Mottes

Learning outcomes

To know the biomolecular processes which underlie cellular and body functions.
To know how metabolic transformations take place. To know bioenergetics and the metabolism of single cells as well as of the whole organism.
To know human biology in a evolutionary perspective. To know the molecular consequences of physical
and chemical mutagens. To know the rules of inheritance of genetic traits

Program

(See the detailed programs of single modules)
Carbohydrates, Proteins, Enzymes, Lipids.
Introduction to metabolism, Carbohydrates metabolism, Lipids metabolism, Proteins and Amminoacids metabolism.
Procariotic cell; eukaryotic cell. The genetic information flow. Normal and pathological human karyotype.
Mutations. Sexual re production. Mendel’s laws of inheritance. Transmission of genetic diseases in man (examples)

Examination Methods

Written exam including both course modules, i.e. Biology and Biochemistry (MCQ and open questions) followed by oral discussion. The final evaluation will consider the student’s personal ability to apply notions to the solution/discussion of specific problems.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Stefani M, Taddei N Chimica Biochimica e Biologia Applicata. Zanichelli ed., Bologna 2010
M. Samaja, R. Paroni Chimica e Biochimica Piccin 2016
Reece Urry Cain Wasserman Minorsky Jackson Campbell Biologia e Genetica (Edizione 1) Pearson 2015 9788865189320

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.