Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
TPALL 2° ANNO 1° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
TPALL 1° ANNO 1° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
TPALL 3° ANNO 1° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
TPALL 1° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE Feb 1, 2019 May 31, 2019
TPALL 2° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE Feb 1, 2019 May 31, 2019
TPALL 3° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE Feb 1, 2019 May 31, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C F G L M N P R S T V Z

Liboi Elio Maria

elio.liboi@univr.it 0458027666

Longo Daniele

daniele.longo@apss.tn.it

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Perbellini Luigi

luigi.perbellini@univr.it +39 045 812 4295

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Porru Stefano

stefano.porru@univr.it + 39 045 812 4294

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Rizzi Corrado

corrado.rizzi@univr.it 045 802 7947

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B
(CHIM/07 ,MED/44 ,MED/50)
5
B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/06)
6
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/42 ,MED/50)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
8
A/B
(MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45 ,MED/50)
6
A
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06 ,FIS/07)
9
B
(AGR/15 ,CHIM/09 ,CHIM/10 ,MED/42 ,MED/50)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B
(CHIM/07 ,MED/44 ,MED/50)
5
B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/06)
6
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/42 ,MED/50)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000490

Credits

3

Coordinatore

Roberto Tezzele

The teaching is organized as follows:

Modelli e metodi di prevenzione e vigilanza nella filiera agroalimentare di origine animale

Credits

1

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Ispezione degli alimenti di origine animale

Credits

2

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Learning outcomes

The main connotation of the professional luggage of the Health and Safety Officer should be the ability to identify, to assess and to manage risks in order to protect people’s safety.
This course intends to provide the knowledge and the experiences which are useful and essential for the development of actions and procedures designed to promote and ensure food safety. In particular the didactic activity focuses the attention on the study of the legislation in food safety, on chemical, physical and biological dangers observed in animal food, on diseases transmitted with food, on the food safety management and on official controls on the food chain.

Program

Evolution of the legislation in food safety (hygiene package)
Food safety and food security
Official controls and Competent Authority’s organization
Physical, chemical and biological risks in food companies
HACCP’s principles
Food safety manual
Main diseases transmitted with food
Verification’s techniques on animal food’s healthiness

Examination Methods

writing text + oral text

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.