Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre sede Trento Sep 14, 2015 Dec 23, 2015
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
II semestre sede Trento Feb 15, 2016 May 31, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 5, 2016 Jul 6, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 22, 2016 Nov 23, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bernardini Giovanni

giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carozzi Pier Angelo

pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it +39 045802 8684

Cavarero Adriana

adriana.cavarero@univr.it +39 045802 8066
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Golinelli Paolo

paolo.golinelli@univr.it 045 802 8765

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(M-STO/08)
12
B
(M-STO/09)
A course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-GGR/01)
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/12)
6
C
(L-OR/08)
6
C
(L-ANT/08)
6
C
(L-ART/07)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(M-STO/08)
12
B
(M-STO/09)
A course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-GGR/01)
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/12)
6
C
(L-OR/08)
6
C
(L-ANT/08)
6
C
(L-ART/07)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003217

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ANT/07 - CLASSICAL ARCHAEOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

II semestre sede Trento dal Feb 15, 2016 al May 31, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The course will deal with Roman imperial architecture aiming at equipping students with the required skills and methodologies to develop their own researches on specific topics in the field of classical archaeology. In order to reach this scope, on one side the urban and socio-economic context of architecture will be explored, and on the other the buildings will be analysed not only according to traditional approaches (their typology and function), but also from the point of view of the building process (building materials and techniques; building yards).

Program

Imperial Rome: Palatine, Forum Romanum, Imperial Fora, Colosseum, Baths of Trajan
The course deals with the principal monuments of the central archaeological area in Roma, in order to consider their development during time, their architectural and constructive features, the function and significance. The course is divided into two part, each of 15 hours. The first part introduces the topography of imperial Rome, concerning particularly the imperial palaces on the Palatine, and subsequently the monuments located at the foot of the hill and in the immediate surroundings. The second part consists of in loco classes in the central archaeological area in Roma to be carried out in two days.


Teaching Methods

Frontal lectures and in loco
More Information

Students are strongly recommended to attend classes because the topics of the course will complete the bibliography and will be integrated in the final examination program. The power points presented during classes will be made available to students.

Examination Methods

Oral examination
In order to complete the examination students are required to present a written report on a subject or one of the monuments discussed during the lectures in loco at Rome

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Double degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.