Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 e 2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Esami 2 anno Jul 3, 2002 Jul 31, 2022
Sessione Invernale Esami 1 anno Dec 6, 2021 Feb 4, 2022
Sessione Invernale Esami 2 anno Jan 10, 2022 Jan 28, 2022
Sessione Invernale Esami 3 anno Jan 10, 2022 Feb 25, 2022
Sessione Estiva Esami 3 anno ( Solo Pomeriggio) May 30, 2022 Jul 13, 2022
Sessione Estiva Esami 1 anno Jun 20, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
Sessione Autunnale Esami 1,2, 3 anno Sep 1, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Oct 4, 2022 Nov 30, 2022
Sessione di Laurea Primaverile Mar 6, 2023 Mar 31, 2023
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio 1 Semestre 3 anno Tirocinio 1 Semestre 3 anno Nov 22, 2021 Dec 17, 2021
Tirocinio 1 Semestre 2 anno 1^ Periodo Tirocinio 1 Semestre 2 anno 1^ Periodo Dec 6, 2021 Dec 22, 2021
Tirocinio 1 Semestre 2 anno 2^ Periodo Tirocinio 1 Semestre 2 anno 2^ Periodo Jan 30, 2022 Mar 3, 2022
Tirocinio 1 Semestre 1 anno Tirocinio 1 Semestre 1 anno Feb 7, 2022 Mar 4, 2022
Tirocinio 1 Semestre 3 anno 2^ Periodo Tirocinio 1 Semestre 3 anno 2^ Periodo Feb 28, 2022 Apr 8, 2022
Tirocinio 2 Semestre 2 anno 1^ Periodo Tirocinio 2 Semestre 2 anno 1^ Periodo May 8, 2022 Jun 30, 2022
Tirocinio 2 Semestre 1 anno 1^ Periodo Tirocinio 2 Semestre 1 anno 1^ Periodo May 16, 2022 Jun 17, 2022
Tirocinio 2 Semestre 3 anno 1^ Periodo Tirocinio 2 Semestre 3 anno 1^ Periodo Jun 13, 2022 Jul 22, 2022
Tirocinio 2 Semestre 2 anno 2^ Periodo Tirocinio 2 Semestre 2 anno 2^ Periodo Sep 5, 2022 Sep 23, 2022
Tirocinio 2 Semestre 3 anno 2^ Periodo Tirocinio 2 Semestre 3 anno 2^ Periodo Sep 5, 2022 Sep 23, 2022
Tirocinio 2 Semestre 1 anno 2^ Periodo Tirocinio 2 Semestre 1 anno 2^ Periodo Sep 12, 2022 Sep 23, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S V Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Artegiani Elisa

elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Barattieri Di San Pietro Chiara

chiara.barattieridisanpietro@univr.it 3480159350

Bottani Emanuela

emanuela.bottani@univr.it 045 802 7608

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Canova Giacomo Sebastiano

giacomosebastiano.canova@aulss8.veneto.it

Cardobi Nicolo'

nicolo.cardobi@univr.it

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Ciccocioppo Rachele

rachele.ciccocioppo@univr.it 045 8124466

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Darra Francesca

francesca.darra@univr.it +39 045 812 7869

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Lora Riccardo

riccardo.lora@univr.it 045 802 7606

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it 00390458124301

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7645

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000089

Credits

4

The teaching is organized as follows:

Biochimica

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Daniele Dell'Orco

Biologia applicata

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Maria Scupoli

Learning outcomes

Teaching aims to provide knowledge of human biology in an evolutionary vision with particular reference to the molecular and cellular processes common to all living organisms, to raise awareness of the structures and functions of biological macromolecules and the main metabolic pathways in which they are involved. The student should be able to explain the cellular mechanisms underlying the functioning of the whole organism and grasp the pathogenic meaning of any alterations of them; it should also be able to recognize the different ways in which Mendelian characters are transmitted in humans. BIOCHEMICAL MODULE Training objectives: The course aims to present the relationship between the structure and function of biological macromolecules and the main metabolic pathways in which they are involved. The key objective is to stimulate the student's interest in biomolecular sciences by giving maximum prominence to the interconnections between biochemical processes and the energy variations associated with them. At the end of the teaching, students will have to demonstrate that they have acquired terminology and useful knowledge for a critical analysis of vital biochemical processes in order to achieve autonomy of critical and comprehensive evaluation of the processes themselves. APPLIED BIOLOGY MODULE Training objective: Providing knowledge of human biology in an evolutionary vision with particular reference to the molecular and cellular processes common to all living organisms. Provide knowledge about the mutagenic action of chemical and physical agents. Provide knowledge about the transmission of hereditary characters. The student should be able to explain the cellular mechanisms underlying the functioning of the whole organism and grasp the pathogenic meaning of any alterations of them; students must also be able to recognize the different ways in which Mendelian characters are transmitted in humans. At the end of the teaching, students will have to demonstrate that they have acquired the basic knowledge of the mechanisms that govern life and cell reproduction, the interactions between cells, between organisms and between organisms and the environment. They will also need to demonstrate to have acquired knowledge about the mechanisms of transmission of hereditary characters and will have to be able to recognize how genetic diseases are transmitted in humans, particularly those relating to tooth development and structure. These basic knowledge is a prerequisite for further specialist insights that will be the subject of teachings in the following years of the Course.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.