Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 7, 2016 Jul 7, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 24, 2016 Nov 24, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P S T U V Z

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bernini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.bernini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028687

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

symbol email paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

symbol email mattia.cavaleri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8015017
Cavallo,  February 10, 2019

Cavallo Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.cavallo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028030

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Gallo Claudio

symbol email maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Lando Mariangela

symbol email mariangela.lando@univr.it - marilando771@gmail.com

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pernigo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Tommasoli Silvano

symbol email silvano@tommasoli.it

Tuppini Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.tuppini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8142

Ugolini Gherardo

symbol email gherardo.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028665

Valbusa Ivan

symbol email ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

symbol email debora.viviani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028470

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage/laboratories
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage/laboratories
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02210

Coordinatore

Lorenzo Bernini

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/01 - POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY

Period

Second half of Semester 1  dal Nov 13, 2017 al Jan 20, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing examples of the contribution that philosophy can give:
- to the comprehension of political problems of actuality, when understood as critical thinking,
- to public communication, when understood as rational reasoning.
At the end of the course, students will have to prove that they:
- accurately know the subjects of the program,
- are able to expose them in a consequential and concise way,
- have acquired independent judgement.

Program

Course title:
What is critique?

Course content:
- Firstly, we will discuss the status of Political Philosophy and we will investigate the origins of some key-concepts (individual, individual rights, representation, State sovereignty) of modern political philosophy and social contract theory.
- Secondly, we will analyse how the points of view of subaltern classes (Marx and Engels), racialized subjects (Fanon), women (Lonzi) and sexual minorities allow for a radical critique of modern political thought and universalism.

Methods:
Lectures based on reading and interpretation of texts, discussions.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Lorenzo Bernini Le teorie queer: Un’introduzione Mimesis 2017 Studiare i seguenti capitoli: cap. 1 Teoria critica e filosofia politica: pp. 13-54; cap. 2 Esercizi di critica queer: come ‘funziona’ la sessualità?: pp. 55-114
Karl Marx e Friedrich Engels Manifesto del partito comunista Einaudi 2014 E' obbligatorio lo studio del solo Manifesto del partito comunista di Marx ed Engels, pp. 1-50
Stefano Petrucciani Modelli di filosofia politica Einaudi 2003 Studiare i seguenti capitoli: cap. I Territori e domande della filosofia politica: pp. 5-30; cap. IV Il paradigma del contratto: pp. 77-88 e 91-113; cap. VI Concetti della teoria politica: pp. 167-203
Frantz Fanon Pelle nera, maschere bianche Edizioni ETS 2015 Studiare soltanto il capitolo VI Il negro e la psicopatologia: pp. 135-188. Il capitolo sarà disponibile in dispensa presso la copisteria La rapida, via dell’Artigliere 5, Verona
Carla Lonzi Sputiamo su Hegel e altri scritti et al. 2010 Studiare soltanto il saggio Sputiamo su Hegel, pp. 13-48 Il saggio saràdisponibile in dispensa presso la copisteria La rapida, via dell’Artigliere 5, Verona

Examination Methods

For both attending and non-attending students: written examination (five questions in two hours).
The evaluation will be based on:
- pertinence of the answers,
- consequentiality of the arguments,
- ability to think in a personal and independent way.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources