Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni 1 Semestre CLID ROV Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
Lezioni 2 Semestre CLID ROV Mar 4, 2019 May 3, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P S T U Z

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403146

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Della Bianca Vittorina

vittorina.dellabianca@univr.it 045 802 7125

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Grisenti Rolly

grisenti@science.unitn.it

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Uber Dario

Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04)
8
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04)
8
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000299

Credits

10

Coordinatore

Giorgio Lombardo

The teaching is organized as follows:

Tecniche di igiene orale meccanica

Credits

3

Period

Lezioni 1 Semestre CLID ROV

Academic staff

Francesca Baccini

Ergonomia applicata

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1 Semestre CLID ROV

Academic staff

Annalisa Cominziolli

Parodontologia

Credits

5

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: TECNICHE DI IGIENE ORALE MECCANICA
------------------------
Outcomes: Principles of evaluation, assessment and periodontal examination. Principles for instrumentation and non surgical periodontal instrumentation with sonic/ultrasonic scaling. Hypersensitivity management and extrinsic stain removal
------------------------
MM: ERGONOMIA APPLICATA
------------------------
The course aims to define the professional figure of the dental hygienist from a legal perspective, including ethical and deontological aspects, and from an operative point of view, considering details concerning the ergonomics applied to the profession, in order to optimize work performance and reduce health risks to the operator.
------------------------
MM: PARODONTOLOGIA
------------------------
------------------------ MM: Parodontologia 1 ------------------------ Periodontal anatomy, physiology and pathology ------------------------ MM: Parodontologia 2 ------------------------ Providing the necessary knowledge for understading the evolution and an overall framework to facilitate the proper therapeutic approach. Special attention is dedicated to the prevention and non-surgical treatment .

Program

------------------------
MM: TECNICHE DI IGIENE ORALE MECCANICA
------------------------
- Dental Hygienist's basic instruments - Clinical Documentation, patients record and assessment: personale, dentale and medical histories, extra- and intra-oral examinationtion, parodontal chart. - Indices and scoring methods - Periodontal examination - Mechanicalinstruments and principles for instrumentation - extrinsic stain removal: Polishing e air-polishing - Ergonomic practice - Dental Hygiene products and patients with diabetes or celiac disease: Evidence based practice - Erosive Tooth Wear - Dentin Hypersensitivity
------------------------
MM: ERGONOMIA APPLICATA
------------------------
The course will cover the following topics: The professional role of the dental hygienist: - evolution - responsibility - ethical and deontological aspects - contract types General ergonomics: - basic concepts Applied ergonomics : - general principles - positions and movements - operative procedures - occupational illnesses - work-related stress and burnout syndrome Quality certification in healthcare
------------------------
MM: PARODONTOLOGIA
------------------------
------------------------ MM: Parodontologia 1 ------------------------ - Anatomy - Epidemiology - Microbiology - Risk factors - Pathogenesis - Periodontal disease and sistemic diseases ------------------------ MM: Parodontologia 2 ------------------------ Anatomy and physiology of periodontal tissue. Eziology of periodontal disease. Anamnesis and clinical examination . Classification on periodontal disease diagnosis. Principles of surgical therapy ( conservative , mucogingival, regenerative e resective surgery. Non surgical terapy literature review. Principle of implant therapy and anatomy of perimplant tissue. Perimplant infections

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: TECNICHE DI IGIENE ORALE MECCANICA
------------------------
interview with 3 questions
------------------------
MM: ERGONOMIA APPLICATA
------------------------
Test modality, oral or written, will be defined at the end of the course.
------------------------
MM: PARODONTOLOGIA
------------------------
------------------------ MM: Parodontologia 1 ------------------------ Multiple choice quiz ------------------------ MM: Parodontologia 2 ------------------------ written and oral exam

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Wilkins Esther M. Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist (Edizione 12) Lippincott Williams 2016 9781451193114
Abbinante Antonia - Cortesi Ardizzone Viviana Igienista orale. Teoria e pratica professionale EDRA 2013 978-88-214-2746-6

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.