Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2020/2021 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M P R S T V Z

Bertani Michele

michele.bertani@univr.it

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Dando Ilaria

ilaria.dando@univr.it +39 045 802 7169

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Goracci Giada

giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Morandi Anita

anita.morandi@univr.it 045/8127659

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it 00390458124301

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

nicola.vale@univr.it +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 045 812 4956

Viapiana Ombretta

ombretta.viapiana@univr.it +39 045 812 4049

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00120

Credits

6

The teaching is organized as follows:

Fisiologia del sistema nervoso

Credits

3

Period

FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre

Academic staff

Chiara Della Libera

Fisiologia generale

Credits

2

Period

FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre

Academic staff

Roberto Poltronieri

Psicologia

Credits

1

Period

FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre

Academic staff

Valentina Varalta

Program

------------------------
MM: PSICOLOGIA
------------------------
perception consciousness attention learning memory Thinking, reasoning and problem solving emotions
------------------------
MM: FISIOLOGIA GENERALE
------------------------
CARDIOVASCULAR APPARATUS 4) Cardiac autorhythmicity and cardiac impulse propagation 5) Heart nervous control 6) Excitement and cardiac contractility 7) Cardiac reflexes 8) Stroke volume 9) Cardiac output 10) ECG and cardiac cycle 11) Cardiac work and metabolism 12) Hemodynamic principles of the cardiovascular system 13) Vascular resistance 14) Capillaires, veins and lymphatics 15) Blood pressure 16) Cardiovascolar control RESPIRATORY APPARATUS 17) Respiratory mechanism 18) Pulmonary volumes and capacities 19) Ventilation and perfusion 20) Gas diffusion 21) Respiratory gas transport 22) Respiratory control KIDNEY APPARATUS 23) Nephron 24) Glomerular filtration rate and renal plasma flow 25) Reabsorption and secretion renal 26) Urine concentration and dilution 27) Idric and elecrolyte balance 28) Acid-base balance 29) Urination GASTROINTESTINAL APPARATUS 30) Smooth muscle 31) Gastrointestinal physiology 32) Esophageal and gastric motility 33) Intestinal motility 34) Salivary secretion 35) Gastric secretion 36) Pancreatic secretion 37) Liver and gallbladder 38) Secretion and absorption in the intestine NERVOUS SYSTEM 39) Autonomic nervous system (sympathetic and parasympathetic control) 40) Adrenergic and cholinergic receptors
------------------------
MM: FISIOLOGIA DEL SISTEMA NERVOSO
------------------------
The first part of the course will consider the anatomy of the nervous system, the properties of neural cells and the mechanisms underlying neural signaling. The second part will take into consideration the different sensory systems underlying perception. - Membrane potential and neural signaling - Neutotransmitters and neuromodulators - Organization of the nervous system - Visual system - Auditory system - Somatosensory system - Perception of thermal stimulation and pain - Vestibular system - Chemical systems: taste and olfaction

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Purves, Augustine, Fitzpatrick, Hall, LaMantia e White Neuroscienze (Edizione 4) Zanichelli 2013
Bear, Connors, Paradiso Neuroscienze. Esplorando il cervello (Edizione 4) Edra 2016
Kandel e coll. Principi di Neuroscienze (Edizione 4) Ambrosiana 2015 9788808184450
Poltronieri Roberto Elementi di Fisiologia EdiSES 2018

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: PSICOLOGIA
------------------------
Oral examination.
------------------------
MM: FISIOLOGIA GENERALE
------------------------
The exam is written and includes the use of multiple choice questions (5 replies to each question of which only one is correct). The questions are 40. For each correct question it is assigned a point and there are no penalties for wrong answer.
------------------------
MM: FISIOLOGIA DEL SISTEMA NERVOSO
------------------------
Oral examination.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti