Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G K L M P R S T V Z

Berlanda Sabrina

sabrina.berlanda@univr.it 0458028131

Bernardini Giovanni

giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Fontana Sara

sara.fontana01@studenti.univr.it

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Leoni Federico

federico.leoni@univr.it 0458028144

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Righetti Nicola

nicola.righetti@univie.ac.at

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-LIN/12)
English language B2 level
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(M-FIL/01 ,M-FIL/03)
1 module among the following
Foreign language B1 level (CB Test)
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-LIN/12)
English language B2 level
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(M-FIL/01 ,M-FIL/03)
1 module among the following
Foreign language B1 level (CB Test)
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other actvities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01797

Coordinatore

Sabrina Berlanda

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PSI/05 - SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

CuCi IIA, CuCi IIB

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide students with a theoretical-critical knowledge of the foundations of social psychology. The historical-conceptual development of the discipline, its definition and the specificity of doing research in social psychology will be presented. For example, the themes related to self-perception, social perception, dynamics related to social influence will be explored with particular attention to conformism and dyadic and group interactions. At the end of the module the student should know the basic aspects of the discipline and be able to read with a psychosocial view the main dynamics that govern social functioning.

Program

The module covers the following topics: - social cognition and perception, - social categorization and stereotypes, - self, personal and social identity, - attitudes and persuasion, - aggressiveness - prosocial behavior - leadership, - social influence in groups, - intergroup relations, prejudice, stereotypes, and discrimination
Text-book: Aronson, E., Wilson, T.D., Sommers, S.R. (2019). Psicologia Sociale.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Elliot Aronson, Timothy D. Wilson, Samuel R. Sommers Psicologia Sociale (Edizione 5) Il Mulino 2019 8815284729

Examination Methods

The exam will be written and it will include 10 multiple-choice questions and two open-ended questions. The aim of these questions is to assess the students’ knowledge of the subjects described in the book.
Each multiple-choice question has 4 response alternatives only one of which is correct. Each correct answer will be awarded 1 point; 0 points will be assigned to every wrong answer or answer not given (there are no penalties for wrong answers or not given).
Responses to each open-ended question will be evaluated by assigning a score between 0 and 10 points. For responses to open-ended questions, the evaluation criteria include: relevance, quality and richness of arguments, appropriate language.
Scores of multiple-choice questions and open-ended questions will be summed up to form a final score. Students will be asked to complete the exam in 50 minutes.
The assessment methods and criteria will be the same for attending and non-attending students.

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IA From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
CuCi IB From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Data elaboration laboratory F Rossana Cotroneo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Centro di studi politici "Hannah Arendt" - Seminari F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Data elaboration laboratory F Rossana Cotroneo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Centro di studi politici "Hannah Arendt" - Seminari F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Creative Writing Laboratory F Veronica Gobbato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Journalistic Writing Laboratory F Andrea Capuzzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.