Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 May 31, 2019
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
LEZIONI I° SEMESTRE 1°ANNO Oct 15, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE Feb 18, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2017/2018 E 1°SEMESTRE A.A. 2018/2019 Jan 7, 2019 Feb 15, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2018/2019 Jun 3, 2019 Jul 26, 2019
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2018/2019 Sep 2, 2019 Sep 27, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE Mar 4, 2019 Mar 15, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 15, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 14, 2019 Oct 25, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2018 Sep 30, 2019
TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA Oct 1, 2018 Feb 17, 2019
TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA Feb 18, 2019 Jul 26, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Molteni Gabriele

gabriele.molteni@univr.it 045 812 2330

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Raniero Dario

dario.raniero@univr,.it 0458027503

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7291

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

francesca.zotti@univr.it +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
5
B/F
- ,MED/28

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02654

Credits

13

Coordinatore

Enrico Polati

The teaching is organized as follows:

ANESTESIOLOGIA E TRATTAMENTO DELL'EMERGENZA

Credits

6

Period

LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6°ANNO

Academic staff

Enrico Polati

CHIRURGIA GENERALE

Credits

4

Period

LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6°ANNO

Academic staff

Calogero Iacono

MALATTIE CUTANEE E VENEREE

Credits

2

Period

LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6°ANNO

ATTIVITA' PRATICA IN ANESTESIOLOGIA E TRATTAMENTO DELL'EMERGENZA

Credits

1

Period

LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6°ANNO

Academic staff

Katia Donadello

Learning outcomes

This integrated course aims to provide students with the most up-to-date knowledge regarding the following clinical areas:
Medical emergency situations in the dental context. Particular attention is paid to the clinical-diagnostic framework of the single pathologies, in order to provide the student, the notions to recognize and differentiate the clinical scenarios and perform the correct diagnostic and therapeutic procedure in critical medical situations. The individual therapeutic treatments are identified according to the context (patient's home, territory, ambulance, emergency room, department, resuscitation, etc.). Furthermore, different treatments will offer in a critical way based on the available evidence based medicine.
Basic and Advanced Life Support. Training activities are carried out on the field (exercises) which aim to provide the basic theoretical and practical notions for correct cardio-circulatory and respiratory resuscitation
Anaesthetic and analgo/ sedation techniques in the dental practice
Pathophysiological and therapeutic basis of acute and chronic pain in general and in the facial context
Surgical pathologies. Particular attention is given to the understanding of the pathophysiology of the diseases of surgical relevance, to develop in the student a critical diagnostic ability and a generic orientation on therapeutic strategies.
Dermatological pathologies. In this context the course aims to provide the main elements for the clinical approach to the patient with dermatological diseases and particularly with diseases of the oral cavity, above all the diseases of the skin and of the oral cavity with the highest prevalence in the population, and therefore commonly observed by the dentist, and severe skin diseases associated with systemic diseases. Furthermore, a diagnostic-therapeutic approach will be illustrated taking into account the principles of evidence based medicine. The pathologies will be addressed starting from the pathophysiological mechanisms. The student will also be provided with the basic indications for the diagnosis, prophylaxis and therapy of the main venereal diseases. At the end of the course the student must be able to perform a correct medical history and physical examination of the skin and the oral cavity, and must have developed and matured the ability to make an integration between all the information collected through the medical history, the objective examination and clinical-instrumental investigations. Therefore, the student must have developed an autonomous capacity for diagnosis and / or to formulate differential diagnostic hypotheses of the most common dermatological diseases.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Fac-simile copertina della tesi di laurea 97 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Area riservata studenti