Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 May 31, 2019
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
LEZIONI I° SEMESTRE 1°ANNO Oct 15, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE Feb 18, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2017/2018 E 1°SEMESTRE A.A. 2018/2019 Jan 7, 2019 Feb 15, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2018/2019 Jun 3, 2019 Jul 26, 2019
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2018/2019 Sep 2, 2019 Sep 27, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE Mar 4, 2019 Mar 15, 2019
SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 15, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 14, 2019 Oct 25, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA Oct 1, 2018 Feb 17, 2019
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2018 Sep 30, 2019
TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE ESCLUSI I PERIODI DI VACANZA Feb 18, 2019 Jul 26, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T Z

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.bertini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

symbol email dario.bertossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.busetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027290

Cane' Stefania

symbol email stefania.cane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126449

Cassatella Marco Antonio

symbol email marco.cassatella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027130

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Corsi Fabio

symbol email fabio.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 347 0076598

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

symbol email lucia.defranceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

symbol email daniele.desantis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027158
f,  December 15, 2015

Fabrizi Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

symbol email giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gisondi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

symbol email calogero.iacono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

symbol email umberto.luciano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Mansueto Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Marchini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.marchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

symbol email daniele.marchioni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7669

Marchiori Mattia

symbol email mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.marcon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

symbol email marta.vittoria.menegazzi@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458027168

Mottes Monica

symbol email monica.mottes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo'

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

symbol email pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251

Pardo Alessia

symbol email alessia.pardo@univr.it

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Renna Dora

symbol email dora.renna@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

symbol email andrea.sboarina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7291 - 7528

Scupoli Maria

symbol email mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027405 045-8128425

Signoriello Annarita

symbol email annarita.signoriello@univr.it

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

symbol email francesca.zotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30
7
B
BIO/14

4° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
5
B/F
- ,MED/28

5° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38

6° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
10
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30
7
B
BIO/14
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
10
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01523

Credits

7

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/17 - HISTOLOGY

Period

LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO dal Oct 1, 2018 al Dec 21, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The histology course is aimed at providing fundamental knowledge on the organization of the cell and of human tissues, with a particular emphasis on the relationship between morphology and function. Oral cavity and tooth will be dealt with in-depth. Furthermore, the course is aimed at providing basic embryology notions, including tooth histogenesis and the development of the face and oral cavity.

Program

- Cytology and histology methods
- The cell: membrane, cytosol and cytoskeleton, cytoplasmic organelles, nucleus and chromatin
- Lining epithelia and glands
- Connective tissue, cartilage, bone
- Hematopoiesis and blood cells
- Skeletal, cardiac, and smooth muscle
- Neurons and glia
- Gametogenesis
- Conception and first week of development
- The second, third, and fourth week of development
- Development of the face and oral cavity, including the palate and the tongue
- Development of the tooth

Please note, an extended version of the syllabus (in Italian) is available here: bit.ly/LMOPD-2017

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Mjör & Fejerskov Embriologia e istologia del cavo orale edi-ermes 1986 9788870510539
Adamo, Comoglio, Dolfi, Molinaro, Papaccio, Siracusa, Stefanini, Ziparo Istologia di V. Monesi (Edizione 6) Piccin 2012 978-88-299-2139-3
Di Primio, Romagnoli, et al Istologia Umana Idelson Gnocchi 2017 9788879476546
Antonio Nanci Ten Cate’s Oral Histology (Edizione 9) Elsevier 2019 0323485243

Examination Methods

Oral exam in four parts:
- cytology
- general histology (including the discussion of a virtual histological slide)
- general embryology, development of the oral cavity and of the tooth
- histology of the tooth

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Propedeuticità degli esami di profitto

Un esame si definisce propedeutico se deve necessariamente essere superato prima di un altro esame.

 

 

LO STUDENTE È TENUTO A RISPETTARE LE PROPEDEUTICITÀ DEGLI ESAMI DI PROFITTO, PENA L’ANNULLAMENTO DEGLI ESAMI SUPERATI.  

 

1° ANNO DI CORSO 

 

INSEGNAMENTI PROPEDEUTICI

 

ISTOLOGIA

ANATOMIA UMANA

 

2° ANNO DI CORSO 

 

INSEGNAMENTI PROPEDEUTICI 

 

BIOCHIMICA 

FISIOLOGIA 

 

BIOCHIMICA 

C.I. MICROBIOLOGIA ED IGIENE 

 

BIOCHIMICA 

 

C.I. PATOLOGIA GENERALE E

IMMUNOLOGIA 

FISIOLOGIA 

C.I. MICROBIOLOGIA ED IGIENE 

 

BIOCHIMICA 

 

 

C.I. PRINCIPI DI ODONTOIATRIA 

FISIOLOGIA 

C.I. MICROBIOLOGIA ED IGIENE 

C.I. PATOLOGIA GENERALE E IMMUNOLOGIA 

 

3° ANNO DI CORSO 

 

INSEGNAMENTI PROPEDEUTICI 

 

C.I. SCIENZE MEDICHE I 

PATOLOGIA SPECIALE ODONTOSTOMATOLOGICA 

 

C.I. SCIENZE MEDICHE I 

DIAGNOSTICA PER IMMAGINI E RADIOTERAPIA

 

4° ANNO DI CORSO 

 

INSEGNAMENTI PROPEDEUTICI 

 

C.I. DISCIPLINE  ODONTOSTOMATOLOGICHE I 

GNATOLOGIA 

 


Gestione carriere


Passaggio/trasferimento da altro corso di studio

 

Informazioni generali relative a passaggio di corso al seguente link:

https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/trasferimenti-e-passaggi-di-corso/passaggi-di-corso

Informazioni relative l’ammissione ad anni successivi al primo del CdS al seguente link:

https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-medicina-e-chirurgia/ammissione-ad-anni-successivi-al-primo-medicina

Fermo restando l’indefettibile numero di posti disponibili e il numero di CFU riconoscibili, il Collegio Didattico o organo delegato, al fine di determinare una graduatoria di merito degli ammissibili ad anni successivi al primo, può deliberare la somministrazione di una prova integrativa o altri criteri di valutazione, i cui termini e modalità saranno resi noti contestualmente alla pubblicazione dell’apposito bando concorso.


Graduation

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile pdf, it, 288 KB, 11/08/22
File pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea pdf, it, 305 KB, 24/03/22
File pdf Regolamento Prova finale dalla coorte 2015/2016 alla coorte 2022/2023 pdf, it, 379 KB, 29/04/24

Student login and resources


Riconoscimento della carriera pregressa

1) Criteri di valutazione

Ai fini della valutazione, saranno considerati solo i CFU conseguiti per esami completati e registrati entro la data di presentazione della domanda di valutazione. Non saranno valutati esami parzialmente superati.

Possono essere riconosciuti CFU per attività formative nell’ambito dei crediti a libera scelta (Attività didattica elettiva - ADE) fino ad un massimo di 5 CFU.

Non saranno riconosciuti esami superati nei corsi di laurea delle Professioni sanitarie ad esclusione di esami ritenuti completamente equipollenti sulla base dei contenuti dei relativi programmi.

La validità temporale dei contenuti degli obiettivi e dei programmi degli insegnamenti (Syllabus) è soggetta al principio di obsolescenza.

L'obsolescenza si calcola a decorrere dall’anno solare di presentazione della domanda di valutazione della carriera pregressa a ritroso di otto anni.

Si applica solo a studenti con carriere in corso.

Il Collegio Didattico o altro organo delegato, valuterà e delibererà il riconoscimento della carriera pregressa, analizzando i programmi degli esami superati, i CFU assegnati, la congruità delle tipologie e dei contenuti delle attività formative con gli obiettivi formativi specifici delle attività previste dal CdLM a Ciclo Unico in Odontoiatria e Protesi Dentaria dell’Ateneo di Verona, incluse le attività pratiche.

2) Abbreviazione di carriera.

I CFU acquisiti a seguito della valutazione della carriera pregressa, con esclusione dei CFU relativi all’attività didattica elettiva, possono consentire l’ammissione ad anni successivi al primo e quindi l’abbreviazione di carriera, a condizione che si realizzino i seguenti presupposti:

  • siano presenti posti disponibili del rispetto della programmazione nazionale vigente, per l’anno di riferimento;
  • siano stati attribuiti i seguenti CFU:

27 CFU per l’ammissione al secondo anno;

85 CFU per l’ammissione al terzo anno;

143 CFU per l’ammissione al quarto anno;

203 CFU per l’ammissione al quinto anno;

263 CFU per l’ammissione al sesto anno;

Al fine di determinare la graduatoria di merito degli ammissibili ad anni successivi al primo è prevista la somministrazione di una prova integrativa, i cui termini e modalità di espletamento saranno resi noti contestualmente alla pubblicazione del bando di concorso annuale.               


Sbarramenti

E' consentito il passaggio da un anno di corso al successivo, esclusivamente agli studenti che, al termine della sessione autunnale, abbiano superato gli esami previsti nel piano didattico per quell’anno di corso con un debito didattico massimo di 31 CFU.
Gli esami che rientrano nel debito didattico devono essere superati prima di sostenere gli esami di profitto del successivo anno di corso.