Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Baroni Silvia

symbol email silvia.baroni@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Botta Enrico

symbol email enrico.botta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

symbol email cristina.cappelletti@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Cappellotto Anna

symbol email anna.cappellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8349

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

Di Maio Davide

symbol email davide.dimaio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8678

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8856

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Macor Laura Anna

symbol email lauraanna.macor@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8686

Masotti Lucia

symbol email lucia.masotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028272

Merlin Stella

symbol email stella.merlin@univr.it

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028318

Piccinin Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.piccinin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8852

Pisaniello Valerio

symbol email valerio.pisaniello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Vender Maria

symbol email maria.vender@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028114

Zanfei Anna

symbol email zanfeianna@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between the following
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following

3° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between the following
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following
activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00905

Credits

9

Coordinator

Massimo Scotti

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/14 - CRITICAL COMPARATIVE LITERATURE

The teaching is organized as follows:

parte II

Credits

3

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Academic staff

Silvia Baroni

parte I
The activity is given by Comparative Literature (i) of the course: Bachelor’s degree in Humanities

Credits

6

Period

2 B

Academic staff

Massimo Scotti

Learning outcomes

The learning outcomes of the class “Letterature Comparate” L11 LLS lead students to acquire a knowledge of both the comparative methodologies and an overview of the topics related to both theory of literature and comparative literature. Through the application of the comparative tools, the subject of the course is analyzed in relation to the relative conceptual junctions. At the core of the analysis there is the comparison of texts belonging to different literary traditions, both diachronically and synchronously. At the end of the course, the student must demonstrate that he has acquired adequate knowledge and skills in the fields of comparative literature and literary theoy (knowledge and understanding); of having acquired the ability to learn and understand, and being able to argue and defend a position (learning skills); to be able to convey information, ideas, problems related to the subject imparted (making judgements).

Program

Title: "Les Revenants"

The course aims to illustrate, from a comparative perspective, the phenomenon of spiritism, and in particular the figure of the spirit medium, in literature, history and more generally in Western culture, between the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The discussion will also involve a synthesis of the spirit phenomenon in antiquity


BIBLIOGRAPHY

A) Critical texts

1) Massimo Scotti, "Storia degli spettri", Milano, Feltrinelli, 2013 [ISBN] 978-88-07-88199-2

2) Raffaele Caterina, "Storie di locazioni e di fantasmi", Soveria Mannelli, Rubbettino, 2011 [ISBN] 978-88-498-3108-5

3) Andrea De Luca, "La scienza, la morte, gli spiriti", Venezia, Marsilio, 2019 [ISBN] 978-88-317-4288-7

4) Jean-Claude Schmitt, "Les Revenants", Paris, Gallimard, 1994 [ISBN] 88-420-4719-8

5) Julia Briggs, "Night Visitors", London, Faber, 1977, [ISBN] 0571111130

6) Francesco Zingaropoli e Cesare Lombroso, "Spiriti inquilini: le case infestate fra palcoscenici e tribunali", a cura di Gabriele Mina, Nardò, Besa, 2008 [ISBN] 978-88-497-0529-4


B) Stories

7) James Matthew Barrie, "Farewell, Miss Julie Logan", New York, Scribner's, 1932

8) Théophile Gautier, "Spirite", Wimereux, Éditions du Sagittaire, 2010 [ISBN] 9782917202166

9) Alfred Dõblin, "Reiseverkehr mit dem Jenseits", in "Erzãhlungen aus fūnf Jahrzehnten", Zürich-Düsseldorf, Walter-Verlag, 1979.

10) Henry James, "The Ghostly Rental", in "The Turn of the Screw and Other Ghost Stories", London, Penguin, 2017 [ISBN] 9780141389752, più i testi distribuiti in fotocopie (saggi di Virginia Woolf e Leon Edel)

C) Novels

11) Antonia S. Byatt, "The Conjugal Angel", in "Angels and Insects", London, Vintage, 1993 [ISBN] 0099224313

12) Sarah Waters, "The Little Stranger", London, Virago, 2009 [ISBN] 9781844086016 e [ISBN] 9781844086023
or
Sarah Waters, “Affinity”, London, Virago, 2000 [ISBN] 9781860496929

13) Agatha Christie, "The Sittaford Mystery", London, Harper, 2017 [ISBN] 9780008196233

14) Henry James, “The Bostonians”, edited by Daniel Karlin, Cambridge University Press, 2019 [ISBN] 9781107003989

In view of the exam, attending students (i.e. those attending classroom lessons) will be required to study two texts in depth for each of the three sections.
Therefore, for section A) Critical texts: the number 1, plus another chosen from 2 to 6; for section B) Short stories: two texts to be chosen from 7 to 10; for section C) Novels: two chosen texts from 11 to 14; the qualifications selected by each candidate will be reported on a list to be presented for the exam.
A specific program will be established for non-attending students.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

During the exam (which entitles you to 6 credits) the knowledge of the topics and the analytical skills developed by the student will be ascertained.

The interview that will form the core of the exam will aim to verify:
- the depth and breadth of the knowledge acquired
- the ownership of language and the mastery of adequate technical terminology
- the ability to analytically compare styles, texts, themes, authors, periods, literary genres
- analytical and argumentative ability.

In particular, the teacher will appreciate a critical, personal and possibly original analysis of the topics covered, not a tired repetition. Of the texts, for example, it will be more interesting to highlight the peculiarities and the literary value compared to the narration of the plot, which will be taken for granted.
------------------------
MM: parte II
------------------------
Oral test. The abilities acquired during the course will be evaluated through an oral test aimed at ascertaining a deep knowledge of all the topics covered during the course. The oral test consists in an interview aimed at evaluating the students' critical and methodological skills. Students will be invited to discuss the texts in the reading list and comment on them. Therefore students must demonstrate an appropriate knowledge of the recommended reading list. Students who demonstrate gaps in their knowledge of the main topics, inappropriate language skills, lack of familiarity with the syllabus reading list will not be given a pass mark.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

To discover all the teaching activities accredited by the foreign teaching college click here

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Student login and resources


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua portoghese


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Presentazione dei corsi di studio e Open day


Graduation


Saperi minimi


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente