Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Botta Enrico

enrico.botta@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Cappellotto Anna

anna.cappellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

Di Maio Davide

davide.dimaio@univr.it +39 045802 8678

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Macor Laura Anna

lauraanna.macor@univr.it 045 802 8686

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Piccinin Sabrina

sabrina.piccinin@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Vender Maria

maria.vender@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between the following
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module between the following
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between the following
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002920

Coordinatore

Sibilla Cantarini

Credits

9

Language

German de

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/14 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - GERMAN

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 14, 2022 al May 28, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The main aim of this course is to introduce students to the analysis of the German morphological system. On successful completion of this course, students will be able to: - describe the basic categories of German morphology; - characterize and explain the main morphological processes of German; - describe the most important differences between the main morphological processes of German and Italian; - apply the acquired knowledge to specific examples of the standard language; - provide evidence that they have acquired advanced language skills corresponding to the fourth level (B2) of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

Program

"Introduction to German morphology"

This course, which does not have as a prerequisite any specific background in linguistics, introduces students to the study of German morphology with emphasis on description and analysis. Students will become familiar with central concepts such as ‘Morphem’, ‘Morph’, ‘Allomorph’, ‘Fugenelement’, ‘Ablaut’, ‘Umlaut’, ‘Wortbildungsprozess’, ‘Produktivität’, etc. Word structure and word structure rules will be described and scientific analysis techniques will be practiced. In particular, German-Italian similarities and contrasts in word formation processes will be highlighted.

This course is taught in German. Students not attending the course should contact the Professor in order to get a detailed explanation of their program.

Teaching method: frontal teaching.

Bibliographic references

Alber, Birgit (2015). Einführung in die Morphologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit. Required both for students attending or not attending the course.

Cantarini, Sibilla (2018). Bildung und Verwendung von Neologismen in der deutschen Wirtschaftssprache der Gegenwart. Milano: EDUCatt. Students not attending the course have to read introductory parts of the book.

Additional material is available on the e-learning platform of the course.

The following books are for those students who have difficulties in reading the German texts:


Graffi, Giorgio e Sergio Scalise (2013). Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica, Bologna, Il Mulino.

Sergio Scalise (1994). Morfologia. Bologna, Il Mulino.

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods


Exams are only written and in German. During the examination students should answer two questions and solve some exercises. Students not attending the course should contact the Professor in a timely manner, in order to get a detailed explanation of their program and written exam. The written exam will be similar to the one of the students attending the course. Linguistic competence required: level B2 (CEFR), certified either by the Centro Linguistico di Ateneo (CLA) or by any other authorized testing centre. Students taking this exam must have completed the language and literature exams of the first and second year. The final grade is the mean of the grade of this theoretic module and of the grade of the language certificate (B2).

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

 

Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore

Lo studente può presentare domanda di assegnazione del tutore dell'elaborato finale una volta acquisiti almeno 135 CFU, con obbligo di aver superato gli esami di Lingua straniera 2, per entrambe le lingue di studio.
La presentazione della domanda verrà fatta tramite modulo da consegnare mediante servizio di Help desk.

Le prossime scadenze per l'inoltro della domanda sono:

- 20 aprile 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea autunnale (novembre 2022) o seguenti
- 26 settembre 2022 - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea invernale (marzo-aprile 2023) o seguenti

Per tutte le informazioni riguardanti la procedura di assegnazione tutore e per la compilazione della domanda si rimanda all'allegato "Norme relative alla procedura di assegnazione del tutore".

Si ricorda che la domanda di assegnazione tutore è VALIDA PER 1 ANNO al termine del quale è necessario presentare domanda di rinnovo o richiesta di nuova assegnazione

Attachments


Saperi minimi

I saperi minimi (OFA) sono i requisiti richiesti per potersi iscrivere al successivo anno di corso. L'iscrizione al secondo anno è infatti subordinata ai risultati dell’accertamento degli OFA. Lo studente che non supera la verifica dei saperi minimi entro il 30 settembre viene iscritto al 1 anno in qualità di ripetente.

NOTA BENE
Il livello B2 (completo) di lingua italiana è obbligatorio solamente per gli studenti extra UE e per gli studenti che si sono diplomati in una Scuola Superiore la cui lingua di insegnamento sia diversa dall'italiano. Senza tale certificazione lo studente non può sostenere alcun esame.

Avvertenza per gli studenti provenienti da Paesi extra UE: il test di accertamento della conoscenza della lingua italiana sostenuto in fase di immatricolazione presso il CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo), nella data indicata dal MIUR, non assolve i saperi minimi (OFA) di livello B2 completo della lingua italiana.


RECUPERO SAPERI MINIMI: calendario esercitazioni

In allegato sono pubblicati i calendari delle attività di recupero dei saperi minimi.

 

Attachments


Area riservata studenti


Attività accreditate D/F

MODALITÀ DI VERBALIZZAZIONE ATTIVITÀ ACCREDITATE D/F
(delibera Collegio didattico Lingue e LL.SS del 8-11-2017)

Tutte le attività accreditate in Collegio Didattico verranno verbalizzate con firma digitale dal docente proponente.
Per ciascuna attività accreditata verrà aperto un UNICO APPELLO VERBALIZZANTE, la cui data coinciderà con quella di inizio dell’attività.
In linea di massima, la lista di verbalizzazione online sarà aperta 20 giorni prima dell’inizio dell’attività e si chiuderà il giorno precedente l'inizio dell’evento (ciclo di conferenze, convegno, etc.).
Si tratta di attività che vengono verbalizzate con un unico appello.
 
IMPORTANTE!
Lo studente si dovrà necessariamente iscrivere per ottenere la verbalizzazione dei CFU riconosciuti.
Lo studente che NON DOVESSE ISCRIVERSI ALL’APPELLO, una volta che questo risulterà chiuso, NON POTRÀ PIÙ OTTENERE I RELATIVI CFU, in quanto non verranno aperti ulteriori appelli per l’attività accreditata.
Lo studente dovrà altresì controllare se l’attività è accreditata per il corso di studi a cui è iscritto.

L'allegato, di seguito riportato, contiene l'elenco delle attività accreditate dai Collegi didattici e dal Consiglio di Dipartimento di Lingue e LL. SS., valide per l'attribuzione di CFU in tipologia D o F per gli studenti dell'area di Lingue e Letterature straniere.
 

Attachments