Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F H L M O P R S T V Z

Badino Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.badino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8459

Bernardini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Bianchi Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.bianchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8108

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Carradore Marco

symbol email marco.carradore@univr.it

Cecconi Francesca

symbol email francesca.cecconi@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

symbol email alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Lanfranchi Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.lanfranchi@univr.it

Leoni Federico

symbol email federico.leoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028144

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Mantovani Matteo

symbol email matteo.mantovani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802(7814)

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

symbol email giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.possenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8687

Romanzi Valentina

symbol email valentina.romanzi@univr.it

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Tomazzoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Turrini Nicola

symbol email nicola.turrini@univr.it

Vender Maria

symbol email maria.vender@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zardini Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.zardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8565

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 level (CB Test)
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 level (CB Test)
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other actvities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S008049

Coordinatore

Daniele Butturini

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Period

1 A, 1 B

Learning objectives

The course aims to introduce students to the general principles founding the national legal system, with a look to the EU law, and to analyze the different industry regulations that have occurred over the years in order to provide the fundamental to the understanding of the legal framework of the media. The course also provides an introduction that provides learners with the basic legal concepts necessary for the understanding of the notions more specialized, taking into account the fact that this is the first training in a strictly legal setting that students are facing. The course provides an introductory part that provides learners with the basic legal notions for the understanding of the most specialized concepts. Specifically, we will analyze the regulations, also of a deontological nature, which have followed one another over time, so as to provide the fundamental elements for understanding the legal regulation of communication. The course allows students to acquire knowledge of the sectoral regulatory landscape and limits that meet freedom of expression and the right to report constitutionally guaranteed.

Prerequisites and basic notions

Legal Institutional Knowledge

Program

Special section: -
The principle of freedom of expression; freedom of the press and information;
The rules and regulations on radio and television broadcasters.
Cinema Law.
Law of the Internet.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

Lessons face to face

Learning assessment procedures

Written exam with three open questions on the main topics of the course and valutating the theoretical and tecnical knowledge reached by the student. .
Students that will attend the lectures must study:
lectures notes.

Students that will not attend the lectures must study
R. Bin e C. Pitruzzella, Diritto costituzionale, Giappichelli, 2021, Chapters III, VIII, IX, XI, XII.
G. Gardini, Le regole dell’informazione. Verso la Gigabyte Society, quinta edizione, Giappichelli, 2021, Chapters 2, 3, 4, 6, 7. Chapter 9 p. 277-296.
ERASMUS students are kindly requested to contact the teacher at the beginning of the course to arrange teaching methodology and examination.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Evaluation criteria

Goals of the examination.
- the knowledge of the exam program topics
- the depth and breadth of the acquired knowledge;
- the property of language;
- the ability to connect systematically knowledge;
- analytical and argumentative ability

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieth.

Exam language

Italiano

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IA From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
CuCi IB From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Data elaboration laboratory F Rossana Cotroneo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Data elaboration laboratory F Rossana Cotroneo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Creative Writing Laboratory F Veronica Gobbato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Journalistic Writing Laboratory F Andrea Capuzzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Student login and resources